We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about OK”
Review of blue fox

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
blue fox
Ranked #225 of 5,680 Restaurants in Hyderabad
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Just about OK”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Blue fox @ Kondapur is a decent place to have a meal. It is bang next to where I stay. My wife and I often go to the place when we dont feel like cooking at home.

The restaurant is well done with a nice relaxed feel to it. The staff is well trained, polite and courteous.

The food is good. I have tried most of the vegetarian fare - Indian, Chinese and Continental. Order Chinese only if you must, there are many better places serving it.

All in all, it is a nice place to go out and have food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikhil_malhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    39
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nellore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fish is the DISH”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I love fish and when it comes to it the only restaurant in hyderabad that comes in my mind is Blue Fox. Apolo fish fry (or) the Andhra fish fry is soo good. By now I had visited for not less than 25 times and every time it tastes the same. The ambiance is well designed. food is of very good standards.the locations easily approachable ,having parking facilities. Here fish is the dish that should be tried by vegetarians either !!!!!!!!!! hope my first-hand experiences really help other travelers. Thanks!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sujith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant for Non vegetarian food.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Must for business,families who like to enjoy non- veg.varieties.food is of very good standards.the locations easily approachable ,having parking facilities.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ysprasad2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good ambiance but noisy”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It is a good place but nothing very out of ordinary. The ambiance is well designed but for whatever reasons, it is very noisy in there. The conversations happening around you are very intrusive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank videh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We went for a simple family meal at Blue fox in Grand Minerva Hitech city and ordered Tomato soup, daal makhni, vegetable kofta curry, roomali and tandoori roti and raita. Not being Hynderabaadis maybe this is a normal issue faced in Hyderabad as the food eaten by the locals is excessively spicy and those of us not used to it are often left with the taste being just that of red chilli rather than of flavourful masalas. We have not had this happen to us before but then we have also very often mentioned "not spicy" while placing our order. We never expected that Daal makahni would be so spicy and so would the koftas in the curry. To top it off the roomali roti which is normally served absolutely fresh and hot came all sadly curled up wrapped in a foil as if it has been made and sat in an oven for a while. It was no surprise that it was rubbery and did not taste like a good roomali at all. We were managing to get through our meal in spite of all this and here comes the icing on the cake...

One of the guys in suit and tie (I am guessing a step above the "waiter") came to our table and asked us very kindly if we needed anything. We were vocal about the level of spiciness and being unable to enjoy the food. The response....a blank look followed by walking away!!! There was nothing no comment, no apology let alone an attempt to correct things or make us happy! There was no offer of a complimentary sweet for dessert of even some ice cream for my young niece who was clearly suffering from the spiciness!

Some of the food may have been good but I couldn't tell you since my tongue was coated with chilli for the most part!!

Needless to say not going back here ever again!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aruna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed blue fox also viewed

Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 

Been to blue fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing