We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Visakhapatnam
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Park Visakhapatnam(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambica Sea Green(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
99 Residency(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Vivana(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pioneer(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Sea Rock(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Athidi inn(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gupta Inn(Visakhapatnam)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Room Service
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
92
90
34
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
90
34
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsubmarine museumbeautiful view of the beachcool breezesea facingexcellent locationget togetherbay of bengalmanager mrquality of foodvalue for moneyhis teamnice experiencegreat ambiencecomfortable staybuffet breakfastramakrishna beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 234 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2010

having read previous reviews was a bit apprehensive but fears were proved to be unfounded the staff were superb nothing was too much trouble and if we needed anything it was given prompt attention. I enjoyed the quietness of the hotel and although we could hear noises in the morning it wasn't a problem as who wants to lie long in India of course you could wear earplugs!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islayrogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

"MARRIAGES ARE MADE IN HEAVEN" may be true but celebrated on earth thats 4 sure.......dese are one time events so its obvious every one wanna make it big.......4 dat here's d cool nd "CALM-PALM BEACH" i was 18 then for me marriages were a big bore until i attended one at dis one..........lavishing nd wide spread ........with d great bay of bengal a few metres away its d best possible romantic way 2 start one's romantic life wid........ u just can't ignore d lovely swimming pool nd most importantly d bellicious food..........d services r really good nd unless u r a perfect pessimist u don't really find anythg bad abt it........... finally its definitely worth ur BUCKS........

Stayed: April 2008
Thank saratkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

Excellent Location, Good Hotel, Breath-taking Beach Location, Super Amenities (Pool, Gym, Spa, Sports, Outdoors)
A Must for a Get Away with Family and Friends in Vizag

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank get2jayesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

I have been staying in this hotel for over two weeks. I am woken every morning to slaming doors and noisey room cleaning staff. I have had to call to reception at 5am to remove a crying cat from the hallway. Hotel staff live on the roof and dogs run around and fight overhead. Resturant has a very poor western menu most items are very spicey. Sunday is roast beef night. The mash potatoe was cold out of the fridge, steamed veg was barely warm as was the beef. The Gravy was hot. Power gos on and off frequently. A/C drips water and was noisy. Swimming pool is generally full of non hotel guest children.The client is paying for my room. I would not stay here if I was paying. I am trying to getmoved to the Park Hotel or the Taj. In a word Crap.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offshoreIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

The Location of the hotel is very good , right on the beach but dont get fooled by that.. my stay there was a night mare...

The staff are discourteous, Arrogant and rude . They dont know what is service. First of all i called the hotel to make a reservation .The person took the details and was supposed to send me the confirmation by email . That email never came.. after repeated followup i get the email then upon arrival i dont get the room i have asked for and which was already confirmed in the email. The room tariff is different from what if was informed to me on the email.

During the night one of the staff stands close to my room door and calls someone on from his mobile and starts to talk very loudly this is as 2 AM . I got and opened the door the staff vanished.. this happened through out the night . I coul hardly sleep .. I go and complain at the reception . The receptionist is missing from the desk and doesnt turn up for 45 mins.

Its a terrible experience i had and would never suggest this place to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sunnytraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews