We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special thanks...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Visakhapatnam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel is elegant, quaint and peaceful. The rooms are spacious and modern and have every amenity needed. It also helps that the hotel is only a few meters away from a beautiful view of the beach at The Bay of Bengal - the location is perfect. While these things are important to us - what is more important are the staff.

I have honestly never received the kind of service I receive at The Palm Beach before. The management is top notch - always going above and beyond to make us feel perfectly welcome. The staff is wonderful - they are always ready to offer a smile and a greeting at each encounter (and sometimes even a few helpful cricket tips). They were always willing to help us navigate our way throughout the town and even negotiate auto fairs with the local rickshaw drivers. Every aspect of the hotel is great - from the reception office to the kitchen staff all the way to housekeeping (who kept our rooms perfectly clean, offered fast laundry service and were always willing to help).

After having stayed at the hotel twice, I feel as though I am friends with Fahim, the hotel manager and much of the staff as they are focused on building great relationships with their clients and truly desire to offer a perfect hotel experience. In my travels to Vizag, I will always make a point to stay at The Palm Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghfshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 230 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

I am a regular guest to this Hotel . Reason behind it is reasonably priced, Very friendly and supportive staff. good quality of food and ideally located on the seashore,Good infrastructure.

Every stay is memorable.Every one whom I recommended have appreciated their experience of being at Palm Beach Hotel & Resort.

Room Tip: If you really want to experience the nature please book the sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonyjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

we organized conference in the hotel and took 17 rooms. rooms were clean. staff was courteous. front office and every one was helpful. very good swimming pool. travelers are advised to take their swim costume. conference room was good. the masala mafia restaurant had good variety of food. only services needs to be bit quick when seats are full.

Room Tip: rooms near garden/restaurant side are disturbing as live performance goes on till 11:00-11:30
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manikani2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is located beachside on the marine drive. Rooms are good. Food is ok. They have three restaurants including one lounge bar at time with live performance of band, one normal 24 hrs restaurant and one poolside open air restaurant. Service is good. Many time you have some offers in the bar or restaurant going on. Quite a happening place and definitely value for money. Many a times they are sold out and advance reservation.

Room Tip: You can ask for seafacing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiu1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Rooms were fairly well appointed. Complimentary cut fruit available on request is a good idea to save on wastage. However, cut fruit could have more variety.. there were only cut pieces of 2 fruits- pineapple and musk melon. The bathrooms are a little cramped with very little space between the basin and toilet.
I had an ala carte lunch at the restaurant. The chinese soup was strictly average and the chicken sandwich had tiny bone pieces peices!
Location is great, being on the beach. The conference rooms are accessible by going out of the main hotel.. which is OK in fine weather, but a disaster if it is raining.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the sea facing side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrQuresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had an interesting experience with the staff. This is the first time, a manager from the front desk of any hotel, stated openly that guests can choose to walk off from the hotel! This is what happened:

Three of us from Bharti/Indus visisted Vizag and we blocked three rooms on the name of Bharti Airtel. The hotel somehow blocked only two rooms and when we went to the hotel, they said they had only information for blocking two rooms and rest all Hotel is soldout. We told them that had the information was given little earlier we would have gone to some other hotel. The Frontdesk staff, to my surprise stated that we were free to move out! We never see staff in Hotel industry talk so upfront with guests! I understood that the corporate rates would be lower and so they ddint want to offer more rooms to us, but definitely they could have conveyed the matter in a more polite manner.



Hotel is OK, food is good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikranthVasireddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent property, sea facing rooms, nice pool, Gym, wide spread breakfast and evening are really enjoyable with Ghazal-dinner at pool side. A value for money. The hotel is on the Beach road can go for morning or evening walk excellent location for the family stay as well as regular business trips.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thogarchedu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.1 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#9 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
1,013 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#12 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
553 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Bheemili Resort Managed by AccorHotels
The Bheemili Resort Managed by A...
#18 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
53 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#7 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530017, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#8 Spa Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#9 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: $55 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel And Resort
Palm Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing