We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dolphin Hotel
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Reviewed October 4, 2013

the best customer service I never seen before, the hotel 3 km from Ramakrishna Beach. Very convenient location for both drop from airport (at end of block) and walkable distance to shopping and sightseeing. my pre-requests for a quiet room on a high floor with an outside room were met and the staff was very friendly and professional. We had breakfast at the hotel the day we arrived and it was good but expensive. We found better and cheaper options during the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nageshlalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramakrishna I, Deputy General Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Dolphin Hotel, Visakhapatnam on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Dolphin Hotel Visakhapatnam


Hospitable Regards

Pavan Kartheek
Front office Manager
Email : fom.vizag@dolphinhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 331 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Everything about this hotel is great...Newly renovated spacious rooms, great interiors, great food, an excellent roof top restaurant with live music. A must visit for anyone looking for an accommodation at Visakhapatnam

Room Tip: Try the renovated rooms on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soumya_Nanda555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramakrishna I, Deputy General Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dolphin Hotel Visakhapatnam!!!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Dolphin Hotel, Visakhapatnam on TripAdvisor. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took time to express your views.

We are grateful for your appreciation. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the Dolphin Hotel to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Dolphin Hotel Visakhapatnam

Warm Regards,

I T Ramakrishna
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A review of Dolphin hotel was long due. From my childhood days, I have been to this hotel numerous times, Its like all my cousins got married here. Hence, have lots of memories attached to the place. Its been the best hotel in Vizag from time immemorial. Be the neat and clean rooms or the banquet options. Last visit was again for a cousin's wedding. Love the place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navkant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramakrishna I, Deputy General manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Mr. Navkant,

Greetings from Dolphin Hotel Visakhapatnam!!!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Dolphin Hotel, Visakhapatnam on TripAdvisor. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took time to express your views.

We are grateful for your appreciation. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the Dolphin Hotel to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Dolphin Hotel Visakhapatnam

Warm Regards,

I T Ramakrishna
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

It was truly an unforgettable stay,as they got everything right,starting from your check-in-checkout time at your convenience,ambiance of the hotel,quality & cleanliness of rooms,food was excellent,buffet lunch at Rs 235 was a real steal,staff was very attentive & quick in all matters,swimming pool was also maintained very well.Location is also very convenient.Overall an awesome place to spend your holiday & that too within your budget.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAVISIDHANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramakrishna I, General Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Ravi Sidhani,

Greetings from Dolphin Hotel Visakhapatnam!!!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Dolphin Hotel, Visakhapatnam on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Dolphin Hotel Visakhapatnam


Best Regards

I T Ramakrishna
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Hotel allowed me to check in at 8 PM; and check out next evening at 7 PM; with no extra charge; one of the few Hotels with a 24 hour checkin-out policy. Great breakfast, large clean room, staff was attentive, the all-you-can-eat lunch was Rs 235/- a real steal! I would efinitely stay here again. Just a suggestion is that they could maybe introduce a complimentary drop/pickup from the railway station. It is barely 2 km away; and I spent 250 bucks each way. Felt ripped off; but thats what taxis do- everywhere in the world!

Room Tip: Higher Floor rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KunalSavarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramakrishna I, General Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Kunal,

Greetings from Dolphin Hotel Visakhapatnam!!!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Dolphin Hotel, Visakhapatnam on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team.

We have taken a note of your suggestion with regards to Complimentary pick & drop from Railway station.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Dolphin Hotel Visakhapatnam

Best Regards

I T Ramakrishna
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

i stayed for 1 days in Dolphin Hotel Vizag and it was a great experience with my great pleasure, i loved this hotel very much with all the good facilities. The food was excellent with lots of taste. Excellent ambiance, service and receptionist staffs are so well behaved and decent in nature with lots of smile..... will requesting my all the guest to visit once at vizag to this hotel....most attractive is the parking place and reception amenities are huge in area, i loved it.......thanx hotel dolphin.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tompande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolphin Hotel V, General Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Mr. Tompande,

Greetings from Dolphin Hotel Visakhapatnam!!!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Dolphin Hotel, Visakhapatnam on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Dolphin Hotel Visakhapatnam


Best Regards

I T Ramakrishna
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

i stayed for 2 days in Dolphin Hotel Vizag and it was a great experience. The food was excellent. Non Veg buffet is the special attraction at this Hotel. Excellent ambiance and service and value for money.

Room Tip: Suite is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sivasubramanian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramakrishna I, Deputy General Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Sivasubramanian,

Greetings from Dolphin Hotel Visakhapatnam!!!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Dolphin Hotel, Visakhapatnam on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you liked our facilities and services.We are delighted to know that you had a great stay experience with us.Being one of the leading hotels in Vizag,we go that extra mile to satisfy our discerning guests in all possible ways and make their stay memorable.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Dolphin Hotel Visakhapatnam.

Thanks & Best Regards

I T Ramakrishna
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
2.7 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#8 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
931 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#5 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Keys Select Hotel Visakhapatnam
Keys Select Hotel Visakhapatnam
#1 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
0.3 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#7 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Hotel

Address: Dabagardens, Visakhapatnam 530020, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: $51 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dolphin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing