We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$26
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Encore Inn(Visakhapatnam)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Hotel(Visakhapatnam)
$56
$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginger Vizag(Visakhapatnam)
$37
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Daspalla(Visakhapatnam)
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Visakhapatnam(Visakhapatnam)
$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveler rating
513
161
47
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
161
47
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive chefhis teamexcellent servicebusiness tripspecial thanksmain roadpleasant stayswimming poolfront officetop floorspecial mentionrestaurant staffexcellent staybreakfast spreadbusiness hotelrooms are spaciouscourteous staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 749 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

New hotel, friendly staff and good food. Not centrally located but is approachable and makes up with the facilities available in the Hotel.My colleague had a problem with his luggage and the staff went out of the way to help and solve the problem as we were on a business trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amitkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Amit,

Thank you for choosing our services during your recent business trip to Vizag. Whether it’s a one night or a long period stay, we at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam make sure your every stay is important. We whole heartedly acknowledge your appreciation of our staff and food. We believe in providing a home-away-from-home experience in line with the beauty of the city.

Our approach goes beyond visual aesthetics, and we strive to offer unparalleled levels of service based on our unique hospitality. We are also happy that our staff provided a prompt assistance in solving the luggage problem of your colleague. We welcome your every review and suggestions as they are most important to us.

We look forward to playing your host again on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Mohd. Aarif, CEO
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This Property is definitely a prize for Sheraton - considering the location advantage and at the same time, to stay away from the crowd. The rooms are spacious and are well serviced. One of the two negatives is the food menu on offer -- limited local cuisine choices and the other being poor transport connections to and from the property. Overall an average offering for the price we pay.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Abhijith_Jayanthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohdAarif, CEO at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam as your host in our city during your business trip in March. We are glad to note that you found the strategic central location of our property to your advantage which in fact, is one of the USPs of Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam as an ideal business hotel. We can assure you owing to its great location our guests find it relatively effortless to use public transport to and fro the property.

However we sincerely regret that you did not seem to enjoy our kitchen facilities on offer. This is also atypical as our restaurant offers a vast menu of national and international cuisines and this has been highlighted by many of our esteemed guests on many past occasions. We regret that we did not live up to the goodwill this time and we hope that during your future visits your experience would be much better.

Once again we would like to thank you for sparing your time for this valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you in future.

Best Regards
Mohd. Aarif, CEO
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

the hotel has excellent ambience. Name the thing and the facility was excellent. The food was very tasty and caters for indian tastes more than continental or foreign tastes. The gymnasium is adequately facilitated. There is also a place for spa. Only, the swimming pool gives a feel of more of a show than what it needs to be for. The rooms are excellent with all modern facilities right within it. There is a remote panel for lighting which was quite a relief especially if you wanted to read a book lying on the bad and want to immediately close your eyes.

The experience of the stay was, to say in one word, refreshing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtravs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Ramraj,

Thank you for your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam. It is very heartening to note that you had an enjoyable stay experience at our property. As your elaborate description of our amenities suggests, we ensure that our guests feel at home in Visakhapatnam, whether they are travelling for business or leisure purpose. Our room features such as the remote panel for light controls, adequate power sockets are only some of the many features that make their stay comfortable.

It is also pleasing to see that you took pleasure in our cuisine albeit mostly with Indian taste as well as our gym and other fitness facilities were up to your expectations. The fact that you found the whole experience, ‘refreshing’ gives us immense satisfaction as your host and a hospitality provider in Visakhapatnam.

We would be very delighted to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Mohd. Aarif, CEO
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a new hotel. You can feel they are improving from one visit to the other.
For 50$ change to rupee's they asked me to come tomorrow morning.
Staff is nice, and trying to be helpful. Dinner is OK. Breakfast has very little western food.
Hotel finish needs to be improved, the volume of the club is very noisy and disturbs. Internet speed is very slow.
Hotel position is not so good.
Nevertheless Relative to the other alternatives in Visaq I will come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler28_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohdAarif, CEO at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sparing time to review Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam. We are pleased to note that our property has been living up to your expectations with your each visit.
We, however, regret that you do not appear satisfied with our food and beverages on offer. We would like to ensure you that at our world class restaurant our guests can enjoy a diverse and delectable buffet spread which encompasses the best of the cuisines from all over the world. Moreover, as our property has been passed by the Sheraton Standards after its construction, therefore it may be uncharacteristic for Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam to sport an unfinished look.

We also regret that you had inconveniences because of our club event, and would like to guarantee you that our Manager on Duty would have promptly taken care of that. Our prime objective is to give our guests an unmatched and overall above par stay experience n Visakhapatnam. Keeping that in mind we genuinely appreciate your feedback and would exercise it to ensure an even better service in future.

Once again, we really appreciate your comments on this prestigious public platform and would be very delighted to be your host in Vizag yet again.

Best Regards,
Mohd. Aarif, CEO
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I stayed here for a week in April and the hotel was great. The property was extremely clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly, but not overbearing. The pan-Asian restaurant was my favorite, and I enjoyed the beers/atmosphere in the Waves lounge. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in Vizag.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy3Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatanjaliS, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam and your feedback. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant stay with us.

The team at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam believes that each of the guests is special and attends to them with utmost enthusiasm. The wonderful comments that you have shared about our dining options have been conveyed to the team and are received with great pleasure.
Once again, thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Warm Regards,
Patanjali Sharma
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews