We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property-Value for money”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Visakhapatnam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
APTDC Haritha Beach Resort
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good property-Value for money”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

It was a wonderful experience staying at APTDC Haritha beach resort, we checked in on 27th Feb for 02 nights, the best part of the property is the view from the rooms, good food, friendly staff. They have got a golf cart to take you to Rushikonda beach on a complimentary basis, i would again love to come back and stay at the resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirmalya2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    84
    52
    12
    17
See reviews for
101
57
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I checked in on 9th feb,2014. receive warm welcum. Good food,no doubt.Staffs are all good and well-behaved.but rooms are not properly maintained and service is slow.on our 1st n8 ,we experienced hives of insects crawling inside our pillows,bed,blanket.The phone was also not working ,so we have to wait for next day to report it to the staffs.we got shifted to another room .sea view was amazing.battery vehicle was too helpful,driver was polite. jetski was too costly for such one minute ride. complementary breakfast was tasty.Overall, cleaning and maintenance should be upgraded to compel visitors to visit the rushikonda thrice.

Room Tip: standard a/c rooms offers good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaadu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed with my family here for a day. We were very skeptical about staying in this resort (maintenance and service being issue in a state run property) as we had our booking at Park, Vizag. But decided to stay here for one day to spend more time at Rishikonda beach. We reached Vizag early in the morning by train and took a pre-paid auto from station costing Rs 170/-, were pleasantly surprised to be accommodated an early check in (before 8 am, regular check in time is 10 am here).

We were allotted room #201 (Std A/c) which was far from the reception building and on the way to room, were welcomed by trash spread all over. Guess, the dogs messed with the couple of dustbins for leftover food the previous night. The room was okay with two beds and fairly decent bed linen and towels. The room had a big window overlooking the sea but no balcony. We got two extra pillows on request for the kids and also a mosquito repellant at night.

Our biggest disappointment was the restaurant here. The staff in the restaurant was least bothered about serving the guests in the resort since they had a bigger business that day due to a wedding in the premises. They declined room service and considering the distance from the room, we decided to give it a skip. We went to Offshores, another adjacent property but closer to our room, for lunch and dinner.

The beach was crowded (maybe due to Sunday) and lots of shops have come up in the area now. APTDC has added few attractions like jet ski and motor boats. The resort has battery operated vehicle for drop and pick of resort guests to the beach. This service is only provided till 5 pm (driver shift ends) so we used the road to go back from the beach in the evening. There are also steps to go to the beach.

Our one day stay here was nothing special and we were eagerly waiting to move on to the Park, the next day. To sum up, stay at this resort only for the location and consider this as only a bed and breakfast type option, without expecting service.

Room Tip: All the rooms have sea view but rooms far from the reception could be a problem - room service may b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kvsH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were in Vizag for a couple of days and wanted a resort with great views. This resort was suggested to us as being very well located, with great service. Though it must be agreed that the views from the room were great, we were really disappointed with the service quality and the attitude and behaviour of the staff. Also the rooms are not as well maintained as they should be for the price.

Room Tip: Choose AC luxury rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

APTDC Haritha Beach Resort is situated in the best location of vizag. Rooms are very good with an average service, food is normal and the scenic beauty is exotic. Room rate is a little high but maintenance is not that good. Bed linens we got was shabby and could not satisfy us even after changing. There is a little toy shop in the resort, where exclusive Andhra Pradesh toys are available, and they are not too costly. But apart from all, the waves which were kissing at the footsteps of that rushikonda hill made the property an asset.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BornFree_181112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Visited Vizag during June, the hotel property is good, with good access to the beach. Rooms are reasonably well maintained. Food served include authentic Andhra food apart from other options. Prices are reasonable. Good for a budget stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drivingmypassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spent one night booking three exec rooms this week. What a lovely location but such a terrible maintenance. The rooms were not cheap...the bathrooms were dirty, the foot mats were muddy, an extra mattress provided ( for 350 bucks) was dirty. There were dogs roaming in the corridors and barking at night. And the list goes on.....

Shame on you AP tourism for mucking up a place with so much potential...think twice before you go to this place.

Room Tip: Oops you will struggle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naveenps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Visakhapatnam hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
5.1 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#5 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
859 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
964 reviews
6.8 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#45 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
The Bheemili Resort Managed by AccorHotels
The Bheemili Resort Managed by A...
#16 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
35 reviews
6.6 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
6.7 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#14 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APTDC Haritha Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APTDC Haritha Beach Resort

Property: APTDC Haritha Beach Resort
Address: Bhimili Road | Risikonda, Visakhapatnam 530017, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Aptdc Haritha Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing