We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Nearby Hotels
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road(Visakhapatnam)
$96
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
WelcomHotel Grand Bay(Visakhapatnam)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Park Visakhapatnam(Visakhapatnam)
$81
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginger Vizag(Visakhapatnam)
$37
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortune Inn Sree Kanya(Visakhapatnam)
$58
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Hotel(Visakhapatnam)
$55
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Daspalla(Visakhapatnam)
$57
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akshaya(Visakhapatnam)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,431 results
Traveler rating
931
363
83
20
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
363
83
20
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsquare restaurantpremier loungejogging trackmaster chefsea viewrooftop restaurantduty managerbay of bengalexcellent viewcoffee shopbeach roadspecial thanksbeach facingspecial mentionexcellent propertyin room dining
Filter
Updating list...
1,290 - 1,295 of 1,431 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The view from the rooms are amazing. All rooms, gym, discussion rooms have sea view ...so whatever you choose it's nice. The infinity pool is amazing and actually gives you a feeling of infinity....breakfast is very elaborate so is the buffet...was there for three days. Friendly staff and good service

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing the view is amazing...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for taking time in sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. It gives me immense pleasure to know that our hotel will be recognized through your experience.

I am delighted to note that your stay was very comfortable and you liked the food & services of our hotel.

Thank you once again for sharing your views with us and the team here looks forward to welcoming you soon at Novotel.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

well this is if not the best then.. may be one of the best hotel in vishakhapatnam. a new property, and this probably gives you the best view in town. stand on any window and one can see the beach. you can also go for a stroll after dinner to the beach. food was just about ok.. hotel makes it up for the location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sameervasisht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind review on our hotel. It is particularly rewarding to receive feedback from our guests and travelers such as your good self.

We have viewed your comment with regards to the food and reassure you that we have advised our culinary team to look into this. I am sure that this constructive feedback of yours would go a long way in helping us in achieving the high standard of quality services that we aspire to provide our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you soon at our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had a great reunion of our calss mates after 25 years of our school days & we stayed in this hotel with the familities and the location of the Hotel is excellent,right opp to the beach and the service, food, hospitality, rooms are excellent. It has got a nice swimming pool and we had a great time during our stay. the staff were very cooperative and friendly. To name few staff Mr Siddhartha, the sales director, Mr Ayub & Mr Sirsendu Front desk execuives, were very helpful in making our stay very comfortable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are Sea facing only.. The Pool facingrooms are excellent
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasad2344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. The entire team at our hotel is delighted to know that we were in a very small way, part of your school reunion after 25 years.

I will share your comments with Siddhartha, Ayub & Sirsendu. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Novotel Vizag is one of the most amazing hotels I have stayed at, in India. It's hard to believe that a small town like Vizag can host such a brilliant hotel!
The property is probably one of the very few in India to boast of ALL sea-facing rooms. We stayed at a suite and it was very clean, spacious, and had great light! The sea-view was amazing along with the view of the pool area below.
The gym is also highly commendable! Huge area, brilliant machines, great trainer combined with yet another amazing view.
Unfortunately, the pool was under maintenance so couldn't use it but it was so hard to keep out of it, given it was an infinity pool!!
Lastly, the buffet lunch was one of the best meals I have ever had. Both non-veg and veg exceeded all my expectations. The variety, the taste - I can still remember it all!
I would love to stay at the hotel whenever I visit Vizag next!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harshvardhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach for your recent stay. We appreciate you for sharing such encouraging feedback. I was delighted to read your comments shared about our services and facilities.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused on account of the pool being under maintenance. We reassure you that you will be able to experience the pool in its entire splendor during your next visit.

At Novotel, we strive to provide superior service experience for every customer. Your feedback is testimonial to those service standards that we look forward to achieving consistently.

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have never stayed there. But I went to visit some friends who were in town. I must say, the view is breathtaking from rooms in Novotel. All the rooms are sea-facing. The interiors are also well done. Try getting a deal on the spa "DEW" when you are booking the room. The spa is also a must visit. If you do not mind the tariff, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank RohitK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us during your recent visit.

Your feedback and your recommendation in considering our hotel are gratifying.

I would like to thank you for expressing your views on the hotel’s design, interiors and services. I am glad that you liked the same. We endeavor to provide services that delight our guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach and experience our hospitality during your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews