We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best hotel i have seen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“one of the best hotel i have seen”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for 2 days and i have nice experience in green park.Rooms are looking clean and very decent.And the food which we have taken especially complimentary breakfast is excellent.And we have great experience with it.overall we enjoyed staying in green park.And i will appreciate the hotel management for there services.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bharath2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    219
    47
    20
    10
See reviews for
213
40
52
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jamshedpur, India
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel more than 10 times. Always had very nice experience in Green Park, Vizag. It is centrally located. Good food and excellent hospitality. The well trained staff responded quickly to my call. Over all very nice experience in the hotel. Rooms are well decorated with basic facilities. Excellent lobby. House keeping staff were all supportive and got the good service. Also the food was delicious and very hygienic. I would recommend this hotel for business as well as holiday trips.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pratik_dash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

It is a well run, well managed Hotel, the only shortcoming I noticed, and which needs improvement is that the house keeping staff should be able to at least understand Hindi / English Language so that the Guests from North India are at ease. The staff was very courteous, polite to the core and quite efficient. The restaurants need to improve their menu and taste of food, with reference to guests from North India. The breakfast was excellent. I recommend this hotel as a leisure as well as a business hotel for all travelers. Hotel Staff please keep it up. Wishing you all the very best.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BharatkumarVed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kakinada
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on 7th Feb 14 for 1 day with my elderly parents. I have requested for wheelchair access but have not been provided. My father being frail has to climb 5 or 6 steps to reach the lift and had to walk to the room. I was very disappointed with the attitude of the staff towards elderly and non cooperative nature.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Padma Priya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Well trained staff. Rooms are very tidy. Excellent lobby. House keeping staff were all supportive and got the good service. Also the food was delicious and very hygienic. The preparation and presentation was very neat and marvelous.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very nice experience in Green Park Vizag. It is centrally located and situated in an excellent location proximate to Railway Station. Good food, good hospitality enjoyed the stay. Staff responded quickly to my call. Over all very nice experience in the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikhilnatraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

If there is a place that i will set as an example for hospitality its Green Park Vizag. It was the first hotel I stayed at for 2 days and really loved the food as well. The break fast is awesome and so is the Chinese and South Indian Restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chetan_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
2.6 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
861 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
1.4 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
965 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#13 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
281 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#8 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park - Visakhapatnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park - Visakhapatnam

Property: Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Address: Allipuram Road, Visakhapatnam 530002, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#1 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Park - Visakhapatnam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Green Park - Visakhapatnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing