We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Please have more of Veg options.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Barbeque Nation

Barbeque Nation
Ranked #6 of 5,640 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Banjara Hills
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Please have more of Veg options.”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The only complain i have is.. somehow i am very jealous of the non veg companions i go with. they seem to enjoy it so very much.. please have options for veg too..

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swatisaurabh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    282
    57
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Scrumptious grilled prawns”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Take your time to relish a memorable starter menu with kebabs galore--succulent prawns, chicken, fish, mutton, potatoes, mushrooms, pineapple slices, broccoli, corn and much more. All this on a live charcoal grill at the centre of your table. Enjoy the fare with gilafi naan--a sweetish, crispy bread with pistachios.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suchismita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Barbeque Restaurant”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Since my office was exactly opposite this restaurant, this was asual meeting place for us friends. We always liked the food here along with the ambience. However recently read in newspaper that this restaurant was sealed for a couple of days since stale / spoilt food was found to be stored.

Helpful?
Thank Kishor_Shinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best BBQ in town”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

There is no place like BBQ Nation to relax, eat & catch up with friends over a few cocktails. The food is worth every penny. You better be real HUNGRY when u go, coz u cant just stop eating here. The varieties are plenty and u got to taste every dish. What makes a dinner/lunch more special is the way the staff treats you. Their service is exceptional.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arunima_ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great place to go with friends”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I loved this place. It's almost like the Indian version of a Brazilian steakhouse. They bring mostly cooked skewers of vegetables, lamb, chicken, and prawns to the table and then you finish cooking them over charcoal on the table. They also provide you sauces to baste them with. There is an endless supply of skewers and by the time you move to the buffet you are probably stuffed. You also get a complimentary alcoholic or non alcoholic drink. The service is great although it was hard to keep up with our voracious appetites for skewers.

Atmosphere is great was beach themed while I was there. They had an actual sailboat outside the restaurant as part of the beach theme.

The only thing that turned me off a little was the use of charcoal inside. While there is excellent overall ventilation in the restaurant can anyone say carbon monoxide danger?

Overall it was worth the risk and I would definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StylianosAlatsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbeque Nation also viewed

Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 

Been to Barbeque Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing