We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eco resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunray Village Resort
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Eco resort”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Lovely place around 25 km from Vizag city must stay with family for one night. beach is around 8 km from resort-- nice cottage @ 2500/-. food is average but ambiance cover it all, you have on hire bicycle & dirt bike

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamSunray, Guest Relations Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are glad to know that you had a memorable holiday experience in Sunray Village.
we await to welcome you back on your next scheduled visit to sunray.

regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    83
    8
    9
    12
See reviews for
171
40
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My uncle, who having just received Padma Bhushan, was visiting India after a very long time. We wanted to have a place, just for the whole huge family. he did a lot of research and booked this place. I was apprehensive, given that this place is 35km off vizag, which is no hyderabad. But from the moment we checked in everything was perfect. the rooms were clean and spacious, the villas were well attended, staff was amazing, the Jonny depp made from bike spare parts was fun to hang out with. The best thing about the place is the attention to detail. We were taken on a long walk to the lotus pond, which houses exotic fish, including the ones which can fly and the multicolored. It has lavish gardens and private pools, the Jacuzzi and the private pools are great hang out with loved ones. the food was great. the staff is attentive and minor problems were attended pretty diligently. It has a cycling track, a jogging track and a kids area which is well equipped. It is serene, pollution free(even cigarette free) and the beach front property seems like a treat! It is the place for destination holiday and is miles ahead of any resort in Hyderabad. However this place does need a few additions, like a spa and a watering hole/pub. I am told that there is a new golf course coming up....so this place shall figure in my next trip to india for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a private tour and a dinner date at the private pools. the villas with the pool view are bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vijayadusmilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamSunray, Guest Relations Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback with us; it was nice to know how much your family enjoyed your visit. I will be sure to share this with entire team.

Your suggestions regarding a Spa and Pub are noted. The exotic fish collection we have in Sunray is highly appreciated and referred in most of our guest reviews and i am glad to know you have enjoyed the facility.

We are happy to read that you plan to come back very soon and we look forward to your return and to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunderabad
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We can definitely rate it as best in Visakhapatnam.... Good service & Taste of the food is above average but cant rate it as best. Eco Friendly also. If we want resort again in Visakhapatnam, this is the one we opt.

Room Tip: All rooms are isolated very much and good privacy is there....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank navrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamSunray, Guest Relations Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of your holiday experience. At Sunray Village we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional holiday experience which exceeds their expectations and from your glowing comments it appears as though we hit the mark!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunray Village in near future.

Regards,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was part of the Rotary Meet which was organised at this resort. We were very well received by the Front Office staff. Our room Keys were ready on Arrival. Bell Boys were ready to transfer our luggage to the rooms. The Breakfast was good. The Air conditioner was working well in the conf hall. Lunch was good. Evening Dinner was arranged at Lotus Pond which is a very good venue. Hot Food was served even though the Kitchen was not near to the Lotus Pond. They have the Gym, Home Theatre, Library and other activities like snooker table, carrom Board, etc which we did use as we did not have time. On the whole it was very good experience. We really enjoyed the Rotary Meet and the stay at the Resort. Special thanks to GM Durga Rao, Front Office Incharge Kiran Kumar and F & B Manager Hemraj to name a few. Good place to relax as well as have small meets of 50/75 people. Well done. We will certainly recommend this resort. Anil Harnathka from Guntur Andhra Pradesh

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rotary_Anil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamSunray, Guest Relations Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are honoured to host your Rotary workshop at Sunray. I am glad that you and your team had enjoyed your stay.

I am happy to note that you would give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Our entire team awaits to serve you on your next scheduled visit.

regards,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Greenery, plantation
Parks, roads, layout, maintenance worth praise.
Villas well laid out but housekeeping abysmally poor.
Restaurant service needs to improve a lot.
Good place to relax for a weekend in calm green serene locale. Private pools is good concept.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ash909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamSunray, Guest Relations Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to note that you enjoyed Sunray' Village Resorts's ambiance and amenities like Private pools.

We are disheartened to know that your are unhappy about our housekeeping standards.
we unfortunately could not trace your identity based on your Tripadvisor user name.
Please kindly share with us the date of your stay and villa Number, we will investigate in detail and make sure such mistakes would not repeat.

please share the details of your stay at feedback@sunrayvillageresort.com.

we at Sunray await to serve you soon on your next scheduled visit.

Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Amazing property with the best staff ever to provide the best service round the clock. amazing higher management team with great General Manager and the banquet manager. The front desk guys, and all make a great team to give the best experience.

Room Tip: Depends on your requirement. Would suggest having a 3 bedded villa rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gauravvizag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamSunray, Guest Relations Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent getaway to our beautiful resort. As you found out and have also commented upon, the best thing about a holiday at Sunray is the unbelievably warm and friendly staff that takes great pride in looking after our guests. I will most certainly pass on your comments to the team.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Nice place to relax and unwind. Service was exceptional, entire staff was eager to make your stay pleasant.

The villas were well designed and with large common areas for families to come together. Would highly recommend this resort for families.

Private pool and Children Play area were better than I was expecting, well maintained and designed. Go for this resort.

Only negative aspect is the wait time for buggy's on a weekend or holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for Villas near the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamSunray, Guest Relations Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience with tripadvisor community.

We are glad to know that you had a memorable holiday experience with us.
Your kind comments regarding our services and facilities are greatly appreciated.

Sunray team awaits to host you and your family on your next scheduled visit.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#5 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
875 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
13.6 mi away
The Bheemili Resort Managed by AccorHotels
The Bheemili Resort Managed by A...
#15 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
2.1 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#41 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
52 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunray Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunray Village Resort

Property: Sunray Village Resort
Address: At Bhogapuram National Highway 5, Visakhapatnam 531173, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Ray Village Resort is located 38 Kms from Vizag city Centre. Resort is located in the 120 acre gated community surrounded with lush gardens and landscapes. Equipped with amenities like swimming pool, cricket field, basketball court, tennis court, children indoor and outdoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunray Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing