We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Priya Beach Resort
Ranked #33 of 80 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is the first time I am writing a review. I with my husband stayed at this resort for 2 days and it was a pleasant holiday. We stayed in a newly renovated rooms, It is clean and well run and has everthing you need for a good family holiday. The bathroom facilities were well too. The beach was good too, very little crowded and you can have your piece of the beach, if I am to say.
All in all I can recommend this resort if you want a pleasant stay in a medium priced resort.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swethatiruchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 243 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

The first thing I want to say is that these guys are pure cheats!!

Before booking they had given quotation as below:
Standard AC @ 1700 per night
Classic AC @ 2000 per night
Premium AC @ 2500 per night

Not wanting to book the lowest standard room, I booked 2 rooms for 3 nights, classic AC @ 2000 per room per night. Out of the total of 12000/- I paid 50% in advance (6000/-) via bank transfer more than a month earlier.
On check-in they told me that my name is booked against Premium AC room @ 2500 per night !! Pretending as if they were all so honest, they also offered to show me the classic AC room which is an extremely small room and on the sideline of the property and told me that if I still wanted I could still opt for the classic room. I had no option but to stay in the premium AC room.
What I realized later on is that they showed me the standard AC room (priced at 1700) and duped me to believe that it is the classic AC. In effect, they actually sold me the Rs. 2000 room at Rs 2500.

Secondly, service is extremely slow and inefficient - just as an example 45 minutes and 4 phone calls later they managed to give some drinking water when we first checked in.

Thirdly, they advertize that they have a swimming pool. They actually allow all types of outside people to use the pool by taking a fee of Rs. 100 for each person. Even when we were staying in their rooms, we were asked to actually buy tickets to use the pool. We anyway decided against it and went for a bath in the sea since the pool was anyway full of filthy outsiders without any proper swimming attire.

There are tables in the lawn which is always buzzing the entire day (yes, even at noon time)with people (mostly outsiders, not hotel guests) drinking. Hence, the playarea beside that is essentially unusable by kids.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pinaki_pal2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I am from kolakata and live in Hyderabad. We have been to this resort like over 5 times in the last 7 years. We have 2 young children & we absolutely love everything about it! We always request to stay in the top rooms as these have the best beach view. The food can not be faulted at all. It is very high quality and there is something different every night. The only bad point is service is slow at the beach area, apart from that this place is just great. It's like home from home, we love it and quite attached to the place. We always go in the summers, feels good to beat the heat at the beach!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kunal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

we booked through cleartrip for a stay of 3 nights at their wooden cottage, and as we turned up, those wooden cottages turned out to be some bamboo cottage with mud laid inside. Everything was dirty inside, a broken mirror, a broken plastic rack, a cupboard which is dirty as a dustbin. I never had such a shocking experience in my stay anywhere else. It was a typical servant cottage.Reporting to their manager was another shocking saga, someone doesn't care what his guests are going through. He straightaway told me, without any apology, you may opt for some other deluxe/ classic rooms and pay the extra part and blah blah....And I don't have any option either.. looks like a business strategy for them...We upgraded our stay there and moved out after 2 nights. There is no PRIVATE BEACH as they advertise on the web, it's just a small gate that their compound has, and that leads to the beach, thats all!!!The only good part is the location of the resort which is close to beach and the area is silent and remote from the hustle & bustles. But the rest are all BAD, their houses, staff, and room service. I don't recommend this to anyone,

Room Tip: Don't go to them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SubhadeepDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saipriyabeachresort, Manager at Sai Priya Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

We informed clear trip not to book wooden cottages as we are planning to renovate. on the arrival of the guest we have explained in detail and we have provided an upgraded a/c room without any charge.He enjoyed all the service from us. Still complaining in this way is not at all correct..We are very disppaionted with this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Booked on line thru' Cleartrip, the tariff was higher than what charged guests who booked staright with the Hotel...
We stayed there from 8th to 11th march 2012..it has the advantage of beach proximity but the service was real poor, slow and shoddy...more cleanliness is needed..should improve the over all facilities....lets say, it may have seen better days but now??...well, This property needs bucking up!!

Room Tip: Ask for Standard AC rooms new blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shrabani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This was our first trip to vizag and We lived the holiday upto our expectations at this resort. Overall the resort was very good. Friendly helpfull staff, very good food. Grounds are very nice, lush gardens etc and room units are just a walk away from the beach. Beach is nice.
We rented a car and went all must see places around kailashagiri, bheemili beach, the submarine museum, dolphin nose and simhachalam. Vizag is indeed a great place!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shennoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We traveled with two children and three adults. Very good vacation. It was maintained well. Infact when we were spending time in the beach they had cleaned up the room without disturbing us.  Kids enjoyed  the swimming pool. The best experience was the breakfast, we enjoyed it in the balcony.

The overall ambience of the resort is great. So were the twin rooms (111 and 112) we were given.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krishnamurth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
7.5 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#42 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
69 reviews
7.3 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#10 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
394 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#8 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#6 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
1,059 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ginger Vizag
Ginger Vizag
#14 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
210 reviews
6.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Priya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Priya Beach Resort

Address: Beach Road | Rushikonda, Visakhapatnam 530045, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: $34 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sai Priya Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on one of the finest beaches of entire South India. The turquoise waters of the Indian ocean caresses the white sand beaches of this beautiful area, making for a sublime setting. But the scenery isn't just confined to the beach area; one can also explore lush ecological reserves and interesting archaeological ruins, which are testaments to the culture of the Indian civilization. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sai Priya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Priya Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing