We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ginger Vishakapatnam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ginger Vishakapatnam
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on 1st May 2014. Stay was comfortable. For business propose it is the best. Staffs are friendly. Food was good. Comfortable bed. I can refer to my friends for this hotel. Good hotels for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aditya1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    32
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
21
13
9
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Jukasoel, vizag ..... rooms & lobby interior is good. The staffs are very supportive and extremely well behaved... the hotel is centrally located ... though the beach is not so far (only 03 kms) .... conveyance is easily available from and to the hotel... the restaurant is good and the food quality is also very good. comp. wifi service....... good for business stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We are always thrilled to hear that guests had great stays with us. We know how important time on vacation can be, and always want to provide best experiences. Hopefully your travels bring you back to Jukastel Vizaz again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Already I ignored to write review, but hotel people are honest and try to get my review. Its their choice.
Good thing:- Excellent interior design, excellent room service, neat and clean, Staffs are good and service was excellent.
But rooms are very small bathrooms are adjust inside room. very uncomfortable due to less space. if you are little fat person then u are unable to move inside room.
This rooms are good for single person not for family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We are always thrilled to hear that guests had great stays with us. We know how important time on vacation can be, and always want to provide best experiences. Hopefully your travels bring you back to Jukastel Vizaz again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed in a single room, the room and batch room size is very small.
The problems i had were
1) No mobile signal inside the room
2) Mosquitoes in the room, for which i changed the room twice
3) Room service takes lot of time to revert
4) Complimentary breakfast has only Idli, dosa and omlette, daily same stuff.

Overall the stay was really horrible.............will never stay for free of cost.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at Jukasotel, Vizag we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

stayed in the hotel during my recent visits it is in located well though the room are small the beds and facilities provided are good staff are friendly ... the restaurant has very good food,service in the room was poor and I also faced the problem of A.C not working my room.The rooms are small and they are not value for the money or price we pay for the room rent.I strongly suggest they should think on reducing the room rent(Rates).Any how all the best.Rgrds,Anneel Samath(Blr)Mob:8970346809

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank anneelsamath24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at Jukasotel, Vizag we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosur
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Overall experience, hospitality, room lighting systems are good. Room sizes are cramped. Air conditioning at lobby and restaurant needs improvement. Hotel location is good. Hospitality of all the staffs are good. Food variety should be more at reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We are always thrilled to hear that guests about their stay with us and always try our level best to improve according to your suggestions. We have our improved our all services recently. We know how important time on vacation can be, and always want to provide well experiences. Hopefully your travels bring you back to Jukasotel, Vizag again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had very good experience with this hotel regarding staff support and facilities. Good stay with full of economy. Well design interior rooms good lobby . the restaurant has very good food and its pocket friendly keep up the good work

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramsahay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.2 mi away
Ritz Comfort
Ritz Comfort
#20 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#4 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
1.1 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#14 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#2 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#11 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Daspalla Executive Court
Daspalla Executive Court
#28 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Vishakapatnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Vishakapatnam

Property: Ginger Vishakapatnam
Address: 47 - 10 - 19 2nd Lane, Visakhapatnam 530016, India (Formerly Jukasotel Vizag Visakhapatnam)
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Vishakapatnam 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Dwaraka Nagar, the hotel is easily accessible from key business and leisure hubs in the city. The hotel comprises of 72 smartly furnished rooms designed to make guests' stay comfortable and convenient. All rooms are furnished with well-appointed amenities such as mini-fridge, satellite television, self-controlled air-conditioner etc. The rooms are also furnished with a workstation, to make business on the go productive. The hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi to all resident guests helping the modern business traveller to stay connected. Guests can indulge in sumptuous Indian cuisine at Red Salt - bright and inviting multi-cuisine coffee shop and an all-day diner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ginger Vishakapatnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing