We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience in a unknown city”
Review of Meghalaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meghalaya Hotel
Ranked #47 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Patna, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice experience in a unknown city”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

FOREWORD TO MEGHALAYA: Service of the hotel was fantastic. I stayed for four days with my father. Everything was very punctual. Went from north with a thought that south Indian food would not suit our taste but result was completely unexpected. All credit goes to the delightful hotel. Not only the delicious food but also the environment and the divine hospitality presented towards the guests was mind blowing. I hope the view of every north Indian converts towards the south. Hotel Meghalaya is in same mission. .

Room Tip: You can get new soaps and mineral water daily
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHISHIIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    33
    21
    14
    10
See reviews for
22
10
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I keep travelling to Vizag for work. One of the big positives about the hotel is its central location and proximity to business centre. However the room quality leaves a lot to be desired. Few of the rooms are very old. Food is good.
The hotel is ok for a night halt during work. Definitely a no-no for holidays.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudeepchakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The hotel has one of the biggest advantage of being located in the heart of vishakapatnam.
the hotel houses good quality banquet halls which are useful for business meetings & conferences. The room rents are pretty much competitive & the services offered are within the acceptable limits. we only had some issues with respect to parking space , which is limited to certain no. of vehicles.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkk207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

this is a calm quiet hotel only to be used for purposes of outdoor events. the rooms were not the best u wud expect. the outdoors of the hotel is well maintained but rooms are just the counter. toilets looked old. renovation is required.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit_Anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We booked for three day in ataned marige Visakhapatnam the hotel room are cleening good room service the best we stay in most hotel in india but food are the top class best qwality food,bathroom are good cleened ,free brekfast free internet good space for parking
lobby stof are well neture in all hotel are good

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank npbatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Location wise it is very good ... i mean near to station and busstand but quality wise hotel needs to work alot. The rooms are not that gr8 and furniture are out of life ..... i have stayed here 3-4 times, reception(front office) is very poor as i had to spend around 30mins while checking out as they would do some errors in billing.
Charging such a tariff for such a service does not match.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varunreddy_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2011

We stayed two days no hotwater take shower, front desk staff do not what they are doing.did not clean the room until you request, bugs are in the room. they could not process credit card at checking. staff does not know how to treat the guests.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank chrluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Visakhapatnam hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
2.2 mi away
Treebo MVP Grand
Treebo MVP Grand
#22 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
17 reviews
0.8 mi away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#46 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ritz Comfort
Ritz Comfort
#23 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Diamond's Pearl
Hotel Diamond's Pearl
#27 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treebo Sea Rock
Treebo Sea Rock
#49 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ginger Vishakapatnam
Ginger Vishakapatnam
#21 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meghalaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meghalaya Hotel

Property: Meghalaya Hotel
Address: Dr. No. : 10-4-15, Ramnagar, Visakhapatnam 530003, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meghalaya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Meghalaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meghalaya Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing