We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciable hospitality”
Review of Ellaa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ellaa Hotel
Ranked #36 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    163
    57
    20
    16
See reviews for
58
29
34
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I was stay with my Singapore group 7th Dec to 20th December2013. It was a very good and comfortable stay in Ellaa Hotel. I am really appreciate the services of Duty manager Mr. Sagar and his team. The hospitality of Mr. Ajay kumar,Anil,Parveen,Jarhana,Pardeep or Prince was also very good.
Thanks a lot all team,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohtash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllaaHotels, General Manager at Ellaa Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay at Ellaa hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are absolutely delighted to read your wonderful feedback and thank you very much for individually identifying the hard work of Sagar Singha, Ajay Singh , Anil, Praveen Thakur, Pradeep, Jharna and Prince. i have shared your feedback with my team and they all are more than happy to hear from you and thank you for posting the review which is definitely a motivation factor for all of us.

At Ellaa hotels we all our committed towards highest guest satisfaction and it is the only SOP we follow, so on this occasion above team members have proved this during your Singapore group stay with us.

Once again many thanks for reviewing us and appreciating our services on Tripadvisor, we will continue to do the same hard work in future, rest be assured and we look forward to welcome you back at Ellaa Hotels.



Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed at Ellaa couple of times in last 2 years. Enjoyed my stay every time. Upgraded to suites because of the non availability of booked rooms was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast, room service, food, swimming pool - well maintained. Normal rooms are good for business travellers. Tried famous Hyderabadi Birayani. Worth trying !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilaynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllaaHotels, General Manager at Ellaa Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for taking time and posting review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with Ellaa Hotels!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience in staying with us at Ellaa Hotels. It is really nice to see that you have also liked our Breakfast, Room Service, Food and Swimming pool. Pleased to know that you have enjoyed the room upgrade to our finest suite room. It is only possible from Constructive comments like you so on we can improve on our high standards of services.

thanks very much for your encouraging review which will definitely boost up our team morale.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again to Ellaa Hotels!


Best Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Not only coz of the ambience around, but mainly coz of the courteous staff. I would like to mention about Mr. Pasha, who made everything from booking, keeping the room ready as I was checking in early and also during check out (was getting late)so smooth. A wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahabss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllaaHotels, General Manager at Ellaa Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of Ellaa Hotels on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased to know that you liked our Hotel service and facilities. We are continuously striving to improve our guests’ overall experience. Comments from our esteemed guests like you propel us in our quest of raising the bar.
I have shared your feedback with Pasha and he is more than happy for identifying his hard work rest be assured we will continue to do the same hard work, finally Your word of appreciation is a real encouragement for us.

Once again Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ellaa Hotels!



Best Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We are group of 63 people doing an executive program at ISB. As there has been conflicting schedule at campus, we were accommodated at your hotel. We needed a common room where some of us can assemble and do group studies in the evening. Mr.Uday Chandra, Asst. Revenue Manager at the hotel, helped us by upgrading the room to a suite (Room423). We appreciate his kind gesture. In our opinion, it is not about the upgrade in itself but his thought process to understand our needs and providing an instant solution is much appreciated. This truly reflects your vision of providing utmost guest satisfaction and best possible guest experience at the hotel.
I would like to thank him and recognize his efforts in ensuring our stay is comfortable. I would like to acknowledge his gesture of getting the room key by himself and showing us the room. This personal effort is much appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NBSRao2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllaaHotels, General Manager at Ellaa Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay at Ellaa hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are absolutely thrilled to read your wonderful comments and thank you very much for identifying Uday Chandra hard work, i will definitely share your feedback to him.

At Ellaa hotels we all our committed towards highest guest satisfaction and it is the only SOP we follow, so on this occasion Uday had proved this during your stay with us.

Once again many thanks for reviewing us and appreciating our services on Tripadvisor, we will continue to do the same hard work in future, rest be assured and we look forward to welcome you back at Ellaa Hotels.


Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had a great time staying here for a recent trip.

Service was great and found the staff to be generally very responsive. My refrigerator was noisy and I complained to the reception staff to have it looked at. Later that afternoon it was fixed and this was on a Sunday.

The room was very spacious and nicely kept. Wifi was good, but very occasionally dropped out.

The restaurant was great. A member of our group was from India and told us the food was as authentic as we could hope for. The food was high quality and we ate meat at the buffet daily and found it to be both tasty and hygienic. I blame this buffet for my weight gain in India!!

The pool is nice and towels are provided which is a nice touch.

Highlight of the stay was getting a massage at the Nirva Spa, did this on my last day and it was pure bliss. Wished I was staying another day to do it all again.

Negatives: Housekeeping staff would often forget things like replacing towels or refreshing toilet paper and on a few occasions I had to call reception to get them.

Room Tip: If you ask for a balcony you might get one otherwise you probably won't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllaaHotels, General Manager at Ellaa Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of Ellaa Hotels on TripAdvisor!

We are extremely happy that you had a memorable experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you liked our rooms, food. pool, spa & other Hotel services, thanks very much for your encouraging review which will definitely boost up our team morale. The concern of housekeeping services has been noted and has been shared with the head of housekeeping manager to make sure it does not get repeated, we are committed to serve you better.

Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for us.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you again to Ellaa Hotels!

Best Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have been staying in Ella since last 8 months very frequently. It has been a very satisfying experience till date. From check in process to check out I have always experienced a great deal of hospitality, personalized attention by each and everyone from ella staff. Ella is now almost like my 2nd home and recommend it strongly to everyone who like to stay near to IT hub in Hyderabad. Homely food and a very calm environment (away from urban life) is the best part of Ella. Thanks to all at Ella. Ella needs to improve on capturing regular "customer behaviours" and plan things accordingly to make this a much more satisfying and enrich. - Sanjeev

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllaaHotels, Front Office Manager at Ellaa Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for taking time to post a review about your experience with Ellaa Hotels on Tripadvisor!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience with us at Ellaa Hotels, your feedback is very much encouraging for our team and thanks very much for mentioning that Ellaa as your second home, we will continue to do the same hard work and ensure a memorable stay with us in future for you.

Once again thanks very much for sending us the feedback, gaining the positive guest feedback is always encouraging for us.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back at Ellaa Hotels.


Best Regards,
Shiva Reddy B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
#7 of 316 in Hyderabad
756 reviews
Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli
#22 of 316 in Hyderabad
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 316 in Hyderabad
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellaa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellaa Hotel

Property: Ellaa Hotel
Address: Hill Ridge Springs H 2-55/H/H | Gachibowli, Hyderabad 500032, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ellaa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ellaa Hotel is located in Hyderabad IT centre GACHIBOWLI, HITECH CITY, Financial business district and is well connected to Hyderabad International Convention Centre (HICC) and World class exhibition centre (HITEX). The hotel is 30 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and business-friendly environment for the business traveller. Key features are spacious rooms, Suits, Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, international restaurants namely Italia and Alchemy, Multicusine restaurant Indus, Speciality Restaurant-Kebab Pavilion, Rocks Bar, and 24 hours gym facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ellaa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing