We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business & Leasure Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Visakhapatnam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Banglore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good business & Leasure Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stay every time i visit to Vizag on business hotel.. Great experiance and good stay.... It is beach resort.. with excellent view of bay of Baengal... totally a value for money....Good rooms and food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kesirajusuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    79
    31
    7
    11
See reviews for
51
20
8
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Good location on the beach road beside of uada park . Buffet breakfast spread is good, room service can excellent, Rooms on the ground floor next to the reception as the corridor gets good interior. Pool is well maintained and is pleasant. Open restaurant is awesome during evenings for a cozy candle lit dinner by the sea with a lovely live band.... every think is good

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YADUBHUSHANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is very well located and ideal for vacationers. If you like swimming, this place offers a great pool. The entire place is quiet, yet full of activities. We had a party with friends here at Palm beach (live band played at the bar and pool-side) and that was really so cool..more than what we have expected. Good ambiance and superb beach view...and the service given by the staff is really appreciable
guests. The breakfast buffet offered a large variety, and the work out facility was great! Overall, I was blown away by the...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitgupu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had a party with friends here at Palm beach and that was really so cool..more than what we have expected.
Good ambiance and superb beach view...and the service given by the staff is really appreciable and so I can rate this hotel or resort with high rating..and highly recommendable.

Purely my opinion..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tangudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I traveled to India for the first time this summer and the staff at Palm Beach hotel made my stay so comfortable! Every staff member is kind and friendly, as well as quick to attend to the rooms and guests. The breakfast buffet offered a large variety, and the work out facility was great! Overall, I was blown away by the friendly service at Palm Beach and would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Vizag!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The staff at this hotel was so amazing. They were always really friendly and helpful - just willing to get you whatever you might need. The service was good. Towels and sheets were clean and fresh each day. The view was neat because it was on the beach with beach access. All in all it was a great spot to plan a stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 347Ruth1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Amazing service, amazing people, and an amazing experience overall! The hotel is right on the beach and in the city. There are clean pools and a great work out facility as well. Palm Beach Hotel is a must stay place. The food is delicious, the staff is great, and everything about Palm Beach is fantastic. Thanks Palm Beach!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
2.8 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#2 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530017, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#9 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel And Resort
Palm Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing