We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Akshaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Akshaya
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed in this hotel many times . Room Rate : Very affordable & very reasonable. Value wise Room size -including bathroom . Very Spacious. Family searching for Reasonable hotel accompanied with children ,this is the Hotel. Very Near by to railway station and Main Bus stand .Surrounding area has good market. Room...

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank Subhrendu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    121
    47
    15
    10
See reviews for
116
43
32
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I choose this hotel after seeing reviews, as expected it was very good experience with this hotel. Price is few hundreds more because there is no pool in the hotel. But overall I am fully satisfied. I can give 9.5 out of 10.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Moneesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed in this hotel many times .
Room Rate : Very affordable & very reasonable.
Value wise Room size -including bathroom . Very Spacious. Family searching for Reasonable hotel accompanied with children ,this is the Hotel.
Very Near by to railway station and Main Bus stand .Surrounding area has good market.
Room Service : 4.5/5
Food Variety /Price : 4/5
Restaurant : Good food with services.
Has decent Banquet hall also.
Manager is friendly and listener to any issues.
In house Travel services also provided.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room are within Budget .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Naszhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

It is a good budget hotel located very close to the railway station. Due to road construction going on near the hotel, it might look shabby for some. Please remember that it's a budget hotel and the facilities are provided accordingly.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAkshaya, General Manager at Hotel Akshaya, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Akshaya Visakhapatnam

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sparing your precious time to share your feedback.

It is encouraging to know you are enjoying your stay with us and our services measure to your expectations.

Thank you for your compliments, I shall share the same with the team at the hotel. Your kind words of appreciation will spur us to strive further in our continuous journey of excellence.

All of us at the Hotel Akshaya, Visakhapatnam appreciate your patronage and assure you the best of services and facilities in times to come.

Thanking you
Best Regards
Christopher Jason
(General Manager)
+919177894619
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehsana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed for 2 Nights in this hotel, room and food was good . Room service was very good. staff have good service atticates. I shall stay again in this hotel. hotel location is centered for good restaurant and shops and all..Thanks Akshaya Team...

Room Tip: Most of the Rooms are good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank maulik s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAkshaya, General Manager at Hotel Akshaya, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Akshaya Visakhapatnam!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful dining experience and that our services and facilities have exceeded your expectations. Your pleasant remarks have been shared with our associates and they have expressed their heartfelt gratitude.

Thank you for reviewing and recommending us on this forum. We look forward to your continued patronage.

Thanking you
Best Regards
Christopher Jason
(General Manager)
+919177894619
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

It is quite a decent hotel. Very close to the railway station. But I think they must take care of the horrible elevator. It is quite scary to use it.
This hotel has a very good restaurant.
Hotel staffs are quite nice and helpful.
Don't mind to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nauroz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAkshaya, General Manager at Hotel Akshaya, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience at Hotel Akshaya Visakhapatnam during your visit and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service. It is only through our valuable guests’ feedback that we can maintain and improve our level of customer service that we aspire to have.
We are centrally located in the heart of the city and very near to railway station and bus complex.

We do apologize for your inconvenience experience regarding the lift issue. I have shared your words of appreciation with the maintenance department and with the rest of the team.

Thanking you
Best Regards
Christopher Jason
(General Manager)
919177894619
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed 25th January to 27 January with AC executive double room. The whole experience during staying there was awesome. Below are some of the quick reference points :
1) The room service was very quick and prompt. Hotel manager and receptionist are very proactive to resolve your concerns, if any.
2) The attached restaurant was much delight to us. We did not even expect that kind of good food service with quality could be available outside west bengal. The restaurant really exceeded our expectations. For bengalee non-veg people, no nned to look anywhere else.
3) The travel desk was really helpful. We availed their cab for 2 days for Package 1 and Package 2 trip which basically covers whole vizag. You can rely on the cab and driver who is basically a guide as well from Get-Set-Go travel inside Akshaya hotel.
4) All other staffs are very polite and helpful and their service in each aspect was praise-worthy.
5) Location of the hotel is extra added advantage which is basically 10 mins away from Vizag railway station and 20 mins from famous R K Beach

Only one con part is the front entrance which should be repaired in no time else elderly people/ patient/child may face injuries anytime.

In a nutshell, the experience is excellent, if anyone want a very good hotel with all amenities and moderate budget, you can board on it.

Room Tip: Deluxe or Executive Room with AC is good. Avail room in 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
9 Thank the1_suman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAkshaya, General Manager at Hotel Akshaya, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and comments. Indeed we are located in the hear of the city, and its great for anyone visiting Vizag on business or pleasure trips.

We are grateful for your lovely comments on our hotel. It’s our ultimate aim to provide an exceptional service to our guests and we are happy to read that this has been visible throughout your stay.

Regarding the entrance part issue,that was due to the fly-over Construction take up by the gov.. Now we had rectified it and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service.

Thanking you
Best Regards
Christopher Jason
(General Manager)
919177894619
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#2 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Morya
Hotel Morya
#51 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ritz Comfort
Ritz Comfort
#20 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Athidi inn
Athidi inn
#33 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#14 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#4 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akshaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akshaya

Property: Hotel Akshaya
Address: Dondaparthi Opp to DRM Office | Railway Station Road, Visakhapatnam 530016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Akshaya 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We introduce ourselves as one of the top hotels in the city. Strategically located, the hotel is located in the heart of the city and walkable distance from Railway station, Bus-stand, Business Center, Cinema Halls, 10 kms from the Airport and 2kms from the Ramakrishna Beach., with an accommodation facility of 30 centrally air-conditioned tastefully created rooms, the hotel promises royal facilities at down-to-earth prices. Ultimate in proficiency and professionalism awaits for you here. Arrange your stay/ host/ conference/ meeting/ social/ gathering……you desire.We have set our own Standards in exceeding guest expectations & is heaven for business & leisure travelers. Excellence is a journey & not a destination’ at Hotel AKSHAYAThe Fine Dining “Tasty Point” Multi –cuisine Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner from Regional, North Indian, Chinese and Oriental regions; Conference hall with capacities from 50 pax at ‘ Swagat’ to 150 pax at ‘ Canopy’ for your Corporate meets, get together, kitty parties, birthday functions, press meet. The hall is elegantly designed and fitted with the latest sound systems to make your meeting a memorable affair ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Akshaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing