We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, and Getting Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli
Ranked #27 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good, and Getting Better”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have stayed here for years - when it was originally the Ista - always business trips, although many extended through the weekends. The style is modern and upscale, rooms are well-designed and well-equipped. Hotel was getting shabby and tired before Hyatt took over - now it is coming back, with fresh paint and carpets, and the staff, which was always a highlight, seem to be better trained and happy. The grounds are a key feature - you can walk around, and even run outside on the path which is within the secure area - gives a feeling of space which is rare in India. Food is good quality, gym is OK - again being improved by new management.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaudi993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your loyalty to our hotel over the years. I am most delighted to see your positive feedback and to know that our product improvement enhancements are being noticed by our guests. Most importantly to read your positive comments on my team gives me utter joy as our people are our most important assets and we do invest a lot of time on training and developing them.
I have also made a note on your comments with regards to the gym facilities and rest assured we are working on improving the same and have recently changed the entire flooring.
Please feel free to contact me at any time for any queries and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    155
    55
    11
    17
See reviews for
35
23
16
360
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Overall the hotel grounds and facilities are very nice. The food was good and there were many options available depending on your tastes. The rooms are well appointed and are equivalent to any modern hotel around the world. Service was hit or miss (mostly just a bit slow), but everyone was really nice and helpful.

The pool is nice, but you have to go to the bar inside for any service which can be a slow process.

Location-wise it is close to many of the tech campuses in town.

Room Tip: Some rooms have little decks. These are nice for getting some sun after a long trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducttape2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for sharing your experiences with us. I am happy to see that you had a comfortable stay and appreciate your constructive feedback about the hotel. Please feel free to contact me at any time for any queries and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The restaurants are short staffed. You need keep reminding the staff about your food order 3-4 times - before they even register your order. The Sunday brunch has a decent spread if you can get the food you want. It felt like there was a lot of food, but nothing to eat.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Panjagutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for sharing your dining experiences at our Collage on your recent visit. I would very much appreciate if you may share your details so that I can speak with you on the same and address your concerns moving forward. My contact email address is girish.bhagat@hyatt.com and look forward to your reply.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt for about 4 nights in March.

This is a nice hotel for a business stay. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the rooms are comfortable.

My stay included the breakfast buffet, which had excellent Indian food - good flavor and well prepared.

I would stay here again if I come back for another trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very mcuh for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am happy to see that you had an enjoyable visit and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantsala, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed for 10 days on a business trip. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly and rooms are nice. The restaurants are good, but don't expect any variety of authentic Indian food there. The menu gets really boring after a few days (due to our schedule we ate most nights at the hotel).

I think the quality has gone a bit down from Ista days (I visited the hotel also 2 years prior to this trip). However, I liked my second stay too. The garden is nice, the bed is good (although the air conditioning disturbs a bit, it should be possible to turn it even further down).

I think this is a quite expensive hotel for what you get, but as this was a business trip (I didn't have to pay myself) I didn't care.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiksuFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am happy to see that you had a comfortable stay and also appreciaite your constructive feedback which assists me in addressing service and quality related matters.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime for any queries and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Hyatt Hyderabad staff pays excellent individual attention to each and every guest. This makes a long-term stay (4-8 weeks) enjoyable. It has made my stay away from home almost as good as a stay at home.

I found friendly staff everywhere including room service, kitchen, servers, drivers, gym & spa, swimming pool, security desk, front desk and hotel management (yes management is walking thru the hotel to motivate the staff).

Hotel setting with boulders, water, flowering trees and soft lights creates a relaxing environment. After a long day at office, this allows you to get refreshed for the next days challenge. Easy access to the airport and Gachibowli offices makes it an ideal business hotel where you can focus on the visit and not get distracted with the travel logistics.

Room Tip: facing south on a higher floor - great view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unique-travel-411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am most delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay and will most definitely share your positive feedback with my teams.

Please feel free to contact me at any time for any assistance and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt for 8 days during a business trip to Hyderabad. The facilities are very comfortable for the Western traveller. In addition, the staff was friendly and helpful and provided assistance whenever it was requested.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Mark S,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am most delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay and will most definitely share your positive feedback with my teams.

Please feel free to contact me at any time for any assistance and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Sheraton Hyderabad
#15 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Courtyard Hyderabad
#19 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
#6 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 307 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli

Property: Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli
Address: 2 I T Park Road No | Plot 7, IT Park, Nanakramguda Gachibowli, Hyderabad 500019, India (Formerly Ista Hyderabad)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#12 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli 4.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the new financial hub in Gachibowli and in close proximity to Microsoft and the Indian School of Business -- the heart of the new business district in Hyderabad, this luxury hotel is the ideal business destination, 20 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ista Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Ista Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Ista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing