We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food, unforgetable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

the food is excellent and the service in beyond thought, recommended for one and all. The ambience is beyond compare. the rooms are all facing sea. no disturbance by the staff at all. From the time you enter the lobby, you can see welcome signs in everyone's face. people are loving and caring. the room service is excellent and so is the restaurant.

Room Tip: all rooms are facing sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjayshree1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Novotel for your recent Stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to note that we succeeded in giving the services as per your expectations.

It is very rewarding to note that our hotel will be known through your experience and recommendation.The team here is equally happy to note that the hotel has withstood its commitment towards guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach!

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have stayed at the Novotel couple of times suring business trips. Very courteous staff, awesome beach facing view, very comfortable rooms and amenities, prompt room service.

All the rooms are very spacious, clean and beach-facing, in fact the pool also faces the sea.
Very good spread of food in the buffet. I have also used their meeting rooms and conference rooms which are very adequately designed for small meetings. The staff is very helpful in setting up the room.

Will definitely look to stay at Novotel, should I be visiting Vizag again.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamannatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for staying with Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is very satisfying and a content feeling to know that our guest has thoroughly enjoyed the stay and has assured us of returning to the hotel. We always strive to provide services that create experiences, your comments on your stay with us assure us that we are on the right track.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon to our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Recently visited Vizag and got an booking at the Hotel ... what an experience .... very nice staff .... good food .... best location in india ..... the best part is the pool and the rooms all facing the beach .....

keep it up ... its one of the best properties i have seen looking forward for coming back again with family or friend ....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrjunikohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so very much for your kind words on our hotel and sharing your experience. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

All of us at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach would like to offer our sincere thanks for your delightful review.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you more often at our hotel with your family and friends.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I like the hotel for my usual reasons - great views and a comfortable bed being on top ! It is also reasonably priced I think, for the quality and amenities on offer
All the rooms have a view of the sea and at night you can hear the rush of the waves, the beach right in front of the hotel is also relatively clean .
Its a modern, good amenities hotel , staff is responsive. i needed quite a few things that i missed packing in my bag and they were quick to help .
The rooms are fairly large, comfortable, good cooling, well cleaned and maintained
Non Indian travelers may find the food menu, specially since the breakfast is complementary , limited in terms of choices. The quality of the food however is good .
Fabulous pool and gym
The roof top restaurant, Infinity, is a good place for an evening meal. the view and sound of the sea, nice breeze, reasonably good choice of menu on drinks and food make it a good experience .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelshoes365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Novotel for your recent stay in Visakhapatnam. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took time to express your views.

I would like to especially thank you for expressing your views on the hotel’s design, surroundings, and room. I am glad that you liked our facilities and services. It is our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality.

We have taken a note of your suggestion with regards to the limited choice of food menu in the breakfast buffet for the Non Indian travelers and the same has been briefed to our Culinary Team.

Your words of appreciation & suggestion shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you soon at our hotel with your family & friends.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

since the last time i stayed here nothing changed, in room dining very poor quality, late service. choice of menu for the lunch and breakfast very poor. electrical s in the room doesn't work, taking a suite as u have access to the premier lounge no response once you have entered the place absolutely 0 response.... got to improve a lot on the food, service etc...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank surendrasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time for giving us feedback. At the very outset I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I have noted your points of concern. I have discussed your feedback with the concerned department team members to avoid any recurrence of a similar experience in the future.

However please be ensured that your suggestion on the areas of improvement have been taken very seriously.

It is our constant endeavor to exceed guest expectation but seem to have fallen short of it this time. I request you to take this as an isolated incident, rest assured; we shall ensure no such recurrences of this in future.

We would ensure that these gaps and lapses as experienced by you are strengthened and adequate measures taken to be consistent.

We look forward to having you again with us and assure you of the best of our attention at all times

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have v mixed feelings abt this hotel - its brand new and the rooms r certainly trendy yet slightly small for Vizag, clean and well maintained. Uve got your basic amenities - boiler, iron, average tv channels and what not. The view ofcourse is spectacular !

But i have to put in some negatives here as such:

U certainly have to make absolutely sure that they know when yer flying in if yer arranging for an airport pick up w them. They missed both my and my colleagues flights.
The hallways are not air conditioned and theres a stuffy smell (typical humid beachy areas)
Untypical of novotel, there is no free wifi and not even in the reception area/lobby ?
Breakfast bar was v poor although quite a selection on indian food. As a foreigner the choice is v limited - no cheese to be seen anywhere for instance ?!
The noise from the street (as u r on the main beach road) is annoying and the walls are thin - u can hear a noisy neighbor

I stayed in Grand bay before and the food cant be compared. There is certainly room for improvement here (in room dining).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach as your preferred accommodation in Vizag. We appreciate the time taken in sharing your experience with us.

It is only through our valuable guest’s feedback we find the opportunity of improving our services.

Let me assure you that this certainly not the service standards we identify ourselves with. As much as we wish to redo your experience, we sincerely wish you will give us yet another opportunity. The staff has been briefed of your experience and the corrective measures are underway.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Among the nicest places I have stayed in - great rooms with killer views of the Bay of Bengal, has a fab pool, nice views of the sunrise from the terrace, enough places to eat from - good food too! I enjoyed the Andhra buffet there.
A little more co-ordination between staff would have led to a better experience. My husband had to wait for a while to be checked in though I had left instructions at the front desk. Not expected from a hotel of this standard. This experience apart, nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: Dont be shy to ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anitachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very for sparing your valuable time to share your stay experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. However on one occasion, we failed to meet your expectation for which I sincerely apologies.

I have personally briefed the Front Office Team to be more alert whilst handling guest on arrival.

My team joins me with the hope to welcome you again and ensure you have a remarkable stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.6 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#8 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
933 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
0.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#10 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#4 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
1,009 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#5 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
1,037 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Bheemili Resort Managed by AccorHotels
The Bheemili Resort Managed by A...
#17 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530003, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: $109 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed right on the beach stands a model of architectural brilliance and an epitome of hospitality, Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, the first and only 5-star deluxe hotel of the city and the entire state of Andhra Pradesh. With major accolades of the hospitality world added to its name like the "Best New Hotel of the Year 2011", "Best Hotel Design in Project Stage -PAN India 2011", "Best Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam" etc., Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach is the golden pendant on the diamond necklace, i.E., The VUDA marine drive. Be it a wedding/conference/exhibition, our banquet halls spread over 56000 sft, are crafted beautifully to give you the best of facilities and ambience. NVVB holds the credential of having the largest pillar-less banquet hall by any hotel in the state, called the V-Convention, which can accommodate up to 1250 guests. The whole banquet area of the hotel can be adjusted into 12 banquet halls, each to its own speciality. The Gen-Next Eureka room with customized modular furniture for power meetings has become the most sought after meeting venue in and around the city. With a dedicated entry to these banquets, they are spaced out to hold gatherings as much as 4000 there by making them one of, in the entire state. Our dining solutions have left our guests drooling from day one. The signature Square restaurant is an all Day Dining/Contemporary Interactive Buffet restaurant. Over-looking the Land-scaped pool gardens and the Bay of Bengal, the Square has the largest buffet spread in the city. Cantilevered design, live stations and cooking counters, and elegant wine display will make you want to come back for more. Zaffran, the Specialty Indian restaurant set by the pool and landscaped lawns overlooking the ocean, prides itself on serving the best and most authentic Indian food in the city. The restaurant also includes 2 private dining rooms each accommodating 10 guests. The roof-top Infinity bar and kitchen placed 150ft above the sea level serves delicious multi-cuisine food. A panoramic aerial-like view of the Bay of Bengal is its USP apart from the scrumptious delicacies. The in-house guests are lodged in a vast abode of 225 rooms, all with a breathtaking sea-facing view. Superior Rooms and Premier Rooms are at your service for short leisure and business trips. Our Extended Stay Rooms have been home for many people including leading MNC personnel. The Executive Suites will pad you with all the comforts you can think of and for those who want nothing less than king-size, make the Presidential Suite your dwelling. We also hold the unique asset of an accessible room for differently-enabled people which is customized beautifully to help them feel at home. All our guests, be it in-house or otherwise, have an access to a variety of fitness and leisure options. The State-of-the-art 24 hours fitness centre, In Balance also offers access to a unique landscaped terrace jogging track and 24 hours outdoor infinity pool which are also the first in the state. The Dew, beauty salon and spa offers the most relaxing and rejuvenating solution in the city. The happening parties of the town are hosted at our Vue Bar and Infinity Lounge, which are known to be home for all the party animals of the city. Altogether, the hotel is reputed in delivering the fantastic 5-star deluxe experience time and again and is not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing