We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but not all that great”
Review of Hotel Akshaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Akshaya
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Bathroom door wasn't working.(little tip that you will appreciate, now that you've paid the money already, fill up the bucket with water and use it to hold it against the door as you take a dump)
AC went off for quite some time (No genset available that can keep the AC Running in this hotel when power supply goes off) , the lift did not work many times (I used the lift in all 12 times in 2 days, 8 times I took stairs.I was on the 3rd floor I guess)
Felt that it was a bit highly priced(1400 approx inall for an AC room) for the shoddy stuff that I got from the stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Enoch N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 332 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed in this hotel many times . Room Rate : Very affordable & very reasonable. Value wise Room size -including bathroom . Very Spacious. Family searching for Reasonable hotel accompanied with children ,this is the Hotel. Very Near by to railway station and Main Bus stand .Surrounding area has good market. Room...

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Subhrendu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I choose this hotel after seeing reviews, as expected it was very good experience with this hotel. Price is few hundreds more because there is no pool in the hotel. But overall I am fully satisfied. I can give 9.5 out of 10.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Moneesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed in this hotel many times .
Room Rate : Very affordable & very reasonable.
Value wise Room size -including bathroom . Very Spacious. Family searching for Reasonable hotel accompanied with children ,this is the Hotel.
Very Near by to railway station and Main Bus stand .Surrounding area has good market.
Room Service : 4.5/5
Food Variety /Price : 4/5
Restaurant : Good food with services.
Has decent Banquet hall also.
Manager is friendly and listener to any issues.
In house Travel services also provided.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room are within Budget .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Naszhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

It is a good budget hotel located very close to the railway station. Due to road construction going on near the hotel, it might look shabby for some. Please remember that it's a budget hotel and the facilities are provided accordingly.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rohit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAkshaya, General Manager at Hotel Akshaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Akshaya Visakhapatnam

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sparing your precious time to share your feedback.

It is encouraging to know you are enjoying your stay with us and our services measure to your expectations.

Thank you for your compliments, I shall share the same with the team at the hotel. Your kind words of appreciation will spur us to strive further in our continuous journey of excellence.

All of us at the Hotel Akshaya, Visakhapatnam appreciate your patronage and assure you the best of services and facilities in times to come.

Thanking you
Best Regards
Christopher Jason
(General Manager)
+919177894619

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed for 2 Nights in this hotel, room and food was good . Room service was very good. staff have good service atticates. I shall stay again in this hotel. hotel location is centered for good restaurant and shops and all..Thanks Akshaya Team...

Room Tip: Most of the Rooms are good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank maulik s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAkshaya, General Manager at Hotel Akshaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Akshaya Visakhapatnam!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful dining experience and that our services and facilities have exceeded your expectations. Your pleasant remarks have been shared with our associates and they have expressed their heartfelt gratitude.

Thank you for reviewing and recommending us on this forum. We look forward to your continued patronage.

Thanking you
Best Regards
Christopher Jason
(General Manager)
+919177894619

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

It is quite a decent hotel. Very close to the railway station. But I think they must take care of the horrible elevator. It is quite scary to use it.
This hotel has a very good restaurant.
Hotel staffs are quite nice and helpful.
Don't mind to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nauroz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAkshaya, General Manager at Hotel Akshaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience at Hotel Akshaya Visakhapatnam during your visit and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service. It is only through our valuable guests’ feedback that we can maintain and improve our level of customer service that we aspire to have.
We are centrally located in the heart of the city and very near to railway station and bus complex.

We do apologize for your inconvenience experience regarding the lift issue. I have shared your words of appreciation with the maintenance department and with the rest of the team.

Thanking you
Best Regards
Christopher Jason
(General Manager)
919177894619

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.4 mi away
Ginger Vizag
Ginger Vizag
#15 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#38 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ritz Comfort
Ritz Comfort
#23 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#8 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
375 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Morya
Hotel Morya
#58 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
32 reviews
2.8 mi away
Treebo MVP Grand
Treebo MVP Grand
#21 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akshaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akshaya

Address: Dondaparthi Opp to DRM Office | Railway Station Road, Visakhapatnam 530016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: $19 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Akshaya 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We introduce ourselves as one of the top hotels in the city. Strategically located, the hotel is located in the heart of the city and walkable distance from Railway station, Bus-stand, Business Center, Cinema Halls, 10 kms from the Airport and 2kms from the Ramakrishna Beach., with an accommodation facility of 30 centrally air-conditioned tastefully created rooms, the hotel promises royal facilities at down-to-earth prices. Ultimate in proficiency and professionalism awaits for you here. Arrange your stay/ host/ conference/ meeting/ social/ gathering……you desire.We have set our own Standards in exceeding guest expectations & is heaven for business & leisure travelers. Excellence is a journey & not a destination’ at Hotel AKSHAYAThe Fine Dining “Tasty Point” Multi –cuisine Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner from Regional, North Indian, Chinese and Oriental regions; Conference hall with capacities from 50 pax at ‘ Swagat’ to 150 pax at ‘ Canopy’ for your Corporate meets, get together, kitty parties, birthday functions, press meet. The hall is elegantly designed and fitted with the latest sound systems to make your meeting a memorable affair ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Akshaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing