We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly staff ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger Vishakapatnam
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Warm and friendly staff ”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel during my recent visits it is in located well though the room are small the beds and facilities provided are gud staff are friendly ... the restaurant has very good food and its pocket friendly keep up the good work ... guys

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sekhar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh_jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Jukaso Hotel & Resorts it is our commitment to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

We are pleased to know that you have appreciated our rooms, facilities and service provided during your stay.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back at Jukaso Hotel & Resorts in future.

Warm Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    34
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
21
13
10
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I had excellent experence , it was agreat staff ,excellent reciving at lobby , staff are very friendly ..... i appreciate the training manager the way he have trained the staff. excellent quality food and service .....these people have given the reason to return ....
i suggest to increase the sizes of the room .

Room Tip: well located i the heart of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh_jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Jukaso Hotel & Resorts it is our commitment to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

We are pleased to know that you have appreciated our rooms, facilities and service provided during your stay.

We have taken a note on your suggestion to increase room size in hotel and assure you to take your advice further in case it is feasible.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back at Jukaso Hotel & Resorts in future.

Warm Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

excellet trained staff,small rooms but very well managed , the best hotel with all the amenities,its located in the heart of the city.staff are very promy at there services, very friendly envorment ,i always travel more but i never seen so great cubical bathrooms ,very well maintained.

Room Tip: all the rooms are same,very well organised rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tprithvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh_jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Jukaso Hotel & Resorts it is our commitment to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

We are pleased to know that you have appreciated our rooms, facilities and service provided during your stay.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back at Jukaso Hotel & Resorts in future.

Warm Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I checked into a Superior room and it was good except that room is very small. It has space for bed, TV and a small table & chair. That's all, not much room to walk around. Bathroom was clean and looked hi fi. They gave a bath towel after I checked into the room but it was not that good. I didn't even bother to use it and used my own towel instead. I felt price was little high for the room but overall it was neat and clean. Complementary breakfast was also good.

Location of the hotel is a big plus. It is close to almost all major points like shopping areas, restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Suresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh_jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.
At Jukaso Hotel & Resorts it is our commitment to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.
We are pleased to know that you have appreciated our facilities and service provided during your stay.
We have taken a note on your comments about towel condition and assure you to improve with immediate effect to make to your next stay more enjoyable.
Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back at Jukaso Hotel & Resorts in future.

Warm Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a nice business hotel located in the heart of the city. The hotel is very near to bus stops and is connected well. Local auto rickshaws are available infront of the hotel.
Impressive design of the hotel and maintained very well. The inroom amenities were good and upto the standard of any business hotel.

Not impressed with the room size. Rooms are really cramped and it looks like everything is stuffed into a box. NO OPENABLE WINDOWS......really???
I'm also not really impressed with the design of the bathroom, which allows partial view from the bedroom. Effectively, you can see what happens inside the bathroom/ toilet from the bedroom. Well, i'm sure no one peeks in generally!! I agree to this kind of an arrangement in a honeymoon resort not in a business hotel. Generally, those business hotels with similar design concept have something like a pull down curtain/ automatic blinds that let u make the screen opaque.

Parking is allowed in front of the hotel, but i dont think it will fit more than 5 cars at a time. If it isn't one of the lucky days, parking could be difficult.

Food was generally good and breakfast buffet was adequate. Staff were pleasent and ready to help.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsuresh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh_jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Suresh,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.
At Jukaso Hotel & Resorts it is our commitment to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.
We have taken a note on your comments about bathroom and parking space condition and assure you to improve with immediate effect to make to your next stay more enjoyable.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back at Jukaso Hotel & Resorts in future.

Warm Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Understand its a New Hotel, there are few problem, but some of the issues are beyond managable, like the Room size. Having paid Rs. 2500 for a superior Room. it is not worth it

People are not trained.
service is too pathetic
Room are cramped
No windows
Food quality is ok

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pramodraj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

i spent three nights in a superior room (lowest category) in november 2013. the room was rather small (ok for a single traveller) and modern. unfortunately it had no window and together with the low ceiling felt a bit depressing and unusual for this price category. the very comfortable soft bed is best if you leave the ac on a cold level the whole night and snuggle into the quality bedlinen. but the ac is quite loud and the display has a shining light so you want to turn off the ac at night and the small room gets very warm till morning. breakfast is included in the price and is a small south indian buffet. the stylish in-house restaurant has a small card only and few guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh_jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Jukaso Hotel & Resorts it is our commitment to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back at Jukaso Hotel & Resorts in future.

Warm Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.1 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#17 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
121 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
965 reviews
0.8 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#5 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#45 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ritz Comfort
Ritz Comfort
#22 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
98 reviews
2.2 mi away
Treebo MVP Grand
Treebo MVP Grand
#21 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Vishakapatnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Vishakapatnam

Property: Ginger Vishakapatnam
Address: 47 - 10 - 19 2nd Lane, Visakhapatnam 530016, India (Formerly Jukasotel Vizag Visakhapatnam)
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Vishakapatnam 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Dwaraka Nagar, the hotel is easily accessible from key business and leisure hubs in the city. The hotel comprises of 72 smartly furnished rooms designed to make guests' stay comfortable and convenient. All rooms are furnished with well-appointed amenities such as mini-fridge, satellite television, self-controlled air-conditioner etc. The rooms are also furnished with a workstation, to make business on the go productive. The hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi to all resident guests helping the modern business traveller to stay connected. Guests can indulge in sumptuous Indian cuisine at Red Salt - bright and inviting multi-cuisine coffee shop and an all-day diner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ginger Vishakapatnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing