We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivers what it promises..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

...And it does promise a very comfortable stay, wonderful hospitality,
clean rooms with perfect cooling, comfortable beds and crisp cotton
sheets.

Hotel Green Park is located in the heart of Vizag city and is
primarily a no-frills-business hotel. The hotel certainly lives up to
the standards of hospitality. As one enters the hotel, a neatly
designed lobby welcomes you, followed by a warm smile by the staff. A
couple of days of stay in this hotel, which was a result of last
minute check-in turned out to be the best bet. If you on a holiday and
expecting a resort like stay-with a swimming pool, spa, etc, etc -then
you may want to rethink about a booking here (this place houses a
fitness cente though). But if your idea of a vacation is to travel
around the city, live life like a local, be on the road for major part
of the trip; then certainly book a room here - you won't be
disappointed. As far as the business travelling is concerned - this
hotel is as good as it gets. The rooms are functional and spacious;
the lighting in the room enables you to unwind by reading a book at
the end of a tiring day, the bathroom fittings are not complicated and
easy to use. The room service can be a little faster though-there is
some "room" for improvement on the speed aspect. The best part about
our stay at this hotel was the sumptuous breakfast spread. For a
business traveller - it gives a "kick-start"; for a casual explorer -
the food is "kick-a*s"!

To give you an example of how they take care of their guests : Post
our early morning breakfast, we checked out of the hotel. After around
30 minutes, we get a call from Mr Rao at Green Park informing us about
the sun-glasses we left behind in the dining area (blame this on the
happy stomach ;). We drove back to the hotel and the helpful staff
handed it over to us. This was a very nice gesture-more so because it
wasn't as if we left the glasses in the room, which makes it easy to
trace as to which guests does it belong to.

To sum this place in a phrase - comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
There are newer reviews for Green Park - Visakhapatnam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 969 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

overall good experience......can improve on the quality of cstr service......quality of food is good and tasty.....located in center of city which is useful for shopping if your require......trasnport from hotel can be improved for better comfort......

Room Tip: clean and tidy
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeepjogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

For a city like Vishakhapatnam, it has ample of choices for a business traveler. However, I found Green Park suiting to all my requirements within budget. Starting with reception, the staff was courteous, had no problems with check-in. Rooms are snugly fit, providing ample space to move around. A/C was good, but the 2 best features I must write here: 1. Bed & 2. Shower. Had no problem sleeping and also had no problem adjusting water temperature. I think the A/C comes with exhaust, thus even after smoking, my room felt fresh. Food is good - definitely above average. Thanks to multi-discipline chef and equally competent staff. I will definitely recommend this hotel to visitors to Vishakhapatnam.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herambt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

sad to say that stayed only one night. but glad to say that this was the first hotel of travilling of this year. and the begining was very relaxeble the room was clean and comfort. and the staff was very help full everything was very easy. hope will back agian.

Room Tip: higher floor room was very good
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mooreroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Hi! Would like to share the wonderful experience which GREEN PARK, Vizag left for this lifetime. With due concern towards hospitality and customer delight offered by the property I've celebrated my marriage last month on 14th. The sterling ambiance and delectable would be long-lived in everyone's mind. Would heart-fully congratulate TEAM GREEN PARK and let the legacy continue.
Best Regards.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

One of the finest properties at Vizag ...

In terms of not only the Ambience within or outside rooms but also the behaviour of the staff be it at front office, room service, both the bars and both the restaurents.

On a personal level, I would appreciate the services provided by Mr. I. V. Vasu the Sales Manager and Mr. R. C. Das the Front Office Manager.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

It`s been a while that i am a regular guest to above hotel.Its about 3 to 4 years i had found home away home.if it is vizag the only one destination for me.From the recpetion to the house keeping services or any extra assistance like last 3 to 4 times of some reason my debit card was not working they so polite and so helpfull in handling the situation.TO SAY ANY THINK ABOUT FOOD ITS TO LESS TO APRICIATE THE DELICASY OF THE FOOD AND TO HIGHLIGHT THE SERVICE. THE PERSONILIZED SERVICE,THE WAY THEY ATTEND YOU IT MAKES FOOD MORE TAISTER AND VALUEBLE.I THANKK THE MANAGER MR.SHAMITH WHO TAKES CARE IN SUCH EMOTIONAL WAY.To say any thing about the quality and the cozy room`s and great service.I STRONGLY ADVISE TO STAY AND ENJOY THE QUALITY OF THE HOTEL AND PEOPLE SPECIALLY YOU LIKE SERVICE AND GREAT FOOD.

Room Tip: Any room and every room is good because of the service is extraordinary.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sushil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
2.6 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#7 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
882 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
1.4 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#4 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
967 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#12 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
304 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#9 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park - Visakhapatnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park - Visakhapatnam

Address: Allipuram Road, Visakhapatnam 530002, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#1 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: $62 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Park - Visakhapatnam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Green Park - Visakhapatnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing