We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Exeperience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Park - Visakhapatnam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
1 review
“Wonderful Exeperience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel is extremely clean and well kept. The accommodations are an amazing bargain for the price. The beds are comfortable, The food was amazing. Hotel staff is extremely welcoming . The atmosphere is extremely friendly. I am very grateful to have found such a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter and with less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajpaldelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to review your experience.

Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest needs is what we believe in. I am happy to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality.

I am grateful to you for your encouraging comments on each aspect of your stay with us. This is a big motivation for the team and encourages them to perform at the best of their capabilities!

We are proud to have you as an ambassador of GreenPark and look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    208
    44
    18
    9
See reviews for
185
35
51
451
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Food was excellent especially breakfast. Rooms were also well maintained. Staff were very cooperative. My family enjoyed the stay. Atmosphere was quite good overall.

Near to the city & railway station. Free WIFI is a plus during the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joyparlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and its services. It is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience and return Home with warm Memories.

I have conveyed your appreciation to all concerned and everyone was extremely delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

It's a very good place to stay. Especially the management is taking personal care about the requirements of the guests and giving them their 100% to make the guest satisfied. Food is great and the rates are very cheap when compared to other star hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashish86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed with us.

Many thanks for your valuable and appreciative feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look to welcoming you whenever you are are back in Vizag.

Thanking you.

Warm Regards,
Namit SInha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

It's a nice hotel great Ambience and Good staff. Nice rooms and good food, Gym is well equipped . Hotel also offer's complimentary fruit basket and other fresbee .its a Nice experience to stay with Green Park in Vizag

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monishkoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the GreenPark, Vizag.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Best Regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

The warmth and concern shown by the front office personnel are overwhelming. They pay utmost attention to the requirments of the guests and provide a homely atmosphere. The house keeping staff are also very cordial and cooperative. The ambience is very good. Overall its a nice hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room which has a beautiful view of the garden / big trees / sea as this relaxes the mind af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAnuradha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the GreenPark, Vizag.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available.

It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

One of the finest hotel to stay in Vizag.

1). Staff is very good.
2). Food, i would suggest to improve on quality.
3). Rooms are excellent.
4). Cab service is available 24 hrs. I got stuck in the heavy rainfall and just called the reception for a cab to hotel. Within couple of mins i got the cab details and cab. - Excellent service.
5). Gym is good.
6). Hotel location is great. Beach, Restaurants are all near by .

If planned for honeymoon then it is right choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrinal2487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and its services. It is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience and return Home with warm Memories.

I have conveyed your appreciation to all concerned and everyone was extremely delighted to hear from you.

We have noted all the points that you raised and would be working on the same very soon.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Me ,my wife and my 12 years old daughter stayed for 3 nights at Green Park Vishakhapatnam on 10 th ,11th and 12th November'13during our holidays and the stay was truely a memorable one and beyond my expectations. The front desk executives were very efficient and the check in was very quick with an upgradation to Club Plus Room on my request.The bell boy Mr Sivans was superb and goes out of the way to help you. The Room was very spacious , neat and clean with ultra modern amenities.The house keeping staff is very efficient and co-operative.The breakfast spread served in Once Upon a time Restaurant is awesome with lots of varities . The food served in Tulips Restaurant is very delicious. I would like to make special mention of Mr Shebashis Restuarant Manager who makes you feel homely and ensures that you are happy and satisfied with the meals. The Travel Desk headed by Mr Balakrishnan is upto the mark and makes your travel comfortable.Mr Samir Trifaley Food and Beverage Manager and Mr K.S Reddy Front Office Manager ensure that all the guests are looked after very well.
The hotel ambience is very good and is conviniently located. When I visit Vishakhapatnam next I will definitely stay again in this hotel. Good Luck and keep the good show going HOTEL GREEN PARK.

Mahesh Ukidave
Mumbai

Room Tip: Club Plus Rooms are spacious and should be opted for if you are travelling with your kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MUKIDAVE0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkVizag, General Manager at Green Park - Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent stay and for a fabulous review.

Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and it is great to know that you were impressed with the personal touch in our service delivery.

I am really happy to know that you had a good time with us and were able to relax and unwind. I would also want to thank you for your compliments to our team. I will share your review with my entire team which will only motivate our ‘ladies & gentlemen’ to continue and strive harder to excel in providing exceptional and delicious experiences to our guests.

The GreenPark team looks forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the "City of Destiny"!

Best Regards,
Namit Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#2 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
0.3 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#4 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#17 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park - Visakhapatnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park - Visakhapatnam

Property: Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Address: Allipuram Road, Visakhapatnam 530002, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#1 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#7 Best Value Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Park - Visakhapatnam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Park - Visakhapatnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing