We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dasapalla
Nearby Hotels
$79
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road(Visakhapatnam)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
WelcomHotel Grand Bay(Visakhapatnam)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Park Visakhapatnam(Visakhapatnam)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortune Inn Sree Kanya(Visakhapatnam)
$58
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Hotel(Visakhapatnam)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginger Vizag(Visakhapatnam)
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Daspalla(Visakhapatnam)
$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
12
24
6
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
24
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspicy foodandhra cuisinedakshin restaurantnice place to stayfree wifidaspallarestuarenttastedelicaciesambiencecleanlinessexecutive
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 45 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stayed in this hotel when I attended a wedding. The rooms are neat and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skrishnamur5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

i often travel to vizag , I stay in gateway usually but due to tight occupancy i was booked in Dasapalla .

Its very Old hotel and Renovation in some floors are happening . For that ambiance i felt Rates are bit on higher side .

Food is good but Rest are not maintained properly . No swimming Pool which is very Disappointing , Non Veg is very tasty .

Its in city center so Scenic ambiance is missing

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarad216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

A nice longue... and awsome hospitality...... its in the heart of the city and makes u feel like staying is a 5 start hotel.... its situated in the heart of city and people who like to shop can just get out and do all kinds of shopping....

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vskpavankumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dasapalla, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Daspalla, Visakhapatnam on Trip advisor.

A good word goes a long way, and more than that, your feedback will help us do even better.

We conveyed your glowing feedback to our front office and restaurant staff, and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

S. Prasanth
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Adequate hotel. My room clock was not working and the ceiling fan was noisy. Other than that, all was well. A wide variety of food options in the four restaurants. Good food. Free wifi.
Right in the center of the city.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markapuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dasapalla, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Daspalla, Visakhapatnam on Trip advisor.

We conveyed your glowing feedback to our front office and restaurant staff, and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

S. Prasanth
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews