We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Nearby Hotels
$105
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$48
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dolphin Hotel(Visakhapatnam)
$57
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Daspalla(Visakhapatnam)
$55
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Encore Inn(Visakhapatnam)
$53
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginger Vizag(Visakhapatnam)
$37
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akshaya(Visakhapatnam)(Great Value!)
$29
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Winsar Park(Visakhapatnam)
$44
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveler rating
806
250
51
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
250
51
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonce upon a timemidnight biryanivalue for moneyexcellent hospitalityroom serviceroom cleaningcomfortable staycourteous staffhome away from homehouse keepingpleasant experienceexcellent hotelenjoyed my stayexcellent stayfront office staffspecial mentioncomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
949 - 954 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Good hotel with excellent service. Really good food. We stayed for more than a whole week and had all our meals at the Tulip restaurant. Good food with a lot of variety and not too spicy. The chef of the restaurant really knows how to please the guests. The last night we dined outside in the open, even though it was mid-winter.
The reception staff were helpful and check-in and check-out easy.
Travel desk was good at arranging our outings with taxi and transfer to the airport.
The management arranged a pleasant surprise for us after we had stayed for three days. Really a treat. Would like to use the hotel again when we are returning to Visakhapatnam.

Room Tip: Our rooms were facing west, they were quiet and with a good view of the drive, a small function garden and part of the city.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisbet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent stay and for a fabulous review.

Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and it is great to know that you were impressed with the personal touch in our service delivery.

I am really happy to know that you had a good time with us and were able to relax and unwind. I would also want to thank you for your compliments to our team. I will share your review with my entire team which will only motivate our ‘ladies & gentlemen’ to continue and strive harder to excel in providing exceptional and delicious experiences to our guests.

The GreenPark team looks forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the "City of Destiny"!

Best Regards,
Namit Sinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

i enjoyed the stay at greeen park visakhpatnam , thanks for the hospitality i felt was at home during my stay. The staff have been very cooperative and kind to look into the needs. Also had a excellent food during the stay.

Room Tip: yet to see all the rooms..... to suggest.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psvari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Sir,

We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and its services. It is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience and return Home with warm Memories.

I have conveyed your appreciation to all concerned and everyone was extremely delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Namit Sinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The stay turned out to be a really nice. I could optimize on a number of aspects and attend to my business effectively at the same time. The hotel staff were courteous and quite helpful to make my stay comfortable

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sekar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

Located in the center of the city added value to your stay and that you had a satisfying experience.

We consider guest feedback as an opportunity to further improve our service and we have duly noted your suggestions.

We thank you again for your patronage and recommendation. With an assurance of an even better stay experience on your next check-in, we look forward to welcoming you when you visit Vizag again.


Best regards,
Namit Sinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

It was nice place. Rooms are clean and luxurious. I was there on busineSs trip for a month.looks bit over priced,service can get better.its in moddile of the city and most of the places are near by and easily accesible.food was good. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venkydeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the GreenPark, Vizag.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available.

We have noted your concern and will surely work on them soon.

It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Regards,
Namit Sinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Well it was a good, clean and safe place to stay. I found the staff friendly, however the red tape on sign in and check out was mind boggling to say the least. They tend to gather heaps of useless information. Take a photocopy of your passport and give it to them rather than your original. Room was good, clean, but I found the sheets a bit smelly. Location was OK. Shower in my room was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotpasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and have investigated the issues that you have raised and taken corrective actions on each and every item. I would like to personally assure you that our young and enthusiastic staff will leave no stone unturned to ensure that your next stay with us is memorable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back with all the corrective actions.

Warm Regards,
Namit Sinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews