We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Was in this hotel between 11th and 14th April. Service is just superb - I would say best service I have seen after staying so many hotels in India! I would surely recommend this hotel - not only for excellent service, also for good view of the beach.

For my one and half years old son, we did not face any problem - everyone in the hotel was so nice, whenever we asked for the food for him - they prepared immediately and free of cost! I still remember my last year stay in Hotel Lalit (and many more hotels with such experience) - not only they charged more than 1000 rupees for one year old kid food, but service was also not upto the mark!

Overall it was really nice experience and thanks to all the staffs for making our stay enjoyable!

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing the sea I believe, if not ask for sea facing rooms - excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arindam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Arindam,

We would like to thank you for your Fantastic review, always make us glad to hear the feedback from you and to know that our efforts to serve and provide you with a refreshing stay, were worth it! Your recommendation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future.

We strive to provide our guests exceptional service from the moment they arrive and it is great to hear we exceeded your expectations! We have very dedicated members of staff here who will be pleased to know their efforts have been recognized. Will definitely convey your appreciation of the property and the services to the Team.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and for staying with us here and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
COO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    281
    66
    9
    22
See reviews for
295
109
42
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dongguan, China
Level Contributor
303 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed at the Novotel in Zig (as I cannot spell Visakhapatnam let alone say it) for 3 nights on a recent business trip. Located opposite the beach it seems a good location and frequented by many foreigners. The check in was normal and I could not complain. My room on the 5th floor faced the sea and the road so although the view was a pleasant surprise, the road noise (with continual beeping of horns) did get a little annoying after 10pm.

My room was large and modern with a good bed and descent shower. If I had complaint it would be the free internet service was erratic and frustrating at times to keep connected.

The breakfast was reasonable and included in the price. I tried the terrace restaurant for dinner and although a little slow the meal was excellent. The overall service of the staff was also first rate.

My conclusions were I would happily stay at the Novotel in Zig next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevelizhangjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your comment on your recent stay. I am delighted to know that you liked our product, surroundings, food & services. It is rewarding to hear encouraging words of appreciation from travelers such as your goodself.

We at Novotel, strives to exceed our guest’s expectations and your encouraging feedback will motivate us to scale greater heights of excellence. However, we regret for the discomfort you have faced with regards to the disruption in the Internet services.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and for staying with us here and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
COO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stunning sea view, food very good, staff very helpful. The Lounge bar and barbeque at the roof top is just amazing. Rooms are clean and designed in new fashion...... Great place to visit with family for any celebrations and dinner parties....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanaya57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Ms. Tanaya,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted that you spent a great time in our Hotel. We are happy that you were satisfied with our services.

It is very rewarding to hear from happy guests and a great motivation to go even further in our endeavors to exceed their expectations. I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received, the stunning sea view, clean rooms, and the staff performance. We brought your positive comments to the attention of the entire team.

We thank you for choosing Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach and look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
COO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

At the outset, fantastic property! Beautiful location and infrastructure. A bit on the pricey side but I truly believe one gets their money's worth at this hotel.

The reception is a bit of a mess, check in takes a while and apparently room requests (though made well in advance) are not taken seriously. I had to insist several times on a room of my choice. When I finally got a room of my choice, the electricals there failed! Not something I expected at Novotel!! After considerable delay, I was moved to a room that had a connecting door in the wall, that no one could explain. It had no bolt/lock on my side of the door! I had to switch 3 rooms before I was given a satisfactory one.

All the while, a Mr.Saurav at the front desk complicated matters. He was most unhelpful throughout and made us feel quite unwelcome. Despite mentioning that I had regularly visited the property (on corporate visits) and reasoning with him, he refused an upgrade and insisted on delaying, shifting us from one room to another, and being considerably rude. He actually called after the episode and informed me "I have no problem giving out rooms"...I didn't think it worth my time to respond to this comment. This put a major dampener on our visit.

The rest of the staff were ever-smiling, warm and friendly. They go out of their way to make your stay special and comfortable! Rooms are clean and well appointed. (The washbasins in the washroom could use some attention.) The food is fairly good (Zaffran for Indian food). Try a poolside dinner here, its an experience! The gym and infinity pool are fabulous! The complimentary breakfast is the regular star hotel fare, nothing out of the ordinary...

Ample local transport (autos) are available nearby, there is a movie theatre and fairly economical food court at the rear of the hotel.

In sum, an amazing experience. I would love to stay there again, but a couple of staff members at the reception could do with some training (please send Mr.Saurav for some training, from what I could see, he really needs to learn from his subordinates!). They ruin what would otherwise be a flawless experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea-facing. Higher floors are better (3rd floor and above) I liked the view from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagman2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach as your preferred accommodation in Vizag. We appreciate the time taken in sharing your experience with us. I am glad that your experience at our hotel has been comfortable, however it does concern me that our staff who we consider as our most important asset have not lived upto your expectations. And I sincerely apologies for the shortcomings, but we remain grateful to you for allowing us to check ourselves for progress and improvement.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures through our regular training sessions to match the requirements and needs of our esteemed guests.

We value our guests’ feedback and take comments very seriously. We constantly strive to deliver superior accommodations to all guests, and will continue to work to ensure that all guest stays exceed expectations.

As you have mentioned in your review all other staffs were friendly and polite. Your compliment means a great deal to all of us. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you like to discuss your thoughts further. Again, I extend my deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused and hope we get the opportunity to serve you better in future.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
COO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Surely the best hotel for foreigners in Vizag after having tested the other ones.
Stunning seaview, food very good, staff very helpful.

Room clean with new design. Pool with amazing sea view

Nothing to complain

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mau_ksyrium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We were very happy to hear that you were so much pleased with the standard and level of hospitality you experienced in our hotel during your stay. Thank you for your encouraging comments about our staff. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again as soon as you are in Visakhapatnam!

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
COO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed here in Jan'14. The hotel overlooks the beach..hence each room has a beach view! The food was great...their lounge bar on the rooftop, Infinity, is a great place to relax & unwind.
Since we were celebrating my birthday, the staff sent a birthday cake n champagne to our room it was a lovely surprise!
Courtesy of the staff & attention to detail is commendable.
Overall a great experience and would definitely recommend it to all!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hirachna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us here at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is very satisfying and a content feeling to know that our guest has thoroughly enjoyed the stay in our hotel. It’s an honor to receive a rewarding feedback for the entire team from the experienced traveler such as your good self.

The entire team at our hotel is delighted to know that we in a very small way were part of your birthday celebrations. It gives me an immense pleasure to know that our hotel will be recognized through your experience.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service.

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
COO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Excellent location ,beachside. All the rooms are ocean facing. We stayed in 506,had marvelous view of beach as well as pool. Staff was very polite & prompt. Gym was spacious, well equipped, manned by efficient staff esp. trainer Ashish,Who was quite helpful.Infinity swimming pool was wonderful,especially swimming after sunset. Food in Square was excellent-dinner as well as breakfast buffet. Infinity restaurent on terrace was also very good. Jogging track on terrace was also good.

Room Tip: rooms in central wing on 5th,6th floor were with better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jyotsna907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-NVVB, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Ms. Jyotsna,

We would like to thank you for your Fantastic review, always make us glad to hear the feedback from you and to know that our efforts to serve and provide you with a refreshing stay, were worth it!

Thank you very much for your special mention about Mr. Ashish-Gym Trainer. We have shared this compliment to him. All of us at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach would like to offer our sincere thanks for your delightful review.

Recognition is very important to us as there is nothing more rewarding than a positive comment from a happy guest. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Madhav Bellamkonda
COO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
818 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
0.7 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
454 reviews
1.4 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#2 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
856 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Bheemili Resort Managed by AccorHotels
The Bheemili Resort Managed by A...
#18 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Property: Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530003, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed right on the beach stands a model of architectural brilliance and an epitome of hospitality, Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, the first and only 5-star deluxe hotel of the city and the entire state of Andhra Pradesh. With major accolades of the hospitality world added to its name like the "Best New Hotel of the Year 2011", "Best Hotel Design in Project Stage -PAN India 2011", "Best Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam" etc., Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach is the golden pendant on the diamond necklace, i.E., The VUDA marine drive. Be it a wedding/conference/exhibition, our banquet halls spread over 56000 sft, are crafted beautifully to give you the best of facilities and ambience. NVVB holds the credential of having the largest pillar-less banquet hall by any hotel in the state, called the V-Convention, which can accommodate up to 1250 guests. The whole banquet area of the hotel can be adjusted into 12 banquet halls, each to its own speciality. The Gen-Next Eureka room with customized modular furniture for power meetings has become the most sought after meeting venue in and around the city. With a dedicated entry to these banquets, they are spaced out to hold gatherings as much as 4000 there by making them one of, in the entire state. Our dining solutions have left our guests drooling from day one. The signature Square restaurant is an all Day Dining/Contemporary Interactive Buffet restaurant. Over-looking the Land-scaped pool gardens and the Bay of Bengal, the Square has the largest buffet spread in the city. Cantilevered design, live stations and cooking counters, and elegant wine display will make you want to come back for more. Zaffran, the Specialty Indian restaurant set by the pool and landscaped lawns overlooking the ocean, prides itself on serving the best and most authentic Indian food in the city. The restaurant also includes 2 private dining rooms each accommodating 10 guests. The roof-top Infinity bar and kitchen placed 150ft above the sea level serves delicious multi-cuisine food. A panoramic aerial-like view of the Bay of Bengal is its USP apart from the scrumptious delicacies. The in-house guests are lodged in a vast abode of 225 rooms, all with a breathtaking sea-facing view. Superior Rooms and Premier Rooms are at your service for short leisure and business trips. Our Extended Stay Rooms have been home for many people including leading MNC personnel. The Executive Suites will pad you with all the comforts you can think of and for those who want nothing less than king-size, make the Presidential Suite your dwelling. We also hold the unique asset of an accessible room for differently-enabled people which is customized beautifully to help them feel at home. All our guests, be it in-house or otherwise, have an access to a variety of fitness and leisure options. The State-of-the-art 24 hours fitness centre, In Balance also offers access to a unique landscaped terrace jogging track and 24 hours outdoor infinity pool which are also the first in the state. The Dew, beauty salon and spa offers the most relaxing and rejuvenating solution in the city. The happening parties of the town are hosted at our Vue Bar and Infinity Lounge, which are known to be home for all the party animals of the city. Altogether, the hotel is reputed in delivering the fantastic 5-star deluxe experience time and again and is not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing