We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Location and Excellent”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed quite a few times. staff were good. they ordered a suprise birthday cake and a small treat. Tulip, is a boutique restaurant with no frills yet extremely understated ambiance that is truly warm and inviting, restaurant and the location are special attraction. the hotel is at the heart of vizag.Over all,a positive experience

Room Tip: corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vamsikiran9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    219
    47
    20
    10
See reviews for
212
40
52
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had an extremely bad experience with this hotel. I stayed at this hotel for a week and every night my friends in India will take us back to hotel. One night there was some OTHER guests of the hotel WHO WERE EXTREMELY DRUNK (think there are at least 4 drunk guys) and they were trying to get trouble with us (2 females), therefore my friends would like to escort us to our room as it's after midnight. I cannot believe the hotel staff was trying to block my friends from escorting us to our room and was EXTREMELY rude to my friends. The funny thing was NO ONE tried to help us to get the drunk guys away from us. I was extremely disappointed with this and I had to yell to the staff to get SOMEONE to friendly ask those drunk guys to go back to their room WHILE the front desk staff is STILL giving very rude attitude to my friend. The very next day, me and my friend were a bit uncomfortable with previous experience, but AS SECURITY reason i understood that my friends CANNOT escort us to the room, so i asked my friends to escort us to the elevator. BUT AGAIN, THE VERY SAME STAFF blocked my friends and WAS AGAIN VERY RUDE TO MY FRIENDS which i really did not understand. Honestly i did not feel safe with the security as the staff protected those trouble guests but being rude to us the female guests who is trying to ask our own friends to protect us. The very next day I talked and filed a complain to the manager and was told he would follow up with the situation. I wrote down my comments in black and white with my contact methods and even i emailed the hotel with a follow up email. Up until now, i am back to my hometown, no one respond back to me not even an apologize email or anything. I was very upset with this experience but there was one thing good about this hotel is the food is nice. Overall, my stay here is EXTREMELY unpleasant.

I booked this hotel via agoda and left the very same comment as aboved. I hope more people can read this such that they care be aware of the very same situation. After a month or so, I still haven't received any feedback from the hotel which is VERY disappointing. I will have chance to visit vizag again but definitely will not go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Ver nice place.Gives u a homely feeling.Right from the moment the cab turned off from the main road into the hotel campus,I had this feeling of having come to the right place.The big parking lot with abundant trees and shade gives off a wonderful feeling.Staff are courteous,sometimes slow though.Rooms are basic,clean,not too fancy.Location is just right with market,business centres and the beach within easy reach.
They even have a man posted at the airport who is fishing for customers.
Over all,a positive experience.May return if i land at Visakhapatnam.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniruddha_Anavkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikkim, India
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

It appears this restaurant and the hotel had been improving over the time... at least going by the previous reviews and our own personal experience which is extremely delightful at this restaurant.
We pen this review based on our dining experience at other hotel of vintage value in Visakhapatnam, that is truly legendary for its fame but delivered little value to us: the consumers.

Now, Tulip, is a boutique restaurant with no frills yet extremely understated ambiance that is truly warm and inviting. Its accentuated by the serene and soothing ambiance of the large and expansive lobby.

We are highly impressed with the following in particular:
Service: Excellent; specially of Mr.Nooka Raju and Mr.Easwara Rao, for their thoughtfulness, prompt and professional assistance in ushering the guests and ensuring that you are served at all the times under their watchful yet warm and supporting presence....
Little things such as filling in the water regularly without being prompted, clearing up and cleaning up the tables promptly without any interruption, asking about the quality and experience and guiding you to make the right choices etc., do count more than the mere food quality per se. Service is the epitome of excellence over here.

Restaurant Ambiance: nice, understated elegance spawns the whole environment; the contrasting lime green and cheerful yellow napkins and table mats I felt as the highlight. Its a visual feast.

Quality of Food: we have ordered the default choice of Veg Thali. Its just Yum n Delicious. Its equally interesting to see the presentation of the food in the normal humble Thali, but with a simple modish twist. Beautiful.

Portion Size: just right enough to whet your appetite and yet allow you to carry on with your routine specially during the lunch time:-) specially after such a wonderful delight

Billing: its bit pricey; but its accurate.

Overall experience: simply superb; couldnt have asked for more. Definitely worth a visit by family for the sheer delectable experience.

What could have helped it score another star from us:

- Fidelity of the music system needs improvement
- Thali can also a cup of Rasam and some handful of Fryums
- Thali can be accompanied with local AP specific powders and chutneys to embellish the culinary experience.

Retain the service and food quality ...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PavalikaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were in Vizag recently, on our way back from Arakku Valley, after spending a quiet Diwali there, and we stayed for a night at Green Park. We had requested for a late check out (instead of the usual 12 pm deadline), as my husband had various meetings through the day, and our flight was only in the late evening, which was complied with quite pleasantly by the front office, since my husband stays quite often with them. It was my first visit, however.
Actually, Green Park in Hyderabad has this somewhat dingy and cramped ambience, at least the restaurants do, truth be told, I havent stayed at the hotel in Hyderabad, but the restaurants are quite congested, with tables sharing elbow space, if you know what I mean.
But the Vizag property was really an eye-opener, in a good way. The lobby was spacious and well-lit, loved the grand banyan tree outside near the porch, and the rooms, although middling in size, were spic and span. We had some rather noisy residents next door, who were causing quite a racket late at night (10.30 pm), and since we were dead tired after a long road journey, I requested the front office to ask them to at least close their door, as the rooms are quite close to one another. Sure enough, in five minutes, the din was past us, and it was all quiet once again!
My only grouse: the Tycoons buffet, while extensive eough, reminded me of the rather claustrophobic ambience of Green Park restaurants in Hyderabad, low ceilings, not too many windows, wish the management could do something about it! The presentation of the buffet at Tycoons also has scope for improvement
But overall, I took back fond memories of a pleasant and warm stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwatisView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The room we stayed in was small, but comfortable. Room service was prompt and friendly. The staff are courteous and hospitable, always smiling and greeting you whenever they meet you. The hotel is well maintained and given it's vintage in Vizag, I must say that they have kept up the standards that they were known for.

The food is good, especially the Andhra delicacies. The complimentary breakfast spread was huge and filling.

Green Park is centrally located and is a good place to stay at..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed here for a night on an official trip to Vizag on this July.Rooms are spacious neat & clean,staffs are very friendly and helpful.Foods are excellent specially "Dum Biriyani".Very comfortable stay at chepaer price and close to RK beach.We had a early morning flight on very next day and they arranged the breakfast specillay for us at 5 a.m.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adubaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
2.6 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#5 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
859 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
0.9 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
0.5 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#13 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#6 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park - Visakhapatnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park - Visakhapatnam

Property: Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Address: Allipuram Road, Visakhapatnam 530002, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#1 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Park - Visakhapatnam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Green Park - Visakhapatnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing