We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in Vizag”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel in Vizag”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed in Novotel Vizag in November 12 for four nights. I read the reviews of the hotel before I made the reservations over their web site. It is a great hotel and there are no words to describe the hotel. I stayed in room 210 with a great view of the sea and the fishing harbor. The rooms are very modern and extremely clean. The Bed is great and it takes you to another world as you sleep in it. The breakfast and the dinner is huge and with numerous items on display both Indian and continental. The pool and the lawn are a sight to look at and you can sit the whole day and enjoy the scenery including the beach and the activities. The scene is heavenly as you enjoy the change of the colors of lights placed in the lawn. Wow a great jogging/waling path right on the terrace of the hotel which we made best use of during our stay there. Security is at its peak -- every item brought into the hotel has to pass through the X-ray and no one can get into the floor, leave alone the room without swiping your card in the elevator. Down side of it -- you really need to have great patience waiting the the valet driver to bring your car from the parking lot. I wish the hotel sees the time of waiting is minimized. It is a great hotel and I highly recommend anyone to stay in this hotel..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ishmael_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We have made a note of your suggestion with regards to ease of parking.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you soon at our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    293
    68
    10
    22
See reviews for
314
118
45
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wellington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel is JUST infrastructure . The Service of this Hotel is shameful. The location is Awesome....as long as you don't mind a beach that is full of faeces. They need more elevators...if there are more people , you might have to wait for a while. No one picks up the phone...be it room service or reception.....if they do...they take their own sweet time to fulfill your requests. The pool appears to be a chlorine dump. The food is like that you eat at a wedding full of oil . My two ratings is for the Location and infrastructure. If you really don't care about the motto "Service with a Smile" ...then this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Piakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in addressing your concerns and sharing your feedback. Whilst we continue to receive positive feedback from our guests about our services, I am saddened that on this occasion we have failed to meet your expectations.

It is such feedback that allows us to make amends and ensure such lapses are not repeated again. I have shared your feedback with my team to make certain that such shortfalls are not repeated again and are able to handle the situation better in the future.

We understand the frustration you must have experienced during your stay and we sincerely urge you to treat this episode as an isolated incident.

If there is any opportunity for us to make up for your less than perfect stay that you have endured, please do not hesitate to let us know. I remain at your service should you ever feel the need to contact me.

My team joins me with the hope to welcome you again and make sure your next stay with us will leave a positive impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed for a week in Novotel Varun Beach. The hotel has a fantastic location with rooms overlooking the beach and the Bay of Bengal. It has a spanky new feel.

The rooms are spacious and lovely. Service is also very good.

The staff is helpful and positive.

A few points that could be improved upon -

- I found the stewards in the restaurant a little inexperienced and didnt match what I would have expected from a Novotel. Some pro-activeness from them and the restaurant manager would make a guest feel more welcome.

- The food in the buffet is good and has variety. But taste wise it could be better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satsmalloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach as your preferred accommodation during your recent visit. We appreciate for sparing your valuable time for giving us feedback and suggest on the service provided to you.

We have made a note of your suggestions on areas of improvement. Please be assured that the same has been discussed and briefed to all the departmental heads to ensure more trainings are offered to the employees to meet the guest requirement.

We would ensure that these gaps and lapses as experienced by you are strengthened and adequate measures taken to be consistent.

We look forward to having you again with us and assure you of the best of our attention at all times.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunderabad, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Excellent location with a beautiful view of the sea from across the hotel, be it the rooms or the rooftop or from the Infinity pool.
Spacious rooms with a view of the sea are truly worth the stay. Plus the lawns and poolside seating gives you a great view of the beach and the sea by the night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dheerajbharti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments.

It is our constant endeavor to exceed guest expectation. I would like to bring to your attention that we are continuously upgrading our product to ensure a high standard for travelers like yourself and your feedback is important to ensure that.

We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the hotel and its surroundings. Once again, thank you for your kind observations and review recommendations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you soon at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Excellent view, great aesthetics. What lets one down is the music & again - the customer service. I asked for Garlic Bread & got one piece of it & when asked was informed that I asked for "one garlic bread" - which i did but i meant one portion (which contains 3 pieces) & not 1 lone piece. Oh - and they have no clue how a LIIT is made - my friend had to pull the mix out of Google and get the bartender to make it to even be able to drink it..... Thought Novotel would maintain certain standards but apparently not...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VandanaVandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share us your experience at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. My sincere apologies that we could not meet your expectation with regards to your requirement in our roof top restaurant. However we have taken note of your suggestion & have briefed the respective Departmental Heads on this issue and have initiated steps to ensure that the staff is well trained in order to refrain from such incidents.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we assure you that we will leave no stone unturned to meet your expectations during your next visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family soon at our hotel to experience the difference.

Sincerely,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Believe me when I say, "This is the best hotel in Vizag". Stayed here for over 4 days and it was just awesome. It is located right on the beach and every room has a view of the sea, it gives one a feel of calm and peace. The rooms are very comfortable and the designing has been done very intelligently, the furniture are also very comfortable. In fact I am buying one of the chairs that I found in the room for my own home. The hotel has 4 restaurants/lounges to pick from, the food is also very nice in all these restaurants. the Indian specialty restaurant Zaffran is just finger licking good.

It has been a very nice experience and I thank the Novotel team.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vidit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is very gratifying to note that our guest has left the hotel with complete satisfaction.

We are delighted to note that we remain successful in giving you the experience of home away from home. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel several times and it is one of the best hotels in area. The hotel is very friendly and nice staff and has a great roof top bar. The rooms are a good size and very clean. The view of the sea is great. I would really like to recomend this hotel as it is good value for money.

Room Tip: get a room on high floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevecave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Steve,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time for giving us feedback on the hotel and appreciating the service provided to you.

It is our constant endeavor to exceed guest expectation. I would like to bring to your attention that we are continuously upgrading our product to ensure a high standard for travelers like yourself and your feedback is important to ensure that.

Once again I would like to thank you for constructive feedback and we look forward to having you again with us and assure you of the best of our attention at all times.


Sincerely,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
847 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
0.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#2 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
909 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
950 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Bheemili Resort Managed by AccorHotels
The Bheemili Resort Managed by A...
#17 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Property: Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530003, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed right on the beach stands a model of architectural brilliance and an epitome of hospitality, Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, the first and only 5-star deluxe hotel of the city and the entire state of Andhra Pradesh. With major accolades of the hospitality world added to its name like the "Best New Hotel of the Year 2011", "Best Hotel Design in Project Stage -PAN India 2011", "Best Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam" etc., Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach is the golden pendant on the diamond necklace, i.E., The VUDA marine drive. Be it a wedding/conference/exhibition, our banquet halls spread over 56000 sft, are crafted beautifully to give you the best of facilities and ambience. NVVB holds the credential of having the largest pillar-less banquet hall by any hotel in the state, called the V-Convention, which can accommodate up to 1250 guests. The whole banquet area of the hotel can be adjusted into 12 banquet halls, each to its own speciality. The Gen-Next Eureka room with customized modular furniture for power meetings has become the most sought after meeting venue in and around the city. With a dedicated entry to these banquets, they are spaced out to hold gatherings as much as 4000 there by making them one of, in the entire state. Our dining solutions have left our guests drooling from day one. The signature Square restaurant is an all Day Dining/Contemporary Interactive Buffet restaurant. Over-looking the Land-scaped pool gardens and the Bay of Bengal, the Square has the largest buffet spread in the city. Cantilevered design, live stations and cooking counters, and elegant wine display will make you want to come back for more. Zaffran, the Specialty Indian restaurant set by the pool and landscaped lawns overlooking the ocean, prides itself on serving the best and most authentic Indian food in the city. The restaurant also includes 2 private dining rooms each accommodating 10 guests. The roof-top Infinity bar and kitchen placed 150ft above the sea level serves delicious multi-cuisine food. A panoramic aerial-like view of the Bay of Bengal is its USP apart from the scrumptious delicacies. The in-house guests are lodged in a vast abode of 225 rooms, all with a breathtaking sea-facing view. Superior Rooms and Premier Rooms are at your service for short leisure and business trips. Our Extended Stay Rooms have been home for many people including leading MNC personnel. The Executive Suites will pad you with all the comforts you can think of and for those who want nothing less than king-size, make the Presidential Suite your dwelling. We also hold the unique asset of an accessible room for differently-enabled people which is customized beautifully to help them feel at home. All our guests, be it in-house or otherwise, have an access to a variety of fitness and leisure options. The State-of-the-art 24 hours fitness centre, In Balance also offers access to a unique landscaped terrace jogging track and 24 hours outdoor infinity pool which are also the first in the state. The Dew, beauty salon and spa offers the most relaxing and rejuvenating solution in the city. The happening parties of the town are hosted at our Vue Bar and Infinity Lounge, which are known to be home for all the party animals of the city. Altogether, the hotel is reputed in delivering the fantastic 5-star deluxe experience time and again and is not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing