We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very tasty”
Review of Spicy Venue

Spicy Venue
Ranked #142 of 5,680 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Jubilee Hills
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very tasty”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

food is very tasty.spicy.value for money. but parking can be a problem.they dont have a parking space and vallet parks the cars on alongside the road.if a traffic cop checks on it, you will have to pay the fine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank deepthireddy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    28
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad service average food”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

i went for the dinner.Their service is very very bad.Rotis are not roasted correctly .When we complained no one is taking care.Finally when i took my mobile to take the snap of the over toasted roti i got immediate response from the supervisor :-) .. They replaced the roti with another over roasted one :-( .Briyani is too oily and spicy . But kabab and chicken curries are nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank samy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, Goa, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“They make you wait in lunchtimes as if they are serving free food.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The food at this place is good not really great. I had many times here for dinner which was nice value for money the ambience is not you die for, basic - hard chairs which are ok for the first 15 minutes.. But this is not a place for lunch. Don't ever try lunch over here.. You'll see many cars lined up and people waiting as if they are serving free food. The worst part is the hotel management too feels good and rake pride in the situation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krishna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food with average ambience”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Well, if you're a regular restaurant goer, throwing parties to your friends, this is a very affordable way. Normal prices with impressive quality and taste of food, Spicy Venue is one of my favourites to entertain my friends regularly. Parking is enough, but seating seems to be never sufficient for the rush the restaurant attracts!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SrinivasaChamarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic home food and totally worth the money!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spicy Venue is the only restaurant I prefer to go to whenever I want to have some homely food. The famous South Indian Thali definitely cannot replace Mom-made food but does match up to it, both in taste and quality. I've been a regular customer at this restaurant for more than 2 years and have always loved the food, ambiance and the service. If you are someone looking for some authentic spicy food (non-veg), Natu Kodi Pulusu is something you would not want to miss out!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karthik_KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spicy Venue also viewed

Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 

Been to Spicy Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing