We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel at reasonable cost” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kinnera Comforts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kinnera Comforts
Mumbai
1 review
“Nice Hotel at reasonable cost”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel is quite clean and comfortable with quick service, inspite of electricity strike in the state by govt employees they managed the show quite efficiently.
The hotel helped me with extra hours of stay also to catch late evening train without any cost.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    33
    15
    4
    8
See reviews for
35
10
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

the hotel is excellent in terms of rooms, service, food quality & quantity.room is so clean & staff is quite co operative.location is good near to market place,near to station,but not so close to rk beach.overall is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Anirban D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were served dinner items with double the salt in all the items. Though we complained there was no proper response or a remedy suggested. They justified the cause with, "The cook has newly joined here".
To top this, a thief, possibly a hotel staff (as the tool used, the floor wiper, was similar to as used by the hotel staff) attempted a theft at 4 am in the night through the room window trying to lift an ornament lying on the room table. We stayed at the third floor!!
Would not recommend this hotel at all on the basis of our experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Traveller7740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koushik P, Owner at Hotel Kinnera Comforts, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We came to know that there was an attempt of theft, we complained to the local police station and it is investigated that adjacent to our hotel there was a construction going on and the scufholdings were near to our building, so from there an attempt was done . After this incident the scufholdings were removed which were nearing the hotel and taken security measures too. Every time we take care of our guests but things like these cannot be predicted so we make ourselves right with the customer reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

nice room, excellent service, center point for some tourist destinations, all makes hotel kinnera comfort a great place to stay in at vishakapatnam, cleanliness was one more appreciable point for the hotel, maintain the same and assure you , i will visit again,,, thanks to the staffs of hotel kinnera comforts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Debraj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay in Vizag. The rooms are well-maintained and the service is top-notch. All of this comes at a very affordable price, which makes it all the more lucrative

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abudati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijayawada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Me along with 3 other friends have came to vizag for sight seeing & stayed in Hotel Kinnera Comforts for a day. The stay here is very nice, I can almost say excellent. I booked the hotel from cleartrip for a discounted price (thanks to cleartrip) & I can only say it is very affordable hotel for that amenities & that price range. Also the hotel has free WiFi which works fast, free breakfast on arrival which is also very nice, very near to rtc complex. Overall I recommend this hotel for friends as well as families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Trinadh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koushik P, Owner at Hotel Kinnera Comforts, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property and would like to keep the standards upto the mark in all the aspects and we wish to see you again in your next trip to Vizag.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had stayed here for a day (morning to evening). Overall experience was very good. Nice hotel with clean and good looking room at a very reasonable price. Staff were very professional and WiFi was provided free of cost. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Mahefooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#11 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#14 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ritz Comfort
Ritz Comfort
#20 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ginger Vishakapatnam
Ginger Vishakapatnam
#21 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#36 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kinnera Comforts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kinnera Comforts

Property: Hotel Kinnera Comforts
Address: Dabagardens # 31 - 32 - 40, Visakhapatnam 530020, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 166 Specialty Lodging in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kinnera Comforts 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BETTER THAN UR BED ROOM. Hotel Kinnera Comforts a smart budget hotel provides new generation of travelers a contemporary and creative hospitality experience that matches their work-hard play-hard lifestyles. Stylish interiors, innovative cuisine, and a focus on technology set these properties apart. At Kinnera Comforts, you never run out of choices...Located in the heart of Visakhapatnam city, it is well connected almost everywhere. Buses, auto rickshaws, taxis, and luxury cabs are available literally next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kinnera Comforts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing