We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FabHotel Kinnera Comforts Daba Garden
Nearby Hotels
$115
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$131
$79
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road(Visakhapatnam)
$96
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortune Inn Sree Kanya(Visakhapatnam)
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Hotel(Visakhapatnam)
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akshaya(Visakhapatnam)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
WelcomHotel Grand Bay(Visakhapatnam)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Visakhapatnam(Visakhapatnam)
$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Daspalla(Visakhapatnam)
$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
27
34
17
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
34
17
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationcomfort levelbudget hotelhotel is situatedpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 91 reviews
A Cleartrip traveler
Mumbai
22
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The room service is good.
But the rooms are NOT tidy, bedsheet and pillow covers are NOT clean. Food quality is OK, not so great.
I found the management is poor, they are not cooperative. Inspite of any help, they simply put everything on higher management and do not listen. Highly non-cooperative.
I stayed there with my family for 2 days. I do not wish to stay there again.
I recommend not to stay at this place. Though this is little economical but may spoil your tour to Vizag.
cheers.

Room Tip: taking non AC at this place is bad choice as ventilation is poor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank nissan143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

A very good hotel. All rooms neat & tidy......excellent services. Especially food was awesome. Specialist in Chicken Biryani....really tasty. i had a visit with a troop of friends for a 2 night stay in Kinnera Comforts. As its name states " KINNERA COMFORTS " our stay was also really cool & comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arjipavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days last week. We stayed in a double occupancy A/C room. The services are excellent. Rooms are clean. Beds are neat, cosy and comfortable. Room service is prompt and excellent. Max 10-15 mins delay between placing of order and service. Food quality is also very good. Being vegetarians, we found the cuisine really tasty and a treat for taste buds. Also, the spice content was tolerable which is another plus. Also, there is a complementary breakfast.

But theres one area which needs improvement. We had requested the travel desk through the manager for local sightseeing. Firstly this was a Monday and the manager/driver did not inform us until we set out for the tour that some locations were closed that day. Secondly, the driver knew neither english nor hindi. We knew very basic telugu but still tried to manage a conversation. The driver was arrogant and would keep sullen and silent and we had to ask/keep repeating the same question again and again. I got the feeling that he understood us but simply refused to respond/responded at will (point to note: some questions he understood perfectly). Also it was poorly planned. We had trusted the travel desk but the driver ended up taking us to locations which would be best visited in the late afternoon/evening in the morning/afternoon under the hot sun. I did complain about this to the manager but again I felt that the complaints were ignored/not given much importance.

Except this issue, which did leave kind of a sour taste, I enjoyed the whole Kinnera comforts experience. Will definitely recommend them for future stays. But, I feel they should look at their travel desk and make it more friendly/accomodating to non telugu folks/schedule the trips properly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaushi143, Owner at FabHotel Kinnera Comforts Daba Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your valued review, which makes more users to choose the best hotels in visakhapatnam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I have been to this hotel last year during summer.I loved the way that i have been treated.The comfort level was too good and also economical.Food served was more of an andhra style,but loved it.The location of the hotel was also almost near to the core of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ykc_krishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaushi143, Owner at FabHotel Kinnera Comforts Daba Garden, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thank you for the review, we strive hard to make your future stay much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews