We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing & fulfilled holiday spot. Great way to meet new people! :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunray Village Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunray Village Resort
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing & fulfilled holiday spot. Great way to meet new people! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I went with my family and took the day package. The pool was very clean and the food was delicious. However, there should be more bikes available because when I had went, all the bikes were taken. Even after waiting for two hours, I still got no bike. The game room was a nice recreational area. I enjoyed playing carroms and air hockey. The area is very beautiful and maintained nicely. I highly recommend this place for all ages. Too bad there isn't a way to reconnect with those you met there though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divya596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    68
    8
    8
    12
See reviews for
139
34
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
rajamundry, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The resort is very well placed in a pollution free environment and it is very well maintained. The restaurant food is god and serves within time. But the bathrooms in the rooms are a bit congested and should need some renovations.. rest is all fine..we njoyed our stay

Room Tip: choose the room in front of the pool..u will get a feel of staying at a foreign place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sathi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamSunray, Guest Relations Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you had a memorable holiday experience in sunray village.
Thanks for sharing your experience.

we agree that our bath rooms are slightly undersized and we are renovating all the bath rooms.

we await to welcome you back to Sunray.

Regards,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Resort is well land scaped,well maintained and food is very apt for south indians.
rooms are well maintained and packages are well organised.
Nice place to spend some gud time with your loved ones.
value for money....have private swimming pools as well for families...

Room Tip: rooms adjacent to swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panthangi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I went to Sun Ray with friends on a one-day trip. It was less than an hour away from Vizag. I liked the eco-friendly policy of this place that doesn't allow outside vehicles to enter the resort. It prevents both air and noise pollution. We went on weekdays, so the place was not at all busy. It felt like we had the whole facilities to ourselves. There were many activities to do there if you go in a group. We spent time in the indoor game rooms, the gym and the home theatre room. We had snacks and lunch at their restaurant, which was included in the day package. Sun Ray Resort staff were very helpful, polite and attentive. One of them took his time to drive us around in a golf cart, as the place was too large to work by ourselves. He waited for us to take pictures, answered our questions and never complained. He showed us a lovely garden with the ponds that kept a variety of fish. It was educational. The highlight of the trip was the private pool. It was beautiful and well-maintained, equipped with a changing room, shower rooms and toilets. We ordered drinks to be served at the pool, which was awesome. All of us had a great time. We stayed until it was dark in order to see trees lit up with the colourful electric lights. It was quite a romantic sight. The only thing that can be improved is probably the speed of their service sometimes. For example, it took half an hour to prepare a dish of snack, and almost an hour for lunch, although I thought the food tasted good. The package price was a little expensive, but the wide range of services they offered made it rather worthwhile. I would recommend this place if you're planning a holiday with your family. Summer might be too hot, but in months when the weather cools down, it would be perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank realessence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamSunray, Guest Relations Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are glad to know that you had a memorable holiday experience in Sunray Village.

I will pass on your kind compliments to our staff who made your visit to sunray an enchanting experience.
I have already discussed about the service delay's you mentioned with our F&B manager, we will make sure to improve on the same.


regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Lovely place around 25 km from Vizag city must stay with family for one night. beach is around 8 km from resort-- nice cottage @ 2500/-. food is average but ambiance cover it all, you have on hire bicycle & dirt bike

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamSunray, Guest Relations Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are glad to know that you had a memorable holiday experience in Sunray Village.
we await to welcome you back on your next scheduled visit to sunray.

regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

My uncle, who having just received Padma Bhushan, was visiting India after a very long time. We wanted to have a place, just for the whole huge family. he did a lot of research and booked this place. I was apprehensive, given that this place is 35km off vizag, which is no hyderabad. But from the moment we checked in everything was perfect. the rooms were clean and spacious, the villas were well attended, staff was amazing, the Jonny depp made from bike spare parts was fun to hang out with. The best thing about the place is the attention to detail. We were taken on a long walk to the lotus pond, which houses exotic fish, including the ones which can fly and the multicolored. It has lavish gardens and private pools, the Jacuzzi and the private pools are great hang out with loved ones. the food was great. the staff is attentive and minor problems were attended pretty diligently. It has a cycling track, a jogging track and a kids area which is well equipped. It is serene, pollution free(even cigarette free) and the beach front property seems like a treat! It is the place for destination holiday and is miles ahead of any resort in Hyderabad. However this place does need a few additions, like a spa and a watering hole/pub. I am told that there is a new golf course coming up....so this place shall figure in my next trip to india for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a private tour and a dinner date at the private pools. the villas with the pool view are bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vijayadusmilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamSunray, Guest Relations Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback with us; it was nice to know how much your family enjoyed your visit. I will be sure to share this with entire team.

Your suggestions regarding a Spa and Pub are noted. The exotic fish collection we have in Sunray is highly appreciated and referred in most of our guest reviews and i am glad to know you have enjoyed the facility.

We are happy to read that you plan to come back very soon and we look forward to your return and to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunderabad
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We can definitely rate it as best in Visakhapatnam.... Good service & Taste of the food is above average but cant rate it as best. Eco Friendly also. If we want resort again in Visakhapatnam, this is the one we opt.

Room Tip: All rooms are isolated very much and good privacy is there....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank navrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamSunray, Guest Relations Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of your holiday experience. At Sunray Village we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional holiday experience which exceeds their expectations and from your glowing comments it appears as though we hit the mark!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunray Village in near future.

Regards,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
20.2 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
21.5 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
21.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#2 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
21.5 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#1 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
22.0 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#17 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunray Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunray Village Resort

Property: Sunray Village Resort
Address: At Bhogapuram National Highway 5, Visakhapatnam 531173, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Ray Village Resort is located 38 Kms from Vizag city Centre. Resort is located in the 120 acre gated community surrounded with lush gardens and landscapes. Equipped with amenities like swimming pool, cricket field, basketball court, tennis court, children indoor and outdoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Sunray Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing