We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good site stay for vizag sea site very good”

Senora Beach Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Visakhapatnam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Senora Beach Resort
Ranked #55 of 73 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank SATISH B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed there in August first week 2012. The amenities were good, very good landscape, very good view from the hotel. However, the service was pathetic. The receptionist can barely speak English and no Hindi. Rooms were not ready even though we arrived 5 hours after our scheduled arrival. Dirty bed and pillow cover. Very poor response from the room service. We had to call 6 times to get one cup of tea in the morning. Overall, not a good experience and not a acceptable when you are paying that much.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sourav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

i stayed there for a day. had some bitter and sweet experiences. i booked suite room. living room a.c was leaking. electrical system/switches are confusing. no idea why some switches are meant. room service is poor. took more time to attend the problem. after repeated calling and finally i had fire the front office.then things started moving. room is spacious but false ceiling work is not good. couple of patches here and there.there was a spacious balcony. u can experience cool breeze and nice sea view.breakfast is complimentary and food is just average.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksnarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

good sea view calm & pleasent atmosphere some of tour attarctions near by u see the morning sun rise & when it comes up silently i would giv u a small gesture saying
hey its new grt day wake up & enjoy it

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank shaikjalal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I booked a six day stay at Senora Beach Resort. We only stayed there a night and it was a very unpleasant one. When we came we received a room with a non functioning toilet and there was a strong smell of sewer that the cleaning lady said would be there for a week and there was no wi-fi. After complaining we received a new room. It had no wi-fi either and the ventilator was not securely attached to the sealing that meant it could be falling down every second if it was turned on. With the weather in India right now a ventilator is an important thing. We complained again and then got a new room in the main building with wi-fi. That was fine until we saw a giant rat. We tried calling the staff but we couldnt get in touch with them even though they should be available at all hours. We went out to the reception and found them sleeping. They searched the room but the rat had left the room at that point. But we found rat stools in the closet. So there was proof that a rat receided in the room. And the staff could have found out of before giving the room to us if they had bothered cleaning it. Then we were given a room next door. The day after they had placed the plates with food that we ordered from room service next to our door. That would definately attract the rat. And i preordered a cab that the staff forgot to order. That made me go to another hotel instead.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jarlen1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
9.6 mi away
The Bheemili Resort Managed by AccorHotels
The Bheemili Resort Managed by A...
#17 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
46 reviews
6.3 mi away
Siri Varshini Inn
Siri Varshini Inn
#36 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
6 reviews
6.5 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#45 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ginger Vizag
Ginger Vizag
#15 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
201 reviews
6.3 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#9 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
384 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#8 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senora Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senora Beach Resort

Address: Sagar Nagar, Beach Road, Visakhapatnam 530045, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 73 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Hotel Class:3 star — Senora Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing