We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great.... value for money with a focus on service....”
Review of Ginger Vizag

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ginger Vizag
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Jukasoel, vizag ..... rooms & lobby interior is good. The staffs are very supportive and extremely well behaved... the hotel is centrally located ... though the beach is not so far (only 03 kms) .... conveyance is easily available from and to the hotel... the restaurant is good and the food quality is also very good. comp. wifi service....... good for business stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vizag, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We are always thrilled to hear that guests had great stays with us. We know how important time on vacation can be, and always want to provide best experiences. Hopefully your travels bring you back to Jukastel Vizaz again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 210 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

Already I ignored to write review, but hotel people are honest and try to get my review. Its their choice.
Good thing:- Excellent interior design, excellent room service, neat and clean, Staffs are good and service was excellent.
But rooms are very small bathrooms are adjust inside room. very uncomfortable due to less space. if you are little fat person then u are unable to move inside room.
This rooms are good for single person not for family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ashis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vizag, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We are always thrilled to hear that guests had great stays with us. We know how important time on vacation can be, and always want to provide best experiences. Hopefully your travels bring you back to Jukastel Vizaz again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed in a single room, the room and batch room size is very small.
The problems i had were
1) No mobile signal inside the room
2) Mosquitoes in the room, for which i changed the room twice
3) Room service takes lot of time to revert
4) Complimentary breakfast has only Idli, dosa and omlette, daily same stuff.

Overall the stay was really horrible.............will never stay for free of cost.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vizag, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

On behalf of our entire staff at Jukasotel, Vizag we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

stayed in the hotel during my recent visits it is in located well though the room are small the beds and facilities provided are good staff are friendly ... the restaurant has very good food,service in the room was poor and I also faced the problem of A.C not working my room.The rooms are small and they are not value for the money or price we pay for the room rent.I strongly suggest they should think on reducing the room rent(Rates).Any how all the best.Rgrds,Anneel Samath(Blr)Mob:8970346809

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank anneelsamath24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vizag, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

On behalf of our entire staff at Jukasotel, Vizag we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Overall experience, hospitality, room lighting systems are good. Room sizes are cramped. Air conditioning at lobby and restaurant needs improvement. Hotel location is good. Hospitality of all the staffs are good. Food variety should be more at reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vizag, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We are always thrilled to hear that guests about their stay with us and always try our level best to improve according to your suggestions. We have our improved our all services recently. We know how important time on vacation can be, and always want to provide well experiences. Hopefully your travels bring you back to Jukasotel, Vizag again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had very good experience with this hotel regarding staff support and facilities. Good stay with full of economy. Well design interior rooms good lobby . the restaurant has very good food and its pocket friendly keep up the good work

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramsahay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vizag, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

i was satying there four days .i am taking there two superior room...hotel staff are excellent and service is excellent ...hotel is very good..stay is so comfort and my children are also enjoying there..also my father and mother also so happy

Room Tip: superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girija2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh_jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vizag, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Jukaso Hotel & Resorts it is our commitment to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

We are pleased to know that you have appreciated our rooms, facilities and service provided during your stay.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back at Jukaso Hotel & Resorts in future.

Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.8 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#11 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
393 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#6 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
1,059 reviews
1 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#43 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#15 of 80 in Visakhapatnam
344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
1.3 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Vizag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Vizag

Address: 47 - 10 - 19, 2nd Lane, Visakhapatnam 530016, India (Formerly Jukasotel Vizag Visakhapatnam)
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: $31 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Vizag 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Dwaraka Nagar, the hotel is easily accessible from key business and leisure hubs in the city. The hotel comprises of 72 smartly furnished rooms designed to make guests' stay comfortable and convenient. All rooms are furnished with well-appointed amenities such as mini-fridge, satellite television, self-controlled air-conditioner etc. The rooms are also furnished with a workstation, to make business on the go productive. The hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi to all resident guests helping the modern business traveller to stay connected. Guests can indulge in sumptuous Indian cuisine at Red Salt - bright and inviting multi-cuisine coffee shop and an all-day diner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ginger Vizag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing