We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ! Excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel Winsar Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Winsar Park
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous ! Excellent value for money”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed with my family from April 19 th to 22 nd.Booked reservation in classic which was upgraded to suite free of cost.Hospitality was excellent.Never miss the complimentary breakfast which was really good.We had dinner also which was also good value for money.Location is good.You can go to any place in Vizag comfortably any time w/out any problem.RK beach was also not far off.
Definitely would recommend anyone who visits Vizag.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjand2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winsarpark, Sarat Chandra Challa,Exe.Director, at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Winsar Park,Vizag !

Thank you for patronizing and taking the time to share your wonderful,fabulous & excellent experience at Hotel Winsar Park. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your last stay at the hotel. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your business and hope to see you soon whenever travel brings you back to the city.

In case of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me and I shall be delighted to assist you.

Thanks & Regards

Sarat Chandra Challa
Exe. Director of Hotel Winsar Park
Mobile: +917799770450
Email:winsarpark@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    329
    27
    3
    4
See reviews for
375
157
46
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dehradun
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Visakhapatnam in itself is a very nice city. To compliment your stay, Winsar park makes it memorable. i reached Vizag two days back at 2330 hrs. At that hour the receptionist was kind enough to give me directions to the hotel and even keep the dinner ready. After a hectic day, I was just looking for a comfy place to lie down, and Winsar Park did not disappoint me.
The complimentary breakfast spoils you with variety. Although I didn't had enough time both mornings, I enjoyed the breakfast. The location is brilliant, just a few minutes walk on one side bring you to the hustle and bustle of the city and few minutes on the other side will bring you to the RK beach.
In contrast to the service, value and location of this hotel, there are a few points which need improvement. I took a local sight-seeing tour. I made a last minute booking. The information provided to me was sufficient at the hotel, but the tour was not satisfying for me. Although it is a third party which arranges the tour, but since it is provided by the hotel, they also are responsible for the quality offered by the tour operator. The indica provided to me was vintage, the driver did not understand a word I said and he had to switch off the AC at every hill for which I paid hill charges of Rs. 100/-. They could do some overhauling to the local sight-seeing tours or else choose a better operator.

Room Tip: There are no rooms which can give you any particular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Im_a_Travelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winsarpark, Sarat Chandra Challa, Exe.Director. at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Winsar Park, Visakhapatnam and taking your time out to share your feedback on TripAdvisor!

Our entire team is grateful to you for your kind words of appreciation; it is really encouraging and will drive us to offer even more enhanced guest experiences in future. Your comments regarding our rooms, service and restaurant are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

As you have rightly pointed out, travel needs were arranged by third party and on that day it was an isolated incident as all the cabs were exhausted with our transporter and in turn he managed to arrange another car for your local tour purpose. We have noted down your valuable suggestion and in future we will take care of it.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Vizag!

With warmest regards,

Sarat Chandra Challa
Exe. Director of Hotel Winsar Park
Mobile: +917799770450
Email:winsarpark@gmail.com,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed with my family in Winsar Park from 19th to 22nd April and I should say the hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. We booked the suite room which was very comfortable and excellent value for money as were all the other aspects of the hotel. The location is good; close to the beach, yet not too touristy. The Children’s hospital next door was a boon when my son was burning up with fever after a long journey. The hotel is also kids-friendly.

We are pure vegetarians and though the restaurant serves veg and non-veg, we got what we wanted and the food tasted very good. The breakfast buffet had a majority of vegetarian choices and was quite good. When I talk about food, I should definitely mention the ample dinner the restaurant staff had packed for our return train journey; it was delicious and they had thoughtfully packed even paper plates and side dishes.

The service is the highlight of the hotel; everyone’s friendly and professional. Mr Sarat Chandra dropped us at the railway station when our cab didn't turn up.

The only complaint if I should specify one is that the room was so comfortable that we always overslept our afternoon nap and ended up visiting fewer places than planned; but then, we only wanted a restful holiday.

Room Tip: If you're travelling with family, book a suite room. Worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aravin98_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winsarpark, Sarat Chandra Challa, Exe.Director. at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Aravind Sir,

Thank you for taking out lot of time to review us on TripAdvisor and for posting such a descriptive
compliments about Winsar Park, Vizag. It’s a pleasure to greet you and we are hoping to serve you in future again.
We are happy to note that you have had a great stay with us & also on the top of the world for getting 100% score in all aspects from a matured traveler like you.

We are happy to note that you have had a great stay with us.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support.


With warmest regards,

Sarat Chandra Challa
Exe. Director of Hotel Winsar Park
Mobile: +917799770450
Email:winsarpark@gmail.com,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on last week,and we had a very good experience , I would say they have taken the service standards to the new height, Mr Sarat who is the owner of the hotel ,he supervises each and everything with detailed attention ( right from stay to food ). We had stayed in 4 to 5 star hotels earlier and we were in dilemma to stay here or not ,but ( you won't believe) We got so customized service based on our needs and timings, they have arranggeed for station pick up and drop on our request , and cab for sight seeing as well. Whole staff is very very friendly and helping as these team is making you feel so comfortable and adds happiness in ur trip. I must tell that Mr Sarat who
is constantly on his toes to make our stay wonderful with his fantastic leadership style.

Hotel is very clean and just 10 min far from beach road. It's the best hotel in Vizag :)

Must visit this hotel and enjoy your stay - we had simply owsome stay!!!

I have actually not seen such an enthusiastic leader mr sarat and so the friendly team.

Happy Holidays!!! :):);)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jia1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winsarpark, Sarat Chandra Challa, Exe.Director. at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Winsar Park, Vizag.

Your 5 Star Rating and comments regarding our rooms, service and restaurant are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.


With warmest regards,

Sarat Chandra Challa
Exe. Director of Hotel Winsar Park
Mobile: +917799770450
Email:winsarpark@gmail.com,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Had booked Winsar park at the last moment when an urgent business trip was planned.

Just called & confirmed the hotel executive Sarat Chandra to arrange for stay & transport in Vizag for three days.

Sarat was an awesome guy who went out of the board to help guest. He made an error by forgetting to book a cab to receive at the airport but instantly made alternative arrangement. He also refunded the difference fare for expensive cab due to his error. Got delayed for the meeting by half an hour but he ensured that the rest of the stay was perfect.

Had lots of meetings in Vizag and Sarat arranged cabs for timely travel in Vizag.

The hotel stay was reasonable and comfortable. He agreed to combine all the billing request & provided a consolidated bill. Food at the hotel was decent.

Recommended for stay if Sarat has been appointed to take care of your hospitality!

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the Wi-Fi router in case you need Free Wi-Fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V1VEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winsarpark, Sarat Chandra Challa, Exe.Director. at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Vivek Sir,

We are happy to note that you've had an excellent experience during your stay at the hotel. Thank you for choosing Winsar Park,Vizag and spending your time to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor. I've shared your feedback with my team and it serves as a motivation to all.
We would love to see you again on your next trip to Visakhapatnam.

With warmest regards,

Sarat Chandra Challa
Exe. Director of Hotel Winsar Park
Mobile: +917799770450
Email:winsarpark@gmail.com,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Location and approach not up to the mark. Friendlier staff helping nature. Room are shabby safety standard has to be improved. food is good . night time noise comes from outside and early hour is disturbing I stayed with my fried no Bar. Liveliness is missing it is like local hotel staff has to speak english and hindi too. Rest is ok

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badrinath2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winsarpark, Sarat Chandra Challa, Exe.Director. at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Badrinath Sir,

Thank you for your review. I’m happy to receive compliments about friendlier nature & service of our staff and good food. Our hotel is located facing 100 Feet Road, in the busy centre of the city with very good approaches from Beach road and Jagadamba centre. On the Google Map you can locate our hotel with good number of approaches from all sides of the city.
However, I am certainly disappointed by the shabbiness you have noticed in your guest room. We pride ourselves on our well arranged, modern, completely western style and clean rooms. Your experience falls way below our standards.
Regarding safety standards, total property is protected by Fire hydrant, Fire alarm and Smoke detecting systems and common areas of the property is under 24 x7 C.C.T.V surveillance apart from 24x7 Security Guards. Total 3 number Otis Fully automatic elevators are provided for easy accessibility along with two fire escape wide stairways. We prefer to appoint local staff only with proper Identity, address proof and good family background in view of the polite and friendly behavior with the guest. Language is not at all a barrier; they can understand and speak Hindi or English up to their work concerned. If you have any more ideas to improve our safety standards, please advise us to improve further.
We could not able to identify you by your name as per our records as no guest was stayed with this name or any guest from Nagpur in the month of April 2014.Please reach out to me personally at winsarpark@gmail.com with your check in date and room number. With this information I can investigate what fell through for shabby look of your room and ensure it won’t happen again. Also, before booking your next stay, contact me personally so we can go above and beyond your expectations!

With warmest regards,

Sarat Chandra Challa
Exe. Director of Hotel Winsar Park
Mobile: +917799770450
Email:winsarpark@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Like hotel very much and we enjoyed a lot, It is in main center of city.
Hotel is very clean and have excellent food and service. Management is good even staff they are great.All rooms are western style.I rate 10/10.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adarsh raj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winsarpark, Sarat Chandra Challa, Exe.Director. at Hotel Winsar Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Adarsh Raj Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Winsar Park, Viskahapatnam.
Thank you very for your positive feedback and for 10/10 rating on the worlds most trusted traveler’s forum.
I would like to thank you for your appreciation of our rooms, quality of food, location and your recommendation with your ultimate 10/10 score.
I’m glad you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at the Winsar Park!!

Many thanks with warmest regards,

Sarat Chandra Challa
Exe. Director of Hotel Winsar Park
Mobile: +917799770450
Email:winsarpark@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
2.2 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#5 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
873 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
0.9 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#1 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#6 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
362 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
0.5 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#41 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Winsar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Winsar Park

Property: Hotel Winsar Park
Address: D No 17 - 1 - 18, Opp K G H, Collector Office Road | Jagadamba Junction, close to Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Winsar Park 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located very close to Vishakhapatnam Beach Road (0.7 Km), Hotel Winsar Park is easily accessible by guests. Vizag Railway Station is just at 2 km from the hotel. Guests can also find it convenient to reach the hotel from the airport in less time, as it lies 13 km away. With a pleasing facade and strategic location in a commercially significant area of the city, the hotel is one of the best options for stay. Guests at this hotel can explore popular attractions of the port city with convenience, as the hotel offers tour and travel related assistance. Also, a facility for safe-keeping of private vehicles is available at the dedicated parking onsite. With a wide variety of facilities provided by Hotel Winsar Park, guests can spend a hassle-free sojourn. The hotel features spacious AC banquet halls Bayview & Mantra (50 -500 Pax) and AC board rooms, which are apt for organizing meetings, seminars, weddings and parties. A well-facilitated business centre is also available to cater to the needs of corporate guests. Guests can also access web services as the hotel provides free Internet connectivity in rooms & public areas. In addition, for the basic convenience of guests, medical assistance, laundry and safety-deposit lockers are provided by the hotel. This 3 star hotel in Vishakhapatnam offers 8 Winsar Suites, 24 Winsar Luxury & 18 Winsar Classic rooms that are well-appointed with modern amenities and feature array of complimentary services. All the rooms are provided with attached bathroom, which are done with premium fittings and contain complimentary toiletries. For dining, guests can step in at Cafe De Win (coffee shop) and Relish (a fine dining multi-cuisine restaurant) where delicious South Indian, North Indian, Tandoor, Chinese and Continental wide spread menu is available for gastronomes. In room dining facility is also available for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Winsar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing