We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ginger Vishakapatnam
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The rooms are smaller than a bathroom, services are average, essential things like kettle, phone are out of order. hot water not availaible despite keeping the tap open for 10 min. I have to stay for 2 dyas but due to poor service left in 1 day.

Room Tip: Good hotels are available in this terriffs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank to_raj423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh_jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your feedback is a source of motivation & improvement for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Jukaso Hotel & Resorts it is our commitment to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back at Jukaso Hotel & Resorts in future.

Warm Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    32
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
21
13
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

hotel rooms are smaller than the bathrooms , we went for a business trip , booked a double premium room @ 2300 rs , but shocked to see the room , you can not stand anywhere in room , there is not a space .. than i have asked manger to change the room , he have shifted us the club room which was 4k + tax , but room size was again a blunder , bathrooms were pathetic , finishing of room was like a lodge , cooling of ac was not enough , wifi was just able to run the watsapp on mobile you can not surf on wifi . overall a pathetic experience

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank viraldoshi3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh_jukasotel, General Manager at Ginger Vishakapatnam, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Jukaso Hotel & Resorts it is our commitment to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back at Jukaso Hotel & Resorts in future.

Warm Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here for a day in the month of May2013. This palce is good and is very well located to access almost all major attractions as well as but, rail and airport. The room size is just okay..not very spacious but not very small either. Their buffet breakfast is very good. I would definitely consider this place for upcoming stays also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asateesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Value for money.Club room are good.Service, amenities and bed are too good .Food was really good.In prime location makes lots of sense to stay there.

All the amenities are of a star hotel.Good place to stay for business trips.Cozy and comfortable.
Service was outstanding.I liked their commitment and service a lot.

Room Tip: Club rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

our stay at jukasotel hote was a wonderful memory, the staff are very cooperative, the hotel is clean and tidy, locationwise it is near to the busstand and railway station, food was was very nice, the rooms are small but well maintained, this is the best hotel in vizag by the price standard overthere. like to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tprithvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great property , impressive decor , wonderful ambience , spacious rooms & warm service. Fabulous variety of food , each distinctly different & authentic in taste. Excellent place to stay in Vishakhapatnam while on buisness or family trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sudhakar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

My stay at Jukasotel,Vizag is excellent. Staff is very friendly and the best part of this hotel is Mattress which i never find in any other hotel in vizag.
Food is excellent and the products given to the guest are very good and in short Jukasotel is exactly suitable for the tag "Value for money" .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vijaya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.2 mi away
Ritz Comfort
Ritz Comfort
#20 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#5 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
0.7 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#2 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#16 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Vishakapatnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Vishakapatnam

Property: Ginger Vishakapatnam
Address: 47 - 10 - 19 2nd Lane, Visakhapatnam 530016, India (Formerly Jukasotel Vizag Visakhapatnam)
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Vishakapatnam 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Dwaraka Nagar, the hotel is easily accessible from key business and leisure hubs in the city. The hotel comprises of 72 smartly furnished rooms designed to make guests' stay comfortable and convenient. All rooms are furnished with well-appointed amenities such as mini-fridge, satellite television, self-controlled air-conditioner etc. The rooms are also furnished with a workstation, to make business on the go productive. The hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi to all resident guests helping the modern business traveller to stay connected. Guests can indulge in sumptuous Indian cuisine at Red Salt - bright and inviting multi-cuisine coffee shop and an all-day diner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Vishakapatnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing