We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good but small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ginger Vishakapatnam
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Very Good but small rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I checked into a Superior room and it was good except that room is very small. It has space for bed, TV and a small table & chair. That's all, not much room to walk around. Bathroom was clean and looked hi fi. They gave a bath towel after I checked into the room but it was not that good. I didn't even bother to use it and used my own towel instead. I felt price was little high for the room but overall it was neat and clean. Complementary breakfast was also good.

Location of the hotel is a big plus. It is close to almost all major points like shopping areas, restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Suresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh_jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.
At Jukaso Hotel & Resorts it is our commitment to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.
We are pleased to know that you have appreciated our facilities and service provided during your stay.
We have taken a note on your comments about towel condition and assure you to improve with immediate effect to make to your next stay more enjoyable.
Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back at Jukaso Hotel & Resorts in future.

Warm Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    32
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
21
13
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a nice business hotel located in the heart of the city. The hotel is very near to bus stops and is connected well. Local auto rickshaws are available infront of the hotel.
Impressive design of the hotel and maintained very well. The inroom amenities were good and upto the standard of any business hotel.

Not impressed with the room size. Rooms are really cramped and it looks like everything is stuffed into a box. NO OPENABLE WINDOWS......really???
I'm also not really impressed with the design of the bathroom, which allows partial view from the bedroom. Effectively, you can see what happens inside the bathroom/ toilet from the bedroom. Well, i'm sure no one peeks in generally!! I agree to this kind of an arrangement in a honeymoon resort not in a business hotel. Generally, those business hotels with similar design concept have something like a pull down curtain/ automatic blinds that let u make the screen opaque.

Parking is allowed in front of the hotel, but i dont think it will fit more than 5 cars at a time. If it isn't one of the lucky days, parking could be difficult.

Food was generally good and breakfast buffet was adequate. Staff were pleasent and ready to help.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsuresh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh_jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Suresh,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.
At Jukaso Hotel & Resorts it is our commitment to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.
We have taken a note on your comments about bathroom and parking space condition and assure you to improve with immediate effect to make to your next stay more enjoyable.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back at Jukaso Hotel & Resorts in future.

Warm Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Understand its a New Hotel, there are few problem, but some of the issues are beyond managable, like the Room size. Having paid Rs. 2500 for a superior Room. it is not worth it

People are not trained.
service is too pathetic
Room are cramped
No windows
Food quality is ok

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pramodraj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

i spent three nights in a superior room (lowest category) in november 2013. the room was rather small (ok for a single traveller) and modern. unfortunately it had no window and together with the low ceiling felt a bit depressing and unusual for this price category. the very comfortable soft bed is best if you leave the ac on a cold level the whole night and snuggle into the quality bedlinen. but the ac is quite loud and the display has a shining light so you want to turn off the ac at night and the small room gets very warm till morning. breakfast is included in the price and is a small south indian buffet. the stylish in-house restaurant has a small card only and few guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh_jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Jukaso Hotel & Resorts it is our commitment to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back at Jukaso Hotel & Resorts in future.

Warm Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed at this place from 25th Oct to 28th Oct.. The staff is superb, the rooms are small but are all worth it. The place has nice complimentary breakfast. The biryani is to die for.. Its simply superb. It is in the heart of the city with railway station just 1.5km away and airport is a little far but there are no hotels worth on the way to the airport to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chandrakanths0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed at Jukasotel from 24th Sept to 12th Oct. So i can give u a detailed review which might help customers to book this hotel for their stay.
Pros :

1) Location : - Dwarka Nagar - Lovely location . Centrally Located , so getting around is not a problem at all.
2) Room : - There are three types of rooms they have.. If you're alone then standard is good enough for you. If two or more , go a club or premier room. Space is better and more comfy
3) Rates : - As per the location and room size , the rates are reasonable , well balanced. You can negotiate a bit , if possible .Overall rate wise and service wise its decent enough .
4) Staff : - From GM , Reception to House keeping , everyone is very nice , warm and always ready to help you.
5) Food : - A La Carte is decent , the Executive Meal is nice. Food quality is nice . Decent pricing. Not cheap but not very expensive too. Overall Decent .

Cons : -
1) Bathroom size is small for the Standard room. Club and premier have bigger bathrooms and rooms on the third floor are nice. Eg 305 where i stayed 4-5 days . Nice spacious . for 2 or more ppl
2) Hot water & A/c ; - Some rooms have better a/c and hot water.
Incase u need more than usual , just request them and they will help u out

Other details are basic . Just one Tip from my side. You have a problem , ask the reception they will sort it out for you.

Everyone was very nice and helpful to me throughout my stay for 18-19 days .

So i highly recommend this hotel . Would definitely go back and stay here.

Room Tip: If you're two or more and dont kind paying a bit extra , take the Premier / Club room on Level 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank akshaydavda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh_jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Jukaso Hotel & Resorts it is our commitment to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back at Jukaso Hotel & Resorts in future.

Warm Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

It was really a nice experience, the rooms are real good with nice ambiance and the housekeeping is too good. And to talk about the food, has got vast range of menu and really delicious, overall enjoyed and looking forward for future visits.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank surash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh_jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Jukaso Hotel & Resorts it is our commitment to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back at Jukaso Hotel & Resorts in future.

Warm Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.2 mi away
Ritz Comfort
Ritz Comfort
#20 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#5 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
0.7 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#2 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#16 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Vishakapatnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Vishakapatnam

Property: Ginger Vishakapatnam
Address: 47 - 10 - 19 2nd Lane, Visakhapatnam 530016, India (Formerly Jukasotel Vizag Visakhapatnam)
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Vishakapatnam 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Dwaraka Nagar, the hotel is easily accessible from key business and leisure hubs in the city. The hotel comprises of 72 smartly furnished rooms designed to make guests' stay comfortable and convenient. All rooms are furnished with well-appointed amenities such as mini-fridge, satellite television, self-controlled air-conditioner etc. The rooms are also furnished with a workstation, to make business on the go productive. The hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi to all resident guests helping the modern business traveller to stay connected. Guests can indulge in sumptuous Indian cuisine at Red Salt - bright and inviting multi-cuisine coffee shop and an all-day diner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Vishakapatnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing