We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
7
10
10
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
10
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean and spacious rooms perfect hotel courteous staff main road nice stay property
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 38 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2016

This hotel cancelled my reservation without giving me an explanation. It turns out that there was a large conference in Hyderabad, and they cancelled room reservations for several of my colleagues as well.

Do not book this hotel if you have a choice.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigIsleFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at OYO 9937 Hotel Eaglewood, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Guest,

We regret the inconvenience caused. As the hotel was sold out during the date of your check-in, we had to cancel your reservation at this hotel. However, we always provide an alternative accommodation to all our guests in such cases. We did the same for you without comprising on any kind of amenities, comfort or pricing. We would never want our guests to go through any form of discomfort during their stay with us. We do hope you will give us another chance to host you and we will make it a best-in-class stay. Do think of us when you travel next, we are at 50+ locations in 12 cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

The location,service,ambience all are good. Their lunch and dinner buffet are very economical. But the restaurant was very expensive. The complimentary breakfast has limited options. The rooms are opened or closed with radio frequency cards. By 11.30pm one of the hotel staff entered into my room all of a sudden thinking that the room was not occupied . I was shocked. He could open the door with his card, there was no noise when he opened.
The bathroom was very small and dark. The light was not very bright, you could see your shadow. If you are above normal height you might end up touching the geyser wires when you take bath.
The hotel is good, clean,decent. But it could be lot better .

Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
2  Thank Satish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at OYO 9937 Hotel Eaglewood, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Dear Satish,

Thank you for the wonderful rating, we are thrilled to know that you liked your services. We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the staff's negligence and we have taken strict action against this act. We take staff training very seriously and it is indeed Please be rest assured that such an issue will not arise again and your future stays with us are going to be smooth. We do hope you will give us another chance to host you and we will make it a delightful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2015

Booked this through Oyo and this hotel is simply awesome. Clean and spacious rooms. Courteous staff who answer to your every demand! Quiet and peaceful environment! The complimentary breakfast they offered is in the restaurant above the hotel called "the nest" they offered a fine breakfast and they served very good food.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deepeshk93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at OYO 9937 Hotel Eaglewood, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Dear Deepesh,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. You will be glad to know that this hotel is now a part of FabHotels. We are a chain of premium value for money hotels offering the best in class hospitality and are currently at 50+ locations in 12 cities. Do give us a try whenever you come down to Hyderabad, we are sure you will be as delighted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Being regular traveller to Hyderabad, visited many properties / lodges to stay. But Eaglewood Hotel made me very comfortable and homely place to stay. Hence stayed in this place for more than 10 times since July'15.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adithyacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at OYO 9937 Hotel Eaglewood, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Dear Adithya,

Thank you for the great review. We constantly work towards offering the best in class hospitality to our guests and are glad to know that you had a great time staying with us. Do book with us again whenever you come down to India. We are currently at 50+ locations in 12 cities pan India and look forward to having you with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is very well located..easy to navigate..staff is nice, well mannered and helpful. ..rooms are very spacious. ..couche in the room is a add on which is very comfortable and nice in appearance. . Maintainace team and housekeeping team reacts to every problem quickly and makes sure that every work is done perfectly on time ...had a nice stay

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Anuj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa2Inns, Guest Relations Manager at OYO 9937 Hotel Eaglewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and giving us the perfect rating. We are glad that we could live upto your expectations.

Looking forward to host you again at FabHotels.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews