We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm Beach”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Visakhapatnam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
“Palm Beach”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent property, sea facing rooms, nice pool, Gym, wide spread breakfast and evening are really enjoyable with Ghazal-dinner at pool side. A value for money. The hotel is on the Beach road can go for morning or evening walk excellent location for the family stay as well as regular business trips.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thogarchedu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    79
    31
    7
    11
See reviews for
51
20
8
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Location is the only Best Part of this pack .. Bang on the beach ( however the beach is rocky in this portion and dangerous ) .. It is quite away from Airport or the Pharma City which is almost opposite end of the place.. Food was good .. Room not so great .. May avoid in future if i get hold of some new property ..

Room Tip: Beware .. you may get a ground floor room and you may feel you are living in some old chawl ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sai9701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

first look of the hotel is very nice and all people of the hotel is very helping The fact that it was only one of the two hotels to have direct access to the beach enamored me more to the place
as well as room services is very good

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The first look of the hotel enthused me. The front desk looked neat, parking well-organized, lawns and couple of enclosures with beautiful birds. The fact that it was only one of the two hotels to have direct access to the beach enamored me more to the place.

All this, however, changed with my entry into my room. The room looked quite congested and had a lingering smell of cigarette smoke (I asked for a non-smoking room but the hotel was helpless)
The bathroom was queerly designed with the basin positioned in a way that it could be used only by sitting on the commode (!)

The worst part then - only select few rooms (suites) have a beach view. Rest all look into a corridor whose end looks onto the sea. And then there were no windows too (claustrophobic!)

Another horror was when the manager asked my colleague if he (the manager) could allot my colleague's room to another set of guests while he was away in the day. This was because they did not have rooms to accommodate those incoming guests for a couple of hours in the afternoon! (what a blatant invasion of privacy!)

The only redeeming factors are food (average) and price (lower compared to its neighbor, The Park)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhijit_bhavsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The worst service I have ever experienced in a hotel. I would advice to keep away from this hotel. We stayed here overnight. We booked four rooms in advance before arriving at this hotel . On arrival they argued saying only 2 rooms were reserved for us. But we learnt later that they sold our reserved rooms to some other bigger group.

So we were forced to adjust in 2 rooms as we were left with no choice. To our shocking experience the rooms were very small with hardly any eminities, the A/c in one room was completely out of order and in the other room the A/c hardly had the cooling effect. And they charged very high for those rooms.

The property was very small as a matter of fact, it hardly had any aminities. The restaurant which they claim as pub is not a pub, its just a dark room with dim lighting, reminded me of dens in old movies. The swimming pool was not to the standard.

This place totally spoiled my holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sudheer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panvel, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at Palm Beach-Vizag on official trip for 2 weeks. This hotel has excellent location, vast lawns and open area which even star hotels don't possess. Found the stay pretty comfortable. Made maximum use of the swimming pool and beach volley ball facility. Impressed with the food and hospitality of the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyMookkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visited Palm beach Hotel in November. The staff is very friendly.........the ambiance is perfect for holidaying. The evening band playing the music and the restaurant style is good.

The hotel is well maintained, fast service, good food, beach facing view while having food, lot of freebies in room. The nearnest to beach is an added advantage.

The fish museum, the submarine museum etc is walkable distance.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms are limited but may be preferred to make the stay more exciting
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParulParmar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
818 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
896 reviews
2.8 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#2 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
856 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530017, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#8 Spa Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#9 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel And Resort
Palm Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing