We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10/10 to this property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“10/10 to this property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

If you are in Vizag, dont apply your brain to search for hotels ....If you are not staying at Novotel Vizag, you are missing a of amazing stuff......very moden decor, comfortable rooms........beach view from not ebery room, but even you can view sea while sitting at toilet seat of the room ....unbelievable but true.

one of the most amazing part of hotel is their Gym....very well equiped and again amazing sea view while yu are on cardio......

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arunbhati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us during your recent visit.

Your feedback and your recommendation in considering our hotel are gratifying.

I would like to thank you for expressing your views on the hotel’s design, surroundings, and room. I am glad that you liked our facilities and services. We always strive to provide services that create experiences, your comments on your stay with us assure us that we are on the right track.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    275
    65
    9
    22
See reviews for
287
108
42
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
176 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Just spent 3 nights in a sea facing room at Novotel Vizag and I must say that it is a surprisingly fresh and well maintained property. Being Vizag, my expectations were low but this brand new hotel exceeded all of that with style and spunk. Infinity pool, rooftop jogging track, amazing breakfast... Everything and I repeat EVERYTHING was simply perfect at this place. No complaints, only smiles...

Room Tip: Higher the floor, better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aayushrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach as your preferred hotel during your recent visit. We very much appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to learn that you liked our property and all the leisure services. What else we would require than to know that our esteemed guest has left our hotel premises with utmost satisfaction, which the team here strives for.

I will share your comments with the team and I am sure they will be also equally happy to know that we remain successful in our continuous endeavor in providing top class services to our valued guest.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean hotel on the Beach Road. Spacious well appointed rooms Great restaurants including a rooftop with outdoor dining. Can be a bit noisy with the street traffic below. Gray views of the sea. Will be my place to stay when visiting the area. Macintosh Computers in the lobby are free to use.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomoADV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear MomoADV,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments.

We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the hotel and its surroundings. Once again, thank you for your kind observations and recommendations.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you soon at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

i want to take exception to many of the reviews of the novotel visag. i have not stayed at this hotel but i have just finished my third breakfast at the square and found the staff was as welcoming,helpful and friendly as the food was delicious.and that goes for the security staff at front gate and door. thanks to all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blakee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Blakee,

Thank you for posting your valuable feedback in Trip Advisor with regards to your dining experience at our hotel.

I am also glad that you liked food and service at The Square. Your remarks about buffet breakfast are very encouraging as it is also our constant endeavor to provide best in class breakfast as first meal of the day.

I will share your comments with our Security team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach and give us an opportunity to serve you.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhilai, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

its a chain by le accor group around the world by french companies . but they are not like the indian professional 5 star hotels operating in the world. le accor gets too professional and dosen't allow you to freely enjoy your stay and are not accoustomed to indian guests i suppose.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salilmahendru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Salil,

Thanking you for choosing Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach for your recent Stay.

It is disheartening that you left our hotel with a not so great experience. However, let me assure you that we believe in following the standards of Accor and the brand promise that Novotel around the world prides on. It is unfortunate that these standards were not reflective at our hotel.

Kindly do give us an opportunity to serve you and showcase the true value of Novotel Service.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here on a family vacation for 4 nights recently and had an excellent time. The property is located bang across the beach with beautiful views from the room. The restaurants, gym, spa and pool are a notch above the competition for sure. A unique feature is the rooftop jogging track of 250 m.

The staff - right from the front desk, to housekeeping to restaurant services are all extremely polite and willing to help.

The only small issue(s) that we had was the non working of many items in the room. 2 light bulbs were not working, the safe was not working, the bathroom door did not close properly - very surprising for a brand new property. The good part is that the issues were resolved ASAP and we did not need to call repeatedly, but they should not have been there in the first place!

Most hotels get the hard infrastructure correct and struggle to get the soft infrastructure such as service levels and customer relationship right. Novotel here has achieved the more difficult part, needs to just take care of the easier challenge!

Room Tip: Level 5 and 6 have better rooms and access to the lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your thoughtful and a detailed review. It is our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. It further encourages our zeal to give our best.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests. However, even though you did have a pleasant hotel experience, we want to apologize for the inconveniences you had encountered. We appreciate your recognition of our sincere efforts and the response level to address the issues.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

i used to live in vizag for more than 25 years but there is no best hotel in vizag in these 25 year when they hap started up novotel its awesome and the best in vizag so neat and tidy and the food is exellent and the roms are like a 10 star hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RajuSrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Raju Srinivas,

Thank you for choosing Novotel for your recent stay in Visakhapatnam. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took time to express your views.

We are pleased to know that you liked our food & services and your stay was very comfortable. We would also like to thank you for grading us best hotel in Vizag.

The team here looks forward to welcoming you and your family soon at Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach.

Warm Regards,

Mohammed Shoeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
0.7 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#2 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#1 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.0 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#4 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Property: Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530003, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed right on the beach stands a model of architectural brilliance and an epitome of hospitality, Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, the first and only 5-star deluxe hotel of the city and the entire state of Andhra Pradesh. With major accolades of the hospitality world added to its name like the "Best New Hotel of the Year 2011", "Best Hotel Design in Project Stage -PAN India 2011", "Best Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam" etc., Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach is the golden pendant on the diamond necklace, i.E., The VUDA marine drive. Be it a wedding/conference/exhibition, our banquet halls spread over 56000 sft, are crafted beautifully to give you the best of facilities and ambience. NVVB holds the credential of having the largest pillar-less banquet hall by any hotel in the state, called the V-Convention, which can accommodate up to 1250 guests. The whole banquet area of the hotel can be adjusted into 12 banquet halls, each to its own speciality. The Gen-Next Eureka room with customized modular furniture for power meetings has become the most sought after meeting venue in and around the city. With a dedicated entry to these banquets, they are spaced out to hold gatherings as much as 4000 there by making them one of, in the entire state. Our dining solutions have left our guests drooling from day one. The signature Square restaurant is an all Day Dining/Contemporary Interactive Buffet restaurant. Over-looking the Land-scaped pool gardens and the Bay of Bengal, the Square has the largest buffet spread in the city. Cantilevered design, live stations and cooking counters, and elegant wine display will make you want to come back for more. Zaffran, the Specialty Indian restaurant set by the pool and landscaped lawns overlooking the ocean, prides itself on serving the best and most authentic Indian food in the city. The restaurant also includes 2 private dining rooms each accommodating 10 guests. The roof-top Infinity bar and kitchen placed 150ft above the sea level serves delicious multi-cuisine food. A panoramic aerial-like view of the Bay of Bengal is its USP apart from the scrumptious delicacies. The in-house guests are lodged in a vast abode of 225 rooms, all with a breathtaking sea-facing view. Superior Rooms and Premier Rooms are at your service for short leisure and business trips. Our Extended Stay Rooms have been home for many people including leading MNC personnel. The Executive Suites will pad you with all the comforts you can think of and for those who want nothing less than king-size, make the Presidential Suite your dwelling. We also hold the unique asset of an accessible room for differently-enabled people which is customized beautifully to help them feel at home. All our guests, be it in-house or otherwise, have an access to a variety of fitness and leisure options. The State-of-the-art 24 hours fitness centre, In Balance also offers access to a unique landscaped terrace jogging track and 24 hours outdoor infinity pool which are also the first in the state. The Dew, beauty salon and spa offers the most relaxing and rejuvenating solution in the city. The happening parties of the town are hosted at our Vue Bar and Infinity Lounge, which are known to be home for all the party animals of the city. Altogether, the hotel is reputed in delivering the fantastic 5-star deluxe experience time and again and is not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing