We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday 8-17 Feb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ramachandra
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Holiday 8-17 Feb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 7 nights when I visited my family in India. Booked it through agoda for a reasonable price, I must admit I did enjoyed the stay.

Hotel staff are very friendly (each and everyone).
Rooms are tidy and well equipped.
Free breakfest evry morning. (GOOD FOOD)
Not a great view outside but hey it didn't bother me at all cos I was watching tv all day or using free WIFI. :)
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Finally
I wanna Thank all the staff (including the restaurent) that made my stay a comfortable and a pleasent one.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank trins1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    96
    23
    1
    2
See reviews for
45
13
13
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Hotel is good, Prices are Fair, Food is Excellent, House keeping is good. Receiving is Excellent.It is the Best hotel Providing Western comforts at minimum price in Vizag, All Staff are Attentive. The rooms are Luxurious & Maintainance is Good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gokulchanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijayawada, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed in this hotel last week on business trip.Rooms are clean and spacious,food is excellent good ambience, near to airport and work place, secured environment. Near to the market . Value for money.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California, United States
Level Contributor
160 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I am happy to recommend the Best Western Ramachandra. It is a reliable modestly priced hotel with Western comforts. It is located in a busy (and interesting) shopping area, not an upscale area. The hotel property itself is very safe, doormen and other staff very attentive. It is away from the main, busiest part of Visakhaptnam and the beaches, and relatively close to the airport (within 30mins). The hotel is well appointed, plenty of television channels, clean & comfortable quiet rooms and mini bar items available. The bathroom have "western comforts" We had a bit of trouble getting on the wifi, but hotel staff were very helpful with this as well as anything else we asked about. We especially enjoyed the buffet breakfast included with our room rate. There was a variety of western and Indian style choices. This is not a 5 star resort and should not be compared with any, but it is excellent as a moderate hotel. The hotel is popular for local events, such as birthday parties and wedding events. We did not find this to be noisy or congested, but rather made our stay more interesting. I plan to stay at the hotel again, and have already made arrangements to do so, again, finding the hotel staff very helpful and accommodating. Hope you enjoy your stay at the Best Western.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RATNA K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramachandra, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Ms Virginia,

Greetings from Best Western Ramachandra,Gajuwaka,Visakhapatnam!!

Thank you for choosing Best Western Ramachandra. It is our privilege to host guest like you during your visit to Visakhapatnam. I am delighted with your recent feedback of recognizing services. It is always our constant effort to give each and every guest "The real value for Money".

As you commented we are the only branded hotel close to Airport & all major Vizag industries. We at Best Western Ramachandra always attempt to provide the hospitality more than the expectation. I have noted your comment on wifi.

Thank you once again for taking your valuable time for the feedback. Me and my team assuring your best of our hospitality at all the times and looking forward to serve you better.

Best regards,

A. Ratna Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very comfortable room and bed. Clean linen. The hotel is at an excellent location and is close to the Airport.

The restaurant can be a bit more lit. Food is good. However, the service at the restaurant can be improved. The staff at the reception are very good and eager to help. The pricing is just right.
Will stay in this property again during my next trip to Vizag

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepusprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RATNA K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramachandra, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Deepu,

Greetings from Best Western Ramachandra,Gajuwaka,Visakhapatnam!!

Thank you for recognizing our services. Me and my team are delighted with your valuable comments and suggestions. It is our constant efforts to give the best to all the guests more than their expectations. Yes as you said we are only the branded hotel close to the airport and all the major industries of Visakhapatnam.

I have noted your comment on the service. Me and my team assuring you best of our hospitality at all the times. Looking forward to serve you better.

With best regards,

A. Ratna Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Now I believe I know everyone at BWR, Vizag by name. I food I get makes me feel at my home once I enter the Restaurant Utsav, I see the people are so cordial and down to earth just to make guest happy.The team Mr Vivek, The Rao Duo (Rama Rao & Papa Rao), Mr Bandhan all are so close to me help me get the best dishes that are on a particular day.
At the reception desk when I call to book an accommodation. The team are ready to with an offer for free pickup every time.

BWR for me is a Home away from .

I recommend the hotel to any one who comes to Vizag for a bizz trip (I come to vizag on official work only) and want to stay away from tiresome travel in traffic. Ambience in rooms is excellent.

Good work BWR,Vizag team keep it up.
Pradeep

Room Tip: Choose this hotel if you want to stay away from tiresome travel in traffic. And the food that is ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V Pradeep Kumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmong Point nsw Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

I have stayed in many Indian hotels, and the Best Western Ramanchandra at Gujawaka is up there with the best. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are helpful and friendly, and the food at the restaurant is great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaBennett_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
6.7 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
7.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#2 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
6.6 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#5 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
6.3 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#14 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ramachandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ramachandra

Property: BEST WESTERN Ramachandra
Address: #8 - 8 - 36 Main Road | Old Gajuwaka, Visakhapatnam 530026, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ramachandra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most customer prefered only Star hotel close to the airport & all major industries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ramachandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing