We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Park,Vizag..totally loved it! :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Visakhapatnam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Park Visakhapatnam
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“The Park,Vizag..totally loved it! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Park..excellently located..exquisitely built..lush green surrounding..spotless & luxurious rooms..hospitable & so very welcoming staff..exotic cuisine..& to top it all a breathtakingly beautiful beach!It definitely is an amazing hotel & one that very well compliments the picturesque city of Vizag ! The Park surely makes a great stay..one that is totally worth being a part of your vacation just like it was mine! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ParulDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    237
    70
    25
    21
See reviews for
287
118
58
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The Park is at an excellent location on the sea, but the route to the sea is not well maintained. Property is very old (and it shows) but still very good.

Staff are very helpful and courteous.

When I booked the place, they claimed many food options, in reality very few are open on a given evening or noon. So you are reduced to the one restaurant where the chef is not so good.

Do not try exotic dishes like Mangsho Kosha, it is a complete waste of money. We had to order another dish. Still to authentic South Indian, and better to take the buffet. We regretted every time we took a la carte. South Indian food is good, without being outstanding.

Check out experience was bad. they made several mistakes from wrong room number to wrong bills, and were completely clueless when obvious mistakes like adding bills signed by someone else were added. Tip: do check your bills carefully, and leave lots of time for check-out.,

Some of my billing issues never got sorted out.

I must tell the bright points - staff were very good, very courteous, very responsive, accepted mistakes, very honest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalyan_K_Banerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is one hotel that really blew me away....
The Park Visakhapatnam is located bang on the beach and offers stunning views of the expansive Bay of Bengal. I perhaps chanced at the hotel owing to my membership with the hotel chain's loyalty programme, otherwise I would not have known about this little hamlet that simply exudes peace and quiet.
The hotel has some pretty funky decor, which is extremely pronounced in its lobby and coffee shop. One of my favourite spots was the Library Lounge, which is a gorgeous amalgamation of some old artifacts and urbane decor. The rooms are however, bland in comparison to these zones and are pretty vanilla when compared to what this hotel has been able to do across its more recently renovated areas.
The service is helpful and my meal at Bamboo Bay was simply exquisite. The menu there is a good mish-mash of traditional recipes food from down South and kebabs from across India, Afghanistan and Pakistan. I would definitely recommend the Shikampuri Kebabs and the Appams and Stew.
Another little revelation was the hut on the beach called the Shack. Avoid the Continental and European preparations out there and go in for the local fare and am sure you would have mini taste-bombs exploding in your mouth...
While this hotel has been a stark comparison to my more favoured opulent Oberoi and terrific Taj hotels across India, it has certainly caught my eye and I can't wait to stay in more of The Park hotels. Thank you and I would like to assure you that you have won an ambassador for life...

Room Tip: Choose rooms towards the middle of the hotel as they would give you great views of the Bay of Bengal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RekhaChoudhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have been to this chain of hotels in other cities and hence decided to spend my Valentines Day. I flew down to Vizag and went straight to the hotel, where to my surprise was a really bad day to stay at the hotel. There were two marriages taking place on the same day. I was taken day as I knew how an Indian wedding will be like. When I checked with the management, I was how does the marriage ceremonies effect me. The Staff could have been a bit pleasant, but unlucky for me they weren't.

So romantic evening plan on the beach was ruined. The rooms were okay but the music and hundreds of people moving in a property wasn't exactly what I planned. To make my day worse, the lighting for the weddings were pointing towards our room's glass windows(The windows were massive for the beach view). In the evening the music was so loud I had to make plans to visit a local pub to spend the evening.

Well someone's special day ruined my special day! I would have expected at-least a proper note of courtesy from the management which they didn't. I wouldn't go back to this ever. Can't be classified as a 5-star hotel service in my books.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pendymania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here from 09 to 12-June'13 (03 nights). I was on a Business Trip. First there was nobody to help you with your luggage when you arrive. they just want to screen it, and then its all yours. Nobody to accompany you to the room. The floor was damaged, the fittings very old and rusty. The AC was not working properly. Overall, a badly maintained property. Found insects in my room.
Food was good, location is very good and that's all that's good about this hotel

Room Tip: Go for the 4th Floor, to get a good view of the Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KunalBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My stay in The Park was excellent. The employees were very nice n the beach was also good.the restaurant was also nice and the cleanliness was of top notch. The foods were a bit costly but atmosphere was electrifying. I found the beach side bed very relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamiAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjitGarcha, General Manager at The Park Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear SamiAhmad,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay amongst us at The Park, Visakhapatnam

We could not be more pleased to know that you loved our location and found our surroundings clean and refreshing!

We do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Ajit Singh Garcha
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at a property of the PARK HOTELS, and I must say it was an exhileratingly wonderful experience.
My mother & me stayed in Room 408, on the Top-Floor, that had a breathtaking view of the lawns, the Chessboard-lawn, the beach & the sea.... Sunrise, Sunset et al...
Well appointed rooms, top quality toileteries & amenities...
The Buffet meals AND the A-La-Carte selection, were all very good....
Dinner at The BAMBOO BAY with its South-Indian specials --- on Diwali-Night, almost on the beach----Just too good.
We were spoilt for choice... Very Smart , well-turned-out, courteous & helpful staff..
And, in all my travels, the pool had one of the best atmospheres... (very " own-private" like...).

Overall -- Very Good Value for Money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kushal-Chatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjitGarcha, General Manager at The Park Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear KushalKolkata_India,

Thank you for your recent posting on TripAdvisor following your visit at The Park, Visakhapatnam recently.

We are thrilled that overall you had a wonderfully relaxing stay, refreshed by the relaxed ambience!

Thoughtfulness above all is our aim. We are delighted that you enjoyed the overall feeling of the property, especially the pool area and you found the staff exceptional.

Thank you very kindly for taking the time to write.

Best Regards
Ajit Singh Garcha
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.5 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
2.2 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#2 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#1 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#11 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Visakhapatnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Visakhapatnam

Property: The Park Visakhapatnam
Address: East Point Colony Road, Visakhapatnam 530003, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#3 Spa Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#6 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam
#6 Family Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Visakhapatnam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Visakhapatnam is an urban beach resort overlooking the Bay of Bengal. The surrounding scenic beauty is a treat to the senses and creates a very tranquil atmosphere ideal for unwinding after a hard day’s work. The resort has a private beach area and beautifully manicured gardens with tiled pavilions.One may be forgiven to think that this resort is primarily for the leisure tourist however this is not the case, in fact quite the opposite - majority of the hotel’s guests come on work-related activities. The hotel is conveniently located and offers swift access to the city’s local railway and airport facilities (15 and 30 mins away respectively by car).The dining experience that you get here offers an unparalleled experience enhanced by the backdrop of orange sunsets and the glittering calmness of the sea. Bamboo Bay in its refurbished avatar reflects the rich ethnic heritage of East Indian tribal culture in a uniquely chic way. While Vista offers a highly appetising spread ranging from Pan-Indian to authentic Italian gourmet food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Park Visakhapatnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Visakhapatnam Hotel Visakhapatnam
Park Hotel Visakhapatnam
The Park Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing