We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best resort in Visakhapatnam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunray Village Resort
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Secunderabad
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best resort in Visakhapatnam”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We can definitely rate it as best in Visakhapatnam.... Good service & Taste of the food is above average but cant rate it as best. Eco Friendly also. If we want resort again in Visakhapatnam, this is the one we opt.

Room Tip: All rooms are isolated very much and good privacy is there....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank navrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamSunray, Guest Relations Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of your holiday experience. At Sunray Village we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional holiday experience which exceeds their expectations and from your glowing comments it appears as though we hit the mark!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunray Village in near future.

Regards,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    72
    8
    8
    12
See reviews for
145
34
2
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guntur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was part of the Rotary Meet which was organised at this resort. We were very well received by the Front Office staff. Our room Keys were ready on Arrival. Bell Boys were ready to transfer our luggage to the rooms. The Breakfast was good. The Air conditioner was working well in the conf hall. Lunch was good. Evening Dinner was arranged at Lotus Pond which is a very good venue. Hot Food was served even though the Kitchen was not near to the Lotus Pond. They have the Gym, Home Theatre, Library and other activities like snooker table, carrom Board, etc which we did use as we did not have time. On the whole it was very good experience. We really enjoyed the Rotary Meet and the stay at the Resort. Special thanks to GM Durga Rao, Front Office Incharge Kiran Kumar and F & B Manager Hemraj to name a few. Good place to relax as well as have small meets of 50/75 people. Well done. We will certainly recommend this resort. Anil Harnathka from Guntur Andhra Pradesh

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rotary_Anil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamSunray, Guest Relations Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are honoured to host your Rotary workshop at Sunray. I am glad that you and your team had enjoyed your stay.

I am happy to note that you would give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Our entire team awaits to serve you on your next scheduled visit.

regards,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Greenery, plantation
Parks, roads, layout, maintenance worth praise.
Villas well laid out but housekeeping abysmally poor.
Restaurant service needs to improve a lot.
Good place to relax for a weekend in calm green serene locale. Private pools is good concept.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ash909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamSunray, Guest Relations Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to note that you enjoyed Sunray' Village Resorts's ambiance and amenities like Private pools.

We are disheartened to know that your are unhappy about our housekeeping standards.
we unfortunately could not trace your identity based on your Tripadvisor user name.
Please kindly share with us the date of your stay and villa Number, we will investigate in detail and make sure such mistakes would not repeat.

please share the details of your stay at feedback@sunrayvillageresort.com.

we at Sunray await to serve you soon on your next scheduled visit.

Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Amazing property with the best staff ever to provide the best service round the clock. amazing higher management team with great General Manager and the banquet manager. The front desk guys, and all make a great team to give the best experience.

Room Tip: Depends on your requirement. Would suggest having a 3 bedded villa rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gauravvizag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamSunray, Guest Relations Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent getaway to our beautiful resort. As you found out and have also commented upon, the best thing about a holiday at Sunray is the unbelievably warm and friendly staff that takes great pride in looking after our guests. I will most certainly pass on your comments to the team.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Nice place to relax and unwind. Service was exceptional, entire staff was eager to make your stay pleasant.

The villas were well designed and with large common areas for families to come together. Would highly recommend this resort for families.

Private pool and Children Play area were better than I was expecting, well maintained and designed. Go for this resort.

Only negative aspect is the wait time for buggy's on a weekend or holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for Villas near the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamSunray, Guest Relations Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience with tripadvisor community.

We are glad to know that you had a memorable holiday experience with us.
Your kind comments regarding our services and facilities are greatly appreciated.

Sunray team awaits to host you and your family on your next scheduled visit.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Situated much nearer Vizianagaram than Visakhapatnam Sun Ray is a delightful place to spend a few days. We spent 4 days there simply to relax after visiting friends in the area. We were the only white people there and were warmly welcomed by all of the staff. The information on the internet stated that there was continental as well as Indian cuisine, this proved not to be the case which could have been a problem for us as we do not like Indian food! It actually became a positive experience as, if we wanted to eat, we had to try new dishes. Some were successful, some not. The food tends to be spicier than in many other places but the staff helped us to select dishes that were more to our liking and reduced the spices. Value for money is amazing! The thick cut chips are better than most in the UK- they reminded of ones my grandmother used to make,- delicious!

The grounds of this resort are lovely and the new area being developed on the coast promises to maintain the high standard set by the "mother" resort.

Were there any problems? The room cleanliness, especially in the bathroom, needs to be improved. I understand the bathrooms are all having a major re-fit so this should raise the standard- provided they are well cleaned!

Wi-fi is only available in the lobby at the moment although we were told it is going to be available in all rooms before too long.

If they want Westerners to visit they have to understand that Western women swim! I was repeatedly asked if I would like a private pool - the answer was "No thank you" as the main pool was a better size for swimming. I had the feeling it was because I was a female in a swimsuit that I was being asked the question, rather than from a desire to "upgrade" me.

Would I stay here again? YES, absolutely. We were made to feel valued and welcome, nothing was too much trouble for them and all members of staff were friendly.

If workers in the hospitality industry in the UK want to improve their customer relations I suggest they go to Sun Ray to see how to do it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM S, General Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am extremely flattered by your compliments about our customer relations approach. i am happy to know that you will give us another opportunity to host you again.

The "private pool" is a new facility opened just few weeks back, fitted with Jacuzzi this place is idle for tanning and relaxing in privacy. Please understand that this facility is offered on complimentary basis as could experience variety during your four day stay.

The improvements you suggested are discussed with respective teams and prompt action will be taken where ever required.

We await to welcome you on your next scheduled visit.


Regards,
Durga Rao Kanumuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

A resort beyond imagination.The Plants,Roads, ambiance is beyond ones imagination.We conducted a meeting for 1800 people who had a great time being so close to nature.The walking paths,the jogging paths ,swimming pools with privacy were a great hit.The Lotus garden with all the fish was a start attraction for the visitors.The pollution free environment was a bonus. Kudos to the managment who are keeping the Resort so neat .

Room Tip: The Rooms around the swimming Pool are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csrao57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM S, General Manager at Sunray Village Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here!

We're really happy to hear you so enjoyed your vsit with us, and that you particularly enjoyed the
Ambience, Fish ponds, and the pollution free resort.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we certainly hope to welcome you back again one day.

Regards,
Durga Rao Kanumuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
The Bheemili Resort Managed by AccorHotels
The Bheemili Resort Managed by A...
#17 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#14 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunray Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunray Village Resort

Property: Sunray Village Resort
Address: At Bhogapuram National Highway 5, Visakhapatnam 531173, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Ray Village Resort is located 38 Kms from Vizag city Centre. Resort is located in the 120 acre gated community surrounded with lush gardens and landscapes. Equipped with amenities like swimming pool, cricket field, basketball court, tennis court, children indoor and outdoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunray Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing