We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kalyan Residency average one but costly one” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kalyan Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kalyan Residency
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Tirupati
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kalyan Residency average one but costly one”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed this hotel for our visit to Balaji this month, Hotel location is easy to find , have enough car parking, rooms are ok ok, although not matched upto the price 1900-/(approx) per 24 hours.
AC is good, Bathrooms were Ok OK, staff is well behaved. Restaurant is no that to good .. but meals(andhra) were good.
I will say it was on expensive side... A friend who stayed in Bheema also .. said that not good..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prashant y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    39
    24
    12
    9
See reviews for
55
12
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

We really enjoyed here. Complimentary breakfast was excellent but boring, because they serve the same items every day. We really felt relaxed here. Nice hotel to stay and one can make the lord venkatesa darshan very peacefully.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raazsarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

Ideal location closer to both railway station and bus depot; very affordable, value for money deal. Restaurant menu has good variety to choose from, with pretty much a round the clock service.


Staff could be more responsive and courteous. Room service response needs improvement.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomad476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

The quality of the rooms are not good, ill maintained furnishings. Service is not good, since multiple reminder calls need to be made for every request. The food in the restaurant was good, but they are not at all kid friendly. I asked for a small bowl of mashed rice and dal for my 9 month old baby when i was ordering for 10 adults and they refused to oblige. Bathrooms require cleaner and fresh towels, even toilet paper was missing. This is no way close to 3 star standards as they promote themselves as.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tirupati hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

It is a basic budget hotel if you are looking for a night stay. We were looking for a cheaper hotel around this area as we didn't not plan to spend time in the room. The hotel is really old and lack of maintenance. The room was however clean and bearable.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer to railway station are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarita_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

1. Good for price.
2. Nice restaurent with variety of south indian food.
3. Maintenance is poor.
4. Staff response and service is poor.
5. Travel desk is not having fair dealing.
6. Convenient locations.
7. Economical.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guptarajiv71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

The hotel is very conveniently located, just less than a kilometer away from the Railway Station and the APSRTC Bus Stand.

The interiors appear a bit old and the maintainence level appears average. It doesn't provide any additional amenities like tea/coffee maker or complimentary bottled water. The pricing is pretty decent (I paid approximately USD 40 per night). The staff is pretty friendly and the guy at the reception offered me a 24 hour check-out facility which is appreciable.

Overall the hotel is good if you don't want to spend too much and have a decent accomodation.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VFM_Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirupati hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel PLR Grand by Tommaso
Hotel PLR Grand by Tommaso
#13 of 41 in Tirupati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.3 mi away
K.V.P Residency
K.V.P Residency
#31 of 41 in Tirupati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramee Guestline Tirupati Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel Raj Park Tirupati
Hotel Raj Park Tirupati
#14 of 41 in Tirupati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bhimas Residency
The Bhimas Residency
#8 of 41 in Tirupati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pai Viceroy Hotel
Pai Viceroy Hotel
#5 of 41 in Tirupati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalyan Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalyan Residency

Property: Kalyan Residency
Address: No. 177, Tirupati 517501, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Tirupati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Tirupati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalyan Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Kalyan Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing