We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed with the Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I was in Visakhapatnam last week and was impressed with the location of the hotel.

Its right on the beach. The restaurant / Coffee Shop is facing the sea and gives a great view. The food was also good in the restaurant I had breakfast and spread was ok.

I recommend this hotel but its very costly in comparison to other hotels in Vizag.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palasri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent experience with Trip Advisor. We are pleased that your accommodations and visit to Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach left a great impression.

It is our constant endeavor to exceed guest expectation. I would like to bring to your attention that we are continuously upgrading our product to ensure a high standard for travelers like yourself and your feedback is important to ensure that.

Once again I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and we look forward to having you again with us and assure you of the best of our attention at all times

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

882 - 888 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

Although I was only able to stay in the hotel for a few nights, I frequently visit the hotel for dinner or karaoke night (Saturday) now that I live in Vizag. The movie theatre is both a positive and a negative since it is a great theatre, however since shows go into the night it can distrub some of the rooms. The food is very good and since the hotel is located right on Beach Road, you can easily get to other restaurants.

Make sure to have dinner or a drink on the roof top.

Room Tip: Get a high room and make sure it doesn't back up to the movie theatre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach as your preferred hotel in Visakhapatnam. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took time to express your views.

Your mention of our service and facilities makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.We have also taken a note of your feedback with regards to the noise disturbance and we want to assure you that your comments have been reviewed and are being addressed.

Thank you for appreciating our Vue –Karaoke Nights & Roof Top Lounge - Infinity.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach and have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed in Novotel on our trip to Vizag. The hotel is located bang on the Varun beach and all the rooms are sea facing.
The view of the sea from the room is amazing .
The check in was smooth, we had food on the roof top restaurant , the food was strictly ok, nothing to write home about . but terrace area and the view form there was just too
good. the restaurants and the bakery in the ground floor are decent , we had breakfast in the morning , the spread and quality of buffet breakfast was good.

The rooms and decor is good.

The pool area, pool bar in the first floor is quite good and the pool overlooks the sea.
The Service level is quite good , will come back again!

Overall good option , but this is a short of a business hotel , if you are looking for a resort type of experience this may not be the best option .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time for giving us feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach and appreciating the service provided to you.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. Please feel free to tell us about your food preference as it is our pleasure to entertain our guests and make their stay special always.

Once again I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and we look forward to having you again with us. Assure you of the best of our attention at all times.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

As far as I can remember I have always felt comfortable staying with Novotel Vishakhapatnam and thankfully never had any bad experiance. The quality of staff in terms of temperament, attitude and personality is good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Nagesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very thankful that you have chosen Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach as your preferred destination and have shared such wonderful review for us on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again in our hotel in the future and would definitely add another memorable experience for you.

Please feel free to contact us anytime you need any further information or assistance for your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Nice place . This was my 3rd stay In this hotel . Good food . I try first time the infinity bar & kitchen . The staff , location ( roof top ) , the open air jogging track every thing was fabulous . This time I use the suit which was is top floor so it is convenient to use the roof top & enjoy the view from top . As usual the breakfast was same every time but testy . Above the all experience though time time it was for 2 night , one interesting situation was after my lunch I forge ten my spec . At table and left go for shopping . After return it was on my bed . It shows they know there guest as if personally . Very good experience .

Room Tip: Top floor sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRBiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time for giving us feedback on the hotel and appreciating the service provided to you.

We are pleased that your accommodations and visit to the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach left a great impression. It is our gratification to always attend to all the needs of our guests.

We are thrilled that you have experienced our team and their passion for the outstanding service and great food quality. We believe our strength is our guest feedback and feedback like yours will certainly encourage us to perform better. Thank you very much for laying your trust on us and glad to know that we have lived up to your expectations.

We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the team.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family for a day. The hotel has great ambiance and our room was excellent with beach view from the window.Our room was located above the swimming pool which has a great view at night. The room had good facilities with big bath. The food and service was good. The view of swimming pool against the sea horizon will be etched in memory for ever.

The hotel should highlight the packages that they offer on their website, i saw their brochures in hotel. I realized that they had great packages, which included sight seeing/shopping on different days rather than a single day, which i was not aware of when i had made booking. I would have definitely stayed here instead of another hotel close by.

Definitely plan to visit again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room above the swimming pool in the third floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvsH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. It is our priority to meet our guest’s expectations and to give you the best Novotel Experience.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with the entire team.

Unfortunately you had to shorten your stay due to the clarity on Packages being offered in the hotel. My sincere apologies on this regard and please be assured that this will be briefed to our Sales & Marketing Team for the needful.

For detailed information on the ongoing promotions and packages I request you to reach on to the following mail Ids: H7535-sm@accor.com or H7535-fo@accor.com, my team will be glad to assist you with all your future accommodation needs.

Once again, many thanks for your kind comments and constructive feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for another great stay.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Our Stay at Novotel Varun Beach Vizag was really good and new. The rooms were clean, tidy, new even though room nbr 239 was much more new, fresh than room 412 which was bit smelling. Margarita at the Square was fantastic even though once I got a burned one but the Chef was happy to replace it. In the buffet breakfast the Dal Kachori and one other type of Kachori were very good which was a new discovery for me. Vegetarian buffet dinner at the Square on 16.May.2014 was too good. Overall I liked the food and the hotel very much and had a pleasant stay with my family. I will definitely try stay at Novotel group of hotels in near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anand S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I value all of the feedback and comments that we get as it helps me to learn where we need to improve.

It is only through this kind of constructive comments that we can take the necessary steps to make sure that all of our guests have a truly delightful experience and correct any shortcomings with our service.

Your kind words of appreciation for the hotel and the food has been shared with the entire team.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.6 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
927 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
0.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#8 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#4 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
1,028 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Bheemili Resort Managed by AccorHotels
The Bheemili Resort Managed by A...
#15 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#3 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530003, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: $109 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed right on the beach stands a model of architectural brilliance and an epitome of hospitality, Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, the first and only 5-star deluxe hotel of the city and the entire state of Andhra Pradesh. With major accolades of the hospitality world added to its name like the "Best New Hotel of the Year 2011", "Best Hotel Design in Project Stage -PAN India 2011", "Best Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam" etc., Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach is the golden pendant on the diamond necklace, i.E., The VUDA marine drive. Be it a wedding/conference/exhibition, our banquet halls spread over 56000 sft, are crafted beautifully to give you the best of facilities and ambience. NVVB holds the credential of having the largest pillar-less banquet hall by any hotel in the state, called the V-Convention, which can accommodate up to 1250 guests. The whole banquet area of the hotel can be adjusted into 12 banquet halls, each to its own speciality. The Gen-Next Eureka room with customized modular furniture for power meetings has become the most sought after meeting venue in and around the city. With a dedicated entry to these banquets, they are spaced out to hold gatherings as much as 4000 there by making them one of, in the entire state. Our dining solutions have left our guests drooling from day one. The signature Square restaurant is an all Day Dining/Contemporary Interactive Buffet restaurant. Over-looking the Land-scaped pool gardens and the Bay of Bengal, the Square has the largest buffet spread in the city. Cantilevered design, live stations and cooking counters, and elegant wine display will make you want to come back for more. Zaffran, the Specialty Indian restaurant set by the pool and landscaped lawns overlooking the ocean, prides itself on serving the best and most authentic Indian food in the city. The restaurant also includes 2 private dining rooms each accommodating 10 guests. The roof-top Infinity bar and kitchen placed 150ft above the sea level serves delicious multi-cuisine food. A panoramic aerial-like view of the Bay of Bengal is its USP apart from the scrumptious delicacies. The in-house guests are lodged in a vast abode of 225 rooms, all with a breathtaking sea-facing view. Superior Rooms and Premier Rooms are at your service for short leisure and business trips. Our Extended Stay Rooms have been home for many people including leading MNC personnel. The Executive Suites will pad you with all the comforts you can think of and for those who want nothing less than king-size, make the Presidential Suite your dwelling. We also hold the unique asset of an accessible room for differently-enabled people which is customized beautifully to help them feel at home. All our guests, be it in-house or otherwise, have an access to a variety of fitness and leisure options. The State-of-the-art 24 hours fitness centre, In Balance also offers access to a unique landscaped terrace jogging track and 24 hours outdoor infinity pool which are also the first in the state. The Dew, beauty salon and spa offers the most relaxing and rejuvenating solution in the city. The happening parties of the town are hosted at our Vue Bar and Infinity Lounge, which are known to be home for all the party animals of the city. Altogether, the hotel is reputed in delivering the fantastic 5-star deluxe experience time and again and is not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing