We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good restaurant”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I am visiting restaurant at Four points for past couple of months and is one of my favorites. The staff is excellent and the food is great. I would like to thank Mr.Sunil and his team for taking very good care and for pampering us with their excellent service. Eatery is my Choice and recommendation for good food and service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijayuppala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSVizag, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

It gives us immense pleasure to receive your review that is testimony to our hospitable services. We are glad that our services were at par with your expectations. The Eatery is a full service restaurant and offers extensive varieties in an interactive dining ambiance. The team in the kitchen is delighted to know that the services, amenities and meals exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for the review and recommendation. Do visit us again.

Best Regards
Resident Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    127
    40
    13
    13
See reviews for
112
28
16
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

nice property ....well kept Cleanliness .....quiet impressed with the Service...its not near the Beach but a very peaceful place overall a very good n a comfortable experience !! A lil interior not on main road ....if looking for a neat n clean place then this is the place to be .....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PearlPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSVizag, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam.

We are happy to note that you were impressed by the ambience, façade and the upkeep of our hotel. It is our endeavor to deliver the best of service and facilities to our guests and we are glad to know that you had a relaxed, comfortable time.

We appreciate your feedback. Look forward to welcoming you and your family in the near future.

Best Regards,
Resident Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed for 4 days during my recent India vacation, and I am very impressed with all the staff.
This is my second stay at this property and always had a pleasant experience.

Very close to shopping, movies, malls and good restaurants.

I will sure visit this place again, in future.

Naveen Boyina

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaveenBoyina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSVizag, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton, Visakhapatnam and sharing your feedback.

We are happy to know that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant and delightful one. Located conveniently, Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam is known for its warm and comforting hospitality. It is nice to know that you were delighted with the services and facilities provided to you at the hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding our associates and have shared your review with them. This will motivate them to keep performing to the best of their abilities.

Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards
Resident Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed here for three nights as my last business trip of the year hust before Christmas. Its a nice property, some 100 mtrs inside the main road which makes the place very calm and peaceful. RK beach is about 3 km away. Staffs arfe very polite and helpful. Food is also nice. Interior of the room has good furnishing and adequtely sized for comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Think to opt for higher floor as it gives better view of the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinha_ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSVizag, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you stayed at our hotel in Visakhapatnam and shared your experience on TripAdvisor.

Located conveniently, Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam is known for its warm and comforting hospitality. We are pleased to know that you liked the location, accommodation, dining facility, and the overall ambience of our hotel. It is also nice to receive your acknowledgement for the sincere efforts of our associates. Your note of appreciation will definitely boost their morale to continue with their excellent services.

We look forward to welcoming you with par excellence hospitality in the near future.

Best Regards
Resident Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Short stay and I stayed here for a day.Small but nice and clean rooms, Helpful staff, tasty breakfast.
This property is inside from main road and free from traffic hustle.Relaxing and good property for business stay. Located at a central place and nearness to land marks.

Vizag is a cool city and so is this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shreenivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSVizag, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Our hotel in Visakhapatnam is committed towards making the stay of every guest delightful. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and liked our location, accommodation, and dining facility. Your kind words will definitely motivate them further to continue rendering excellent services.

We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best Regards
Resident Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel was probably great many years ago when it was first built, but it is now tiring in old age. Although the rooms have a number of good features everything is showing signs of wear. I was also not happy with the cleanliness. The bed linen had a slight smokey smell and the thing that really put me off was the cut toe nails on the carpet - yuk!! Breakfast was adequate but lacked variety. I'm not sure what other hotels are available in Vizag. I was told this was the best, so I guess if you are visiting this town then you may have to put up with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmy_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSVizag, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam and taking time to share your review. We endeavor to deliver the best of service and facilities to our guests. However, we are disappointed to learn about your inconvenience during the stay. Your concerns have been conveyed to the team and we assure you that we will take corrective measures.

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam with our renewed services.

Best Regards
Resident Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I had a wonderful time at dinner last evening and thought it apt to write this review. The service was warn, the food was wonderful and the staff made me feel special. Thanks to Mr. Sunil and his team of the Four Points by Sheraton for a wonderful evening with the family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBSVizag, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude to you for your patronage and sharing your dining experience at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam. We are happy to note your appreciation about our service, food quality and the overall ambiance of the place. We would convey your heartfelt thanks to the team that will encourage them to serve guests with par excellent services.

Thank you for the recommendation. We await your next visit soon.

Best Regards
Resident Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
1.6 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
847 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#2 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
474 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
950 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#14 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Address: 10-28-3, Uplands | Waltair Main Road, Visakhapatnam 530003, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the refreshed and rejuvenated Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam. We're centrally located on the posh Waltair Road in the midst of the shopping and business districts. RK Beach, Visakhapatnam's pride is only a short walk away. The Hotel is a 25 minutes' drive from Visakhapatnam Airport. With 550 square metres of meeting space, we're fully prepared for your special event or conference. Our all new Eatery serve a choice of local and International dishes, carefully presented in a warm and welcoming ambience. We have taken care to look after the simple pleasures that matter to you most. We are here to uncomplicate your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing