We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgettable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

It was great time to live here specially the food was amazing and no doubt the location was awesome apart from that helpful staff,nice infrastructure, proper care, friendly behavior. Will be back as soon as possible. Will miss the food.

Room Tip: select the center room so you can see the sea view from both side.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satish89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us.

It is very satisfying and a content feeling to know that our guest has thoroughly enjoyed the stay and has assured us of returning to the hotel. It’s an honor to receive a rewarding feedback for the entire team from the experienced traveller such as your good self.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Novotel with your family and friends.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,094)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

927 - 933 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

The location is fantastic and so is the property. The room service was not good, My room ac was freezing and it took 3 hrs and 3 calls for the tecnician to finally offer a solution of switching it off ... So had to sleep in the humid climate with no AC as the regulator did not work ...
The in room dining had excellent food however placing an order was a challenge ... so next time its definately not novotel !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank splashsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time in addressing your concerns and sharing your feedback. We deeply regret the difficulties you faced during your stay with us. It does not represent the quality of service we strive for at our hotel.

Your feedback has been taken up with all concerned department for necessary corrective actions. However, we were very pleased to read that you liked the food matching to your expectations.

I can only urge you to allow us one more opportunity to make up for your less than perfect stay that you have endured.

My team joins me with the hope to welcome you again and make sure your next stay with us will leave a positive impression.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The offer online for 2 days stay was attractive and so we booked in straight away for 2 days. The whole experience was excellent. The location was great. The staff were friendly. Room was very spacious. The best part was the view of the sea from the room. Its quite impressive. Food was great. We are positive that we will be back soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2nd floor and the room was quite good.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time for giving us feedback on the hotel.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

Your kind words have been passed on to our team. This will certainly motive them and us all to keep up the good work.

We thank you for your continuous support and look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I booked this hotel with much excitement after reading the reviews about the hotel. The hotel staff gave me different tariff rates everytime. I asked for the corporate discount I was entitled for and they gave me a generic tariff when i checked in. The AC of my room was not wroking properly. The Jacuzzi was not working.

Overall the hotel has a wonderful sea view which no other hotel can offer.
Location 10/10. Service 5/10

Room Tip: Do not take east facing rooms. AC of rooms on 2nd floor do not work proiperly.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeevrai76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Novotel for your recent stay in Visakhapatnam. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took time to express your views.

At the very outset I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had whilst your recent visit to us. I would like to inform you that your point of concern has been taken seriously. However please be informed that the hotel operates on a Best Available Rate for the day, which keeps on changing on a daily basis. And with regards to your Corporate Discount, I have already asked my Sales Team to be in touch with you to understand your requirements better. Also we have briefed our Engineering Team to rectify the Engineering related issues encountered by you and to ensure no such recurrences of this in future.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The prime location of this hotel is one of the biggest positive points as we went on a holiday there and stayed for 4 nights.We thoroughly enjoyed there.My kid too loved the stay there including the kiddie pool which was lovely.

Apart from a few negatives like the bed linen not being changed everyday which was corrected after we called up the reception it was a good stay.I would definitely recommed this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As per standard practice we change bed linen every alternative day, however if the guest requests us we do it on a regular basis. We are pleased to inform you that the hotel drives the sustainable Development Program i.e. Planet 21 (Accor’s Initiative for the well being of our world and caring about the planet). We have taken a note of your preference and ensure the same is taken care during your next visit.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends soon at our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The best property, Well maintained rooms, with latest best in class bed linen and room interiors.
No other hotel in Visakhapatnam does have this "far excellent" view of bay of bengal.
Very well maintained pool pamper the guest with pleasent view of Ocean.
Staff is extremely helpful.
Variety and taste of food is excellent, we need not talk about the quality as it is 5 star property.
Fully equipped Gym and "Fentastic Jogging track on the teraace"
THE BEST Place to enjoy family trips as well as the business trips.

Room Tip: Choose the room with front view of Ocean you will enjoy, ofcouse all the rooms have the ocean view b...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nagu_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent visit to Visakhapatnam. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us.

We are certainly extremely thrilled to learn that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. Your positive comments regarding the food and the services, we will happily share with our culinary and the F& B service team.

We are delighted to note that you liked our property and leisure services especially the GYM & the Jogging track on the Terrace.

Accolades and appreciation such as yours only encourage us to further improve our services and facilities.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Novotel with your family and friends.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The stay and food is good. All the rooms here have beach view. Hotel is completely secured and safe. Security is similar to air port security. Hotel has good swimming pool. Gym is Fantastic, There is a jogging track on the terace which is very good. I advice to keep internet connection secured but speed should atleast 1 mbps with unlimited download and should allow more than one connection with same user as people carry more then 1 electronic gadgets having wifi.

Room Tip: People opting for long stay should opt for rooms having kitchen. People advicable to carry their int...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirav0786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests. We have taken a note your feedback and shall review the same to work suitably to our guest’s requirements.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you soon with your family at our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#7 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
882 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
0.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#9 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#4 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
967 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Bheemili Resort Managed by AccorHotels
The Bheemili Resort Managed by A...
#17 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
39 reviews
1.4 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#2 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530003, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: $104 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed right on the beach stands a model of architectural brilliance and an epitome of hospitality, Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, the first and only 5-star deluxe hotel of the city and the entire state of Andhra Pradesh. With major accolades of the hospitality world added to its name like the "Best New Hotel of the Year 2011", "Best Hotel Design in Project Stage -PAN India 2011", "Best Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam" etc., Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach is the golden pendant on the diamond necklace, i.E., The VUDA marine drive. Be it a wedding/conference/exhibition, our banquet halls spread over 56000 sft, are crafted beautifully to give you the best of facilities and ambience. NVVB holds the credential of having the largest pillar-less banquet hall by any hotel in the state, called the V-Convention, which can accommodate up to 1250 guests. The whole banquet area of the hotel can be adjusted into 12 banquet halls, each to its own speciality. The Gen-Next Eureka room with customized modular furniture for power meetings has become the most sought after meeting venue in and around the city. With a dedicated entry to these banquets, they are spaced out to hold gatherings as much as 4000 there by making them one of, in the entire state. Our dining solutions have left our guests drooling from day one. The signature Square restaurant is an all Day Dining/Contemporary Interactive Buffet restaurant. Over-looking the Land-scaped pool gardens and the Bay of Bengal, the Square has the largest buffet spread in the city. Cantilevered design, live stations and cooking counters, and elegant wine display will make you want to come back for more. Zaffran, the Specialty Indian restaurant set by the pool and landscaped lawns overlooking the ocean, prides itself on serving the best and most authentic Indian food in the city. The restaurant also includes 2 private dining rooms each accommodating 10 guests. The roof-top Infinity bar and kitchen placed 150ft above the sea level serves delicious multi-cuisine food. A panoramic aerial-like view of the Bay of Bengal is its USP apart from the scrumptious delicacies. The in-house guests are lodged in a vast abode of 225 rooms, all with a breathtaking sea-facing view. Superior Rooms and Premier Rooms are at your service for short leisure and business trips. Our Extended Stay Rooms have been home for many people including leading MNC personnel. The Executive Suites will pad you with all the comforts you can think of and for those who want nothing less than king-size, make the Presidential Suite your dwelling. We also hold the unique asset of an accessible room for differently-enabled people which is customized beautifully to help them feel at home. All our guests, be it in-house or otherwise, have an access to a variety of fitness and leisure options. The State-of-the-art 24 hours fitness centre, In Balance also offers access to a unique landscaped terrace jogging track and 24 hours outdoor infinity pool which are also the first in the state. The Dew, beauty salon and spa offers the most relaxing and rejuvenating solution in the city. The happening parties of the town are hosted at our Vue Bar and Infinity Lounge, which are known to be home for all the party animals of the city. Altogether, the hotel is reputed in delivering the fantastic 5-star deluxe experience time and again and is not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing