We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only 5* hotel on beach in Vizag”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park Visakhapatnam
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
hyderabad
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Only 5* hotel on beach in Vizag”
Reviewed March 17, 2010

This hotel is at the edge of RK beach and probably only 5 star hotel on beach. The moment you enter, you will feel like home. Total greenary before you enter the portico of the hotel. Hotel is in cresent shape. The room has a very good view. Beach is in 200 mts distance. There is a swimming pool in between the beach and hotel. There are two restaurants open air and normal. Spa and fitness centres are there. Food is not very great, but ok. You will really admire the location of the hotel. Hotel is next to a light house ( I think this light house is not working). Early morning I saw from the room a submarine going into water and coming out of water. I have never seen a sub marine in a sea. It is really fantastic to see that. I dont know whether that happens every day, but if you can keep an eye on the sea, i think you may get a chance see the submarine. Service is good, cleanliness is good and staff are good.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoteladvice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    257
    72
    28
    23
See reviews for
316
132
62
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vizag
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2010

I had to stay in The Park for a week.

I did appreciate the friendly and helpful staff.... the floral arrangements, the clean and spacious room, the pool, and more than anything the view onto the sea.

But I did not like at all :
The food: bland, basic ingredients of poor quality, repetitive...
and overpriced.... Certainly not the standard of a so-called 5 stars hotels.

But more than anything the DJ venue whose high basses made the windows shake till 2.30 am... I have been told that this is not uncommon so better check before you book....

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dodenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Went for a long weekend - stayed for 2 nights and booked 2 rooms. Right from the start our telephone was not working, the a/c malfunctioned and the cable tv did not work after the first 24hrs. Also, both nights sleeping was not easy...first night a party by the pool played loud music until midnight and the second night, a big DJ came and threw a party for 500 people - the bass was turned so high that the windows shook until 2:30am. Front desk was hopeless to assist - said we should have known somehow before checking in that a big party was planned. To end on a positive note, the room service guys and the waiters were great and always ready to help.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJSBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Lovely staff who made new and intricate flower arrangements every day. By the beach but you cannot swim in the sea as it is too polluted and dirty. The grounds and gardens are wonderful. There is a swimming pool and spa and good restaurants. Be careful, try to have a room on the second or third floor in the middle so that you can see the sea. The room was spacious and the mattress comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisPeaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vishakapatnam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2010

I was invited there for a meeting and the hall was fully cleaned with good ventilation and fresh air with well trained workers every where to assist me through out the time i was there,

I just didnot stay there for the whole night but i do visited the hotel and the worker are fully skilled and they are everywhere to assist me and after the meeting i just visited some rooms as of my refreshment so overall i enjoyed my little time there

Stayed November 2009
Helpful?
2 Thank saratkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Was on a business visit with a colleague. Did a reservation 15 days earlier on a twin sharing basis. To the shock of my life - they asked us to share the bed as all the other rooms with two separate rooms were blocked. Did'nt inform us at the time of booking nor one day earlier when we checked the status of the booking. The management was very high handed in the approach and were using bullying tactics. On top of it we had next day a co press conf and a launch event - which they were trying to cancel and block it when we raised the issue. Finally it was most customer unfriendly experience I ever had in my life from an industry which is known as hospitality industry. The general manager was brash, arrogant, devoid of any mannerism or ettiquetes and trying to be a bully. But I was able to take him on the face and put him in place but still it's a terrible terrible experience to share with all of you

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sadique786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Booked suit to have best of our time. This is great place to spend time. Near to the hotel we have sea shore. Great pool and nice garden. Room facilities are excellant and service is too good. Delicious food.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank harich1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.6 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
2.6 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#1 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
967 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
499 reviews
1.8 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#41 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Visakhapatnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Visakhapatnam

Property: The Park Visakhapatnam
Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530 023, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#3 Spa Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#6 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#6 Family Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Visakhapatnam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Visakhapatnam is an urban beach resort overlooking the Bay of Bengal. The surrounding scenic beauty is a treat to the senses and creates a very tranquil atmosphere ideal for unwinding after a hard day’s work. The resort has a private beach area and beautifully manicured gardens with tiled pavilions. One may be forgiven to think that this resort is primarily for the leisure tourist however this is not the case, in fact quite the opposite - majority of the hotel’s guests come on work-related activities. The hotel is conveniently located and offers swift access to the city’s local railway and airport facilities (15 and 30 mins away respectively by car). The dining experience that you get here offers an unparalleled experience enhanced by the backdrop of orange sunsets and the glittering calmness of the sea. Bamboo Bay in its refurbished avatar reflects the rich ethnic heritage of East Indian tribal culture in a uniquely chic way. While Vista offers a highly appetizing spread ranging from Pan-Indian to authentic Italian gourmet food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Visakhapatnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Visakhapatnam Hotel Visakhapatnam
Park Hotel Visakhapatnam
The Park Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing