We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for weekend holydays..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rama Krishna Beach

Rama Krishna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place for weekend holydays..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Its one of the good beaches in the city premises and for families and safety, it is the right beach compared to others. you can enjoy with a lot varieties of street food and weather. There are many temples, restaurants are situated near by it. There is one fish musium situated in its near opposite premises.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sudheer_Bijjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    193
    90
    17
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Common man's beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The best part is that its easily accessible. Street food is available. Shivalayam & Kali temple are too good. Best place to watch how people from different age groups enjoy the beach. Movie Director's first call on the beach road. Caution: Deep & Rough Sea.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lifeinmemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good to spend the evenings throughout the year.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

The scenic beauty of the port city Visahkapatnam is mainly because of Bay of Bengal on it's eastern side.The wide stretches of the coastline and the main beach...Ramkrishna Beach is a wonderful place for the tourists.People can spend lot of time just looking at the horizon and the ships anchored at a distance anchorage. The Kali temple (opposite to the beach) is also a wonderful place to spend sometime.

Bathing is not at all advisable as per the warnings of the local authorities and the maintenance of the beach as well as the surruondings are not upto the mark .

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Indrani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“lasting memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is the one place I have been visiting since decades and it never fails to inspire.. I went there with my classmates, my wife, my professors, friends from abroad, my relatives, my kids and now with my grand children. the facade has changed but it remained as attractive as ever. at one time there was the quality restaurant there, where we spent many evenings, there were colour fountains, there was a cement train replica on which my children played. the restaurant changed, the fountains are gone the park replaced by a bus terminal, but the sea keeps smiling, I am the attraction, remember. The view as the car, bus, bike, whatever comes down the slope opposite is breathtaking.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ashok45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A clean city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The ramakrishna beach is quite clean and very centrally loocated. It is not safe for swimming. There are reasonably priced lodges and hotels near it. The city has many attractions and well laid out- but very few visit the Vimli(Vimunipattnam) beach which is about 30 KM away further to the Rishikonda beach.The drive to Vimli is picteresque , with the hills on one side and the sea on the other.The Vimli beach has many sculptures on it like of which I have not seen in any otherbeach. A view from the hilltop, known as Dolphin's nose is breathtaking. The amusement park on top of Kailashgiri is fantastic and the view from there is panoramic

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandip461d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rama Krishna Beach also viewed

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
 
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
 

Been to Rama Krishna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing