We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual variety of South Indian food”
Review of Chutneys

Chutneys
Ranked #13 of 5,748 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Banjara Hills
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Was totally surprised by this place... I had Palak Paneer dosa which was really good.... apart from that I tried a rice dosa (served with sweet jaggery chutney).... everything was amazing....

Thank htrahddis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,083 - 1,087 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

Decent and nicely presented south indian food. Speciality ? Obviously, what their name suggests : their AWESOME Chutneys.. The side chutneys that they provide alongwith the main dishes are really really sumptuous. Their ambience is great, service is also pretty commendable and prices are not that high. All in all, it's a nice dining experience, both for bachelors and family.Overall :
Atmosphere : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Food quality : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10

P.S. - I have only tried south indian there, and the reviews are based on south indian dishes only. Also, the reviews apply for the outlet at Punjagutta as well as the one in INORBIT MALL.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sirakshat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I tried north indian thali
Should provide more healthy snacks instead of puri/papads etc
Meal was delicious
If I visit hyd again I will try some other varities
Glad it is a pure vegeterian restaurent
In the menu they should have more healthy choices

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Naresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I must agree with other reviewers. This place is over hyped but I still found food taste was good. A meal with some starter and entree for one person can cost you upwards of Rs. 400 which is very expensive and I don't see why it has to be that much. They serve thalis in the afternoon which are affordable at Rs. 200 and unlimited. This is only in the lunch time and you will not see this option after 3 PM if I am not wrong.
Parking area is stinking and dingy. Feels like someone urinated and dumped garbage all over the parking lot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pramod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Went there for lunch today and ordered the South Indian Thalli plate and it was delicious.

The restaurant is well staffed and maintained and the food definitely reinforces that when it comes to vegetarian food none do it better than Indians.

A great lunchtime option for locals and foreigners

Thank Hatchman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chutneys also viewed

Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 

Been to Chutneys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing