We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst decision to book the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
FabHotel Kinnera Comforts Daba Garden
Reviewed November 14, 2013

dear viewer of onlinebooking hotels. i request u not to book the hotel, the price they charging u quite high, the location doesnt deserve to b 3 star category in any way. my rating for the property is a budget category hotel. dont amaze if ur bed is smeeling and u complain but they didnt turn up.
aircondition forget the chilled air from aircondition, they xplain u in tht manners tht u never uses the aircondition earlier.
good part they provide free of cost that keep u buzy working or chatting and forgetting the issue u complain, if u are aware of the locality then only book the hotel. or try good property at main road side location for 3 star property

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spangleindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koushik P, Owner at FabHotel Kinnera Comforts Daba Garden, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property, we made many of our customers delightful with our hospitality and services and your review alarmed to have a closer watch on our services we offer, we surely make them right before your next visit. We can proudly say that our property could be best in cleanliness than any of the property in that location. We wish you to visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 88 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a night on my business trip. Nice hotel. I was tired and hence couldn't complain much about the bed. Bed sheets seem bit unclean and AC is just old. TV didn't worked at all. Breakfast complimentary but its just too less in quantity and very limited. Since I had buffet breakfasts (in the past) I felt this is too little otherwise its just OK. Hot water is not really hot since I had to catch flight just quickly managed with available options. Overall its OK for a night stay. Suggestion to the hotel management, please keep the staircase, lift etc. clean

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TSGandham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days during my trip to Vizag. Service was good. I liked the location of Kinnera hotel, it is very near to most of the known beautiful places to visit. I loved the breakfast provided,The hotel is quite clean and comfortable with quick service,excellent service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank satish_ku_gouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed in July for 3 days. After the first day we checked out and stayed at Araku. Kept our bigger luggage in their luggage room and traveled to Araku with backpack. I liked that facility though I am sure similar facility must be provided in other hotels as well. The room service often charges for water if you don't explicitly mention you only need Aquaguard water and at the time of delivery you don't double check if Auaguard water has been provided, not a new mineral water bottle. They provide option for Car for day tour, but don't go by the rate chart. It is often negotiable to a good amount. Their breakfast is good, but they will only start at 8 am. If you need to start early (we left at 6:30 AM for Araku), they will not provide the breakfast. Their room and room service were good. It is a bit far from the nearest RK beach and reachable by Auto (Rs 50). It has its own dining option and few good nearby restaurants like Bombay Restaurant etc. Overall, I would recommend this hotel those who prefers a budget decent hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gautam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Recently i had planned a trip to vizag and had booked a room at this hotel, but could not go due to cyclone Phailin and resultant diversions of trains passing thru Vizag. The management has agreed to pay back our advance booking amount in spite of the fact that they usually dont.
I will be planning a trip soon and i will book this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Debtanu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel is quite clean and comfortable with quick service, inspite of electricity strike in the state by govt employees they managed the show quite efficiently.
The hotel helped me with extra hours of stay also to catch late evening train without any cost.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

the hotel is excellent in terms of rooms, service, food quality & quantity.room is so clean & staff is quite co operative.location is good near to market place,near to station,but not so close to rk beach.overall is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Anirban D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#13 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ritz Comfort
Ritz Comfort
#23 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ginger Vizag
Ginger Vizag
#14 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#46 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daspalla Executive Court
Daspalla Executive Court
#32 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Micro Continental
Micro Continental
#44 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Kinnera Comforts Daba Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Kinnera Comforts Daba Garden

Address: Dabagarden Road # 31 - 32 - 40 | Near Jyothi Theatre Ladies Gate, Visakhapatnam 530020, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 186 Specialty Lodging in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: $24 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Kinnera Comforts Daba Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FabHotel Kinnera Comforts Daba Garden is a smart budget hotel that provides new generation of travelers a contemporary and creative hospitality experience that matches their work-hard play-hard lifestyles. Stylish interiors, innovative cuisine, and a focus on technology set these properties apart. At FabHotel Kinnera Comforts Daba Garden, you never run out of choices...Located in the heart of Visakhapatnam city, it is well connected almost everywhere. Buses, auto rickshaws, taxis, and luxury cabs are available literally next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your FabHotel Kinnera Comforts Daba Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing